رابع شخص؟ الشخص الخامس؟ الشخص النحوي والتسويق

الشبكة الاجتماعية

قد لا تكون هذه مقارنة دقيقة ، لكنني كنت أفكر في التسويق عبر الويب اليوم وابتكرت فكرة. لقد تحدثت كثيرًا عن نقاط الضعف في مواقع الويب التي هي ببساطة "علامات فناء". انا اقرأ المحادثات المجردة: كيف تغير المدونات الطريقة التي تتحدث بها الشركات مع العملاء ويتحدث عن نفس المشكلة. لقد وجدت أنني مذنب مثل الرجل التالي - لأنني أنشأت عددًا لا بأس به من المواقع التي لم تسمح بالكثير من التفاعل. انتهيت للتو من قراءة The Catcher in the Rye. أسلوب الكتابة الذي يستخدمه سالينجر هو أسلوب ترفيهي لأنه حواري للغاية.

عندما ننظر إلى شخص نحوييمكن للكتاب أن يكتبوا عني أو نحن أو عنك أو هم. يُعرف هذا بالشخص "الأول" و "الثاني" و "الثالث" على التوالي. افترض أن التسويق لا يختلف كثيرًا. في كثير من الأحيان ، نصادف مواقع ويب مكتوبة بوجهات نظر الشخص الأول أو الثاني أو منظور الشخص الثالث. ولكن ، تمامًا مثل قراءة كتاب ، فإن وجهات النظر هذه محدودة إلى حد ما. إنه الكاتب يتحدث إليك ، أيها القارئ. لا توجد فرصة لك لطرح الأسئلة أو إبداء الرأي.

فرصة التسويق الرقمي وتسويق قواعد البيانات هي أن يكون الشخص "رابعًا" أو "خامسًا". وهذا يعني أن الشخص الرابع قد يسمح للقارئ بالتفاعل مع الكاتب. قد تكون هذه التعليقات على المدونات ، أو يمكن أن تكون منتديات على شبكة الإنترنت ، وبحث داخلي قوي ، ونماذج للتعليقات ، وما إلى ذلك. وهذا يسمح بالاتصال ثنائي الاتجاه ، وتجربة أكثر ثراءً.

يأخذ "الشخص الخامس" خطوة أخرى إلى الأمام. ماذا عن السماح للقراء بالتحدث إلى القراء الآخرين. ماذا لو سمحت لعملائك بالتدوين عنك عبر موقع الويب الخاص بك؟ محفوف بالمخاطر؟ بالتأكيد ، إذا لم تستمع إليهم. عندما لا تطلب ملاحظات من عملائك وتجري تغييرات بناءً على تلك التعليقات ، فلا داعي للقلق. ردود الفعل والعملاء لن تدوم طويلا!

أود أن أتحدى المنظمات للتأكد من أن جهودهم التسويقية تعمل من جميع ما سبق:

  1. تحدثوا عن أنفسكم. (نحن)
  2. تحدث إلى العملاء المحتملين. (أنت)
  3. تحدث عن عملائك (هم)
  4. اسمح لعملائك بالتحدث معك (مرحبًا)
  5. اسمح لعملائك / العملاء المحتملين بالتحدث مع بعضهم البعض (أنا).

نرحب بالتعليقات.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing Books,

Fourth Person? Fifth Person? Grammatical Person and Marketing

This may not be an accurate comparison, but I was thinking about web-based marketing today and came up with a thought. I’ve often spoken about weaknesses with websites that are simply ‘yard signs’. I’m reading Naked Conversations: How Blogs are Changing the Way Businesses Talk with Customers and it speaks to the same issue. I found I’m as guilty as the next guy – having built quite a few sites that didn’t allow much interaction. I just finished reading ‘The Catcher in the Rye’. The style of writing that Salinger uses is entertaining because it’s so conversational.

When we look at grammatical person, writers can write about I, we, you, or they. This is known as “First”, “Second” and “Third” person respectively. My supposition is that marketing isn’t too much different. Often, we come across web sites that are written in First, Second, or Third Person points of view. But, just like reading a book, those points of view are fairly limited. It’s the author speaking to you, the reader. There’s no opportunity for you to ask questions or give feedback.

The opportunity for digital and database marketing is that their is a plausible “Fourth” or “Fifth” person. That is, Fourth Person may be allowing the reader to interact with the writer. This could be comments to blogs, or it could be web-based forums, robust internal search, feedback forms, etc. This allows two-way communication, a much richer experience.

“Fifth Person” takes it another step further. What about allowing readers to speak to other readers. What if you allowed your customers to blog about you through your website? Risky? Sure, if you don’t listen to them. When you don’t solicit feedback from your customers and make changes based on that feedback, you need not worry. The feedback and the customers won’t last long!

I would challenge organizations to ensure that their marketing efforts employ all of the above:

  1. Talk about yourselves. (We)
  2. Talk to your prospects. (You)
  3. Talk about your customers (They)
  4. Allow your customers to talk to you (Hey)
  5. Allow your customers/prospects to talk to each other (Me).

Comments welcome.

Leave a Reply