بالنسبة للشركات ، فإن الوسائط الجديدة ليست سهلة

not-so-easy-button.pngوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي سهلة. تحسين محرك البحث سهل. التدوين سهل.

توقف عن قول ذلك. هذا ليس صحيحا. التكنولوجيا شاقة. تكافح الشركات التقليدية للاستفادة من التكنولوجيا والقنوات الأحدث للحصول على نتائج إيجابية. يتخلى الكثيرون عنها أو يتجنبونها تمامًا. عبر الإنترنت والبحث ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ليست أقل صعوبة.

تويتر بسيط ، أليس كذلك؟ ما مدى صعوبة كتابة 140 حرفًا؟ إنه ليس… إلا إذا كنت مقيدًا في العمل بعدد من المسؤوليات الأخرى ، وتحت ضغط لتقديم نتائج خلال هذا الركود ، وترغب في مزج تغريدة رائعة مع بعض التتبع الصحي لإعادة حركة المرور إلى موقعك لتحويل عميل. وافعل كل ذلك دون تنفير ما يلي وإلحاق الضرر بعلامتك التجارية.

التحسين سهل ، أليس كذلك؟ فقط ابحث عن الكلمات الرئيسية وكررها عدة مرات. بالتأكيد ... إلا إذا كنت تتنافس بالفعل على كلمة رئيسية - إذن تحسين محركات البحث أصعب بكثير.

الدفع لكل نقرة بسيط. حدد ميزانية واضغط على Go. وبعد ذلك قم بتشغيل ميزانيتك دون الحصول على أي تحويلات. إن تحسين نقاط جودة الإعلان ، وإعداد العبارات التي تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء ، واستهداف المحتوى الخاص بك ، وجدولة إعلاناتك ، وبدء استراتيجية الكلمات الرئيسية السلبية ، وتحسين الصفحة المقصودة ليس بهذه السهولة.

التدوين هو قطعة من الكعكة. قم بتثبيت WordPress على حساب استضافة بقيمة 6 دولارات وكتابة المحتوى كل يوم. تحسين المظهر الخاص بك. تحسين كل وظيفة. روّج للمدونة. نقابة المحتوى. اكتب كل يوم عن نفس المنتجات والخدمات والعملاء. اجعل المحتوى ثريًا للبحث وجذابًا للزوار وجذب العملاء المحتملين كل يوم إلى المبيعات. اليوم الأول سهل. اليوم 1 ... ليس بهذه السهولة.

نحن نعمل الآن مع عميل أنفق مئات الآلاف من الدولارات على الوسائط التقليدية ، وكانت النتائج سيئة للغاية ، ولكن لم يستثمر بالكامل في استراتيجية عبر الإنترنت لسببين. أولاً ، لم تكن لديهم الخبرة الداخلية لتحديد وتنفيذ إستراتيجية ناجحة بشكل كامل. ثانيًا ، لم يكلفوا أنفسهم عناء تعيين مستشارين لأن الجميع جعل الأمر سهلاً. لقد بذلوا جهدًا بسيطًا ولم يحصلوا على نتائج ... لذا عادوا إلى وسائل الإعلام التقليدية.

الفرصة بالنسبة لهم لا تصدق ، لكنهم أصيبوا بخيبة أمل من خلال قراءة مقالة تلو الأخرى حول مدى سهولة الأمور. ليس الأمر سهلاً يا رفاق! بالنسبة لهذا العميل المحدد ، من المحتمل أن أعمل مع ما لا يقل عن 5 شركات مختلفة ... شركة إدارة الدفع لكل نقرة ، وشركة تحسين محركات البحث ، واستراتيجي المحتوى ، وشركة العلامات التجارية والرسومات ، واستخدام استراتيجياتي الخاصة للبحث و وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي معهم. إنها إستراتيجية مكثفة ولدينا أقل وقت لتطويرها وتنفيذها والبدء في قياس النتائج عليها. إذا لم نتمكن من الحصول على تكلفة كل إغلاق في غضون 6 إلى 9 أشهر ، فسوف نخسر العميل.

هذا ليس بالأمر السهل.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing

For Businesses, New Media Is NOT Easy

not-so-easy-button.pngSocial media is easy. Search engine optimization is easy. Blogging is easy.

Stop saying it. It’s not true. Technology is daunting. Conventional companies struggle with leveraging technology and newer channels to get positive results. Many abandon or avoid it altogether. Online, search and social media is no less daunting.

Twitter is simple, right? How hard is it to type 140 characters? It’s not… unless you are tied up at work with a number of other responsibilities, under pressure to deliver results during this recession, and want to blend a great tweet with some healthy tracking to drive traffic back to your site to convert a customer. And do it all without alienating the following and doing damage to your brand.

Optimization is easy, right? Just find keywords and repeat them a ton of times. Sure… unless you’re actually competing for a keyword – then SEO is much more difficult.

Pay per click is simple. Set a budget and press go. And subsequently run your budget dry without getting any conversions. Improving ad quality scores, setting up calls to action, targeting your content, scheduling your ads, initiating a negative keyword strategy, and optimizing your landing page isn’t quite that easy.

Blogging is a piece of cake. Install WordPress on a $6 hosting account and write content every day. Optimize your theme. Optimize each post. Promote the blog. Syndicate the content. Every day write about the same products, services and customers. Every day make the content rich for search, compelling for visitors, and pull prospects into sales. Day 1 is easy. Day 180… not so easy.

We’re working with a client right now that has spent hundreds of thousands of dollars on traditional media, with very poor results, but never fully invested in an online strategy for a couple reasons. First, they did not have the expertise internal to fully define and execute a winning strategy. Second, they didn’t bother to hire consultants because everyone made it out to be easy. They made a half-ditch effort and didn’t get results… so they returned to traditional media.

The opportunity for them is incredible, but they’ve been disillusioned by reading article after article on how easy things are. It’s not easy, folks! On this specific client, I’ll probably be working with no less than 5 different firms… a pay per click management firm, a search engine optimization firm, a content strategist, a branding and graphics firm, and employing my own strategies for search and social media with them. It’s intense strategy that we have minimal time to develop, execute, and begin measuring results on. If we can’t get the cost per close down within 6 to 9 months, we’ll lose the client.

That’s not easy.

Leave a Reply