دعك من إنتاجية Blackberry ، تعدد المهام يفوز

الهاتف الذكي

في يوليو الماضي انتقلت إلى بلاك بيري. مع مرور الوقت ووجدت التطبيقات وقمت بتثبيتها ، أصبح الأمر أبطأ وأبطأ. كان الأمر كما لو أن Apps كانت فكرة ثانية ولم يتم تصميم Blackberry مطلقًا لتشغيلها.

لا تفهموني خطأ ، لقد أحببت حقًا تدفق التغريدات (بفضل تطبيق Twitter الجديد) وتحديثات Facebook والمكالمات والرسائل النصية في نافذة واحدة. ما لم أستطع التعامل معه هو محاولة مسح التنبيهات للرد فعليًا على مكالمة هاتفية. بحلول الوقت الذي وصلت فيه إلى المكالمة ، كان المتصل في البريد الصوتي. لا شيء يمكن أن يكون أكثر إحباطًا. بعد كل شيء ... إنه هاتف!

المشكلة هي أنني بحاجة إلى هاتف والأدوات الأخرى. أحتاج إلى Twitter ، و Facebook ، و LinkedIn ، و Evernote ، والخرائط ، والبريد الصوتي المرئي ، وعدد كبير من الأدوات الأخرى لي طوال اليوم. أنا باستمرار أرسل رسائل نصية إلى أطفالي وأحصل على رسائل من العملاء من خلال كل شيء ولكن هاتفي. أحتاج إلى آلة يمكنها القيام بمهام متعددة.

أنا رجل Apple - مع 2 MacBookPro's و Time Machine جديد و AppleTV وخزانة مليئة بأكثر من Apple القديمة. كنت شابًا يعمل بنظام Windows لأكثر من عقد من الزمان عندما تحدث صديقي بيل داوسون عن شركة عملنا معها للحصول على أول جهاز MacBookPro لي. لم أنظر إلى الوراء أبدًا! أنا لست رجلًا من عبادة Apple أو متعجرفًا - أدرك أن Apple رائعة حقًا فقط لأنها تتحكم في الأجهزة والبرامج. هذه ميزة كبيرة على شركة مثل Microsoft التي يتعين عليها برمجة نظام تشغيل متضخم يعمل على كمية لا حصر لها من الأجهزة.

لكنني لم أحصل على iPhone. اشتريت Droid. لدينا بالفعل جهاز iPhone في المنزل - أرادت ابنتي واحدًا ، وبما أنها جعلتني ألتف حول خنصرها ، اشتريته لها. في كل مرة اتصل بها ، يبدو أننا نصيح بعبوتين من الصفيح وخيط بيننا. آسف AT & T ، جودة مكالمتك سيئة. يمكنني دائمًا معرفة ما إذا كنت أتصل بشخص ما على جهاز iPhone لأن صوت الجرس يشبه تشغيل سجل قديم مخدوش. إنه أمر فظيع حقًا.

كما أنني لم أختر iPhone بسبب الإدارة المزعجة بشكل متزايد على غرار الديكتاتور لشركة Apple عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتطبيقات. إن حديثهم السيئ عن Adobe ليس سوى ذوق سيء ... لقد كانت Adobe جيدة جدًا لشركة Apple على مر السنين. لا أرغب أيضًا في تطوير التطبيقات في الهدف C. لقد حاولت. تمتص. انتهيت.

أفضل الانتقال إلى هاتف قوي يتمتع بالمرونة وتكامل رائع مع Google وحرية في التطبيق والتخصيص. قد أفقد بعض الإنتاجية التي حصلت عليها في وقت مبكر مع Blackberry ... ولكن الآن لدي مهام متعددة متاحة. أعتقد أن المجموعة قد تكون غسيلًا على المدى الطويل.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

Forget Blackberry Productivity, Multi-Tasking Wins

Last July I moved to a Blackberry. As time went by and I found and installed applications, it got slower and slower. It was as though Apps were a second thought and the Blackberry was never designed to run them.

Don’t get me wrong, I really loved the stream of Tweets (thanks to the new Twitter app), Facebook updates, calls and text messages in a single window. What I couldn’t handle was trying to clear the alerts to actually answer a phone call. By the time I got to the call, my caller was in voice mail. Nothing could be more frustrating. After all… it’s a PHONE!

The problem is that I need a phone AND the other tools. I need Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Evernote, Maps, Visual voicemail and a ton of other tools to get me through the day. I’m constantly texting my kids and getting messages from clients through everything BUT my phone. I need a machine that can multi-task.

I’m an Apple guy – with 2 MacBookPro’s, a new Time Machine, an AppleTV and a closet full of over Apple oldies. I was a Windows guy for over a decade when friend Bill Dawson talked a company we worked for into getting me my first MacBookPro. I’ve never looked back! I’m not an Apple cult guy or a snob – I recognize that Apple is only really great because they control the hardware AND the software. That’s a big advantage over a company like Microsoft who has to program a bloated Operating system that runs on an infinite amount of hardware.

But I didn’t get an iPhone. I bought a Droid. We already have an iPhone in the house – my daughter wanted one and since she’s got me wrapped around her pinky, I bought it for her. Every time I call her, it sounds like we’re yelling with two tin cans and a string between us. Sorry AT&T, your call quality sucks. I can always tell when I’m calling someone on an iPhone because the ringer sound sounds like an old scratched record playing. It’s really terrible.

I also didn’t pick an iPhone because of the increasingly annoying dictator-style management of Apple when it comes to applications. Their bad-mouthing of Adobe is nothing but poor taste… Adobe has been very good to Apple over the years. I also don’t want to develop apps in Objective C. I tried. It sucks. I’m done.

I’d rather move to a powerful phone with flexibility, great Google integration, and application and customization freedom. I may forfeit some of the productivity I had early on with the Blackberry… but now I have multi-tasking available. I think the combination may be a wash in the long run.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
The Essential IC Measurement Workbook

The Essential IC Measurement Workbook

Take the fear out of measuring your internal communications with the super practical workbook and instructions Download Now

One comment

  1. 1

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.