نظرة من الداخل على مستقبل برامج وخدمات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مزود خدمة البريد الإلكتروني

تتمثل إحدى فوائد العيش والتنفس في صناعة متخصصة ، مثل تشغيل وكالة البريد الإلكتروني، هو أنه يمنح المرء فرصة للتفكير فيما قد يحمله المستقبل.

فيما يلي رؤية مستقبلية لما سيبدو عليه التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني في عام 2017 للممارسين والمسوقين والمستهلكين على حد سواء.

تم تغيير اسم اللعبة

تقدم سريعًا بعد ست سنوات واختفى مصطلح "التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني" تمامًا من لغتنا العامية. على الرغم من أن التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني أقل من عام 2011 ، إلا أنه لا يزال ينتج عائد استثمار كبير ؛ ومع ذلك فهي ليست سوى وسيلة تسويق رقمية واحدة.

في هذا المستقبل ، يكون التكامل بين التسويق الاجتماعي والمتنقل والقائم على الموقع والمنزلي سلسًا. قنوات المراسلة الفردية ليست ذات صلة.

هناك فروق طفيفة في تقديم رسائل فعالة من خلال كل من قنوات التسويق هذه ، ولكن هذه الاختلافات مدفوعة إلى حد كبير بتفضيلات المستهلك الموثقة جيدًا وليس آلية التسليم نفسها. الوظيفة الأساسية لاستخدام هذه القنوات المدمجة هي نفسها كما كانت في عام 2011: توزيع الرسائل ذات الصلة وفي الوقت المناسب. بعبارة أخرى ، كان الهدف ، ولا يزال دائمًا ، هو تقديم العرض المناسب ، أمام الشخص المناسب ، في الوقت المناسب.

نظرًا لأن مصطلحات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، والتسويق الاجتماعي ، والتسويق عبر الهاتف المحمول كانت شديدة التقييد ومسيئة بشكل متزايد للمستهلكين المرهقين للتسويق ، فقد اضطروا للذهاب. مرحبًا بك في عصر المراسلة الرقمية.

لم تكن أكبر التغييرات في المراسلة الرقمية الحديثة هي الطريقة التي تمت الإشارة إليها بها ؛ لقد كان تحويل التكنولوجيا إلى سلعة وتوحيدها ، والحاجة إلى العمالة الماهرة ، وتصور المستهلك وتمكينه.

كان التحول سريعًا وكاسحًا

في العام 2017 ، موفرو الرسائل الرقمية (DMPs) يمكن بسهولة توزيع الرسائل التسويقية المخصصة عبر الأجهزة والزمان والمكان. وهي تشمل الآن اتصالات تكيفية في الوقت الفعلي تتدفق بسهولة عبر القنوات الجديدة ، مثل التلفزيون التفاعلي ، والقنوات القديمة ، مثل نقاط البيع. لكن عروض DMP لا تقتصر على نشر وتتبع رسائل التسويق الرقمي. لقد حققوا تطورات مفاجئة في تحليل البيانات وأتمتة التسويق.

يعد إنتاج التقارير والحملات أيضًا أكثر ذكاءً وكفاءةً بلا حدود ، فقد تجاوز بكثير عمليات الفتح والنقرات ومحرري WYSIWYG. فكر في الاختبار المباشر والمتعدد المتغيرات والمعالجة ، وتجميع المحتوى الديناميكي متعدد المصادر ، والتسليم سريع الاستجابة ، وحسابات العائد على الاستثمار ذات الحلقة المغلقة وعبر القنوات إلى 10th قوة.

تقدم DMP أيضًا طرقًا قوية لجمع البيانات. تتدفق هذه البيانات الثرية من كل تفاعل ؛ من اشتراكات بسيطة على جهاز محمول إلى بيانات سلوكية تم جمعها من نقاط اتصال العملاء غير المتصلة بالإنترنت.

ولكن كيف تطورت عروض DMP بهذه السرعة؟ مرة أخرى في عام 2012 ، مزودي خدمة البريد الإلكتروني (ESPs) تدافع ، على غرار Google ، لإبقاء المسوقين داخل واجهتهم - وواجهتهم فقط. تلا ذلك سباق تسلح للتكنولوجيا والاستخبارات.

اكراميات التكاليف المنخفضة والقوة الجديدة

ما كانت تعنيه حرب الرسائل الرقمية للمسوق اليومي هو أن تكلفة خدمات الرسائل الرقمية بدأت في الانخفاض بشكل كبير وبدأت الأدوات في التحسن بسرعة. من الواضح أن هذه كانت أخبارًا مرحب بها للمسوق ولكن أيضًا لـ موفرو الرسائل الرقمية ، لأن عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ الشاملة حدثت والتي غيرت الصناعة إلى الأبد.

في مهمة لدمج كل ميزة يطلبها المسوقون ، فإن موفرو الرسائل الرقمية بدأت في الاستحواذ على شركات مراقبة وسائل الإعلام وتسجيل البيانات. لقد وظفوا العقول المدبرة التحليلية وخبراء واجهة المستخدم. لقد فتحوا تطبيقاتهم للعالم وأطلقوا إصدارات جديدة كل ثلاثة أشهر. كانوا مشتعلون.

لم تستطع خطط إدارة البيانات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم مواكبة الوتيرة المحمومة وانخفاض الإيرادات. تم سحقهم أو ابتلاعهم. تم نقل مقدمي الخدمات المتخصصة إلى الوظائف الإضافية. بالنسبة لسوق كان يغمره مئات المنافسين ، لم يتبق الآن سوى عدد قليل من الشركات العالمية العملاقة.

تولد DMP الحديثة عائدات أقل بكثير لكل عميل كما فعلت من قبل. ومع ذلك ، فإن حجمها كبير جدًا لدرجة أنه لولا جماعات الضغط الخاصة بهم وإرشادات التنظيم الذاتي الصارمة ، فإن دعاة مكافحة الثقة والخصوصية سيبدأون في الاهتمام بأنشطتهم بشكل غير صحي.

لقد اكتشفوا أيضًا إيرادات جديدة ، يتم إنشاؤها على رأسها من ترخيص بيانات العملاء التي يخزنها. يتم تقديم هذه المعلومات وتبادلها مع شركات الأبحاث وقنوات التسويق التنافسية مثل البحث المدفوع والبريد المباشر والإعلانات الرقمية.

صعود الحرفيين والفنيين

الأدوات الشاملة ، التي قدمها موفرو الرسائل الرقمية في عام 2017 ، أصبحت الآن في متناول كل جهة تسويق تقريبًا. لكن برامج المراسلة الرقمية أكثر تطوراً بكثير. الموظفون المهرة هم العاملون الرئيسيون في التمييز بين البرامج التي تولد عائد استثمار ضعيفًا ومتوسطًا واستثنائيًا من المراسلة الرقمية ، ولكن كما يخبرنا التاريخ ، لن يقوم جميع المتخصصين بهذا الخفض.

نظرًا لأن التقارير قوية جدًا وقابلة للتنفيذ ، لم يعد المسوقون بحاجة إلى علماء رياضيات تسويق داخليًا أو خارجيًا لتحليل البيانات وتقديم التوصيات. ولكن يجب الآن تطبيق هذه البيانات ويجب تحسين البرامج. ينقسم نجوم صناعة المراسلة الرقمية الآن إلى معسكرين ، الحرفيون والفنيون.

الحرفيون هم الذين يصنعون المخططات وينفذونها. سواء كانوا مفكرين أو مديرين أو مبدعين. الفنيين هم أولئك الذين يشخصون المشاكل ، والتي تتراوح من مطبات السرعة إلى الفواق في التكامل ، وتصحيحها.

سلوك المستهلك وإدراكه

أصبح المستهلك الآن على دراية تامة بالعديد من الرسائل التسويقية ذات الصلة التي تدور حوله. وقد أجبر هذا المسوقين على تحويل ، ما كان في السابق ، العروض من جانب واحد إلى حوارات تركز على العملاء. تجري هذه المحادثات على مستوى واحد لواحد وبين الحشود الافتراضية. تتطور بمرور الوقت مع تغير التركيبة السكانية وسلوكيات المستهلك وتتحول مع الأعراف الثقافية.

البيانات التي يقدمها المستهلك ، والمستخرجة من سلوكه ، لا حدود لها الآن. يبدو أن المسوق لديه نظرة ثاقبة غير محدودة في عقل الفرد وكذلك النماذج التنبؤية لفئاتهم السكانية. يستخدم المسوق هذه المعلومات لتقديم ما يرجح أن يشتريه المستهلك الآن ، وفي المستقبل ، بالإضافة إلى توقع قيمته الدائمة ثم تخصيص الموارد المناسبة.

لأن المستهلك مدرك تمامًا للتسويق السلوكي وقلقه من أن تصبح هذه الممارسة في النهاية غازية للغاية ؛ تم مؤخرًا إنشاء مستودع أذونات عالمي مملوك للقطاع الخاص ، يسمى ببساطة Choice.

Choice هو مركز تعاوني لإدارة البيانات والتفضيل ، وهو آمن للغاية وقادر على حد سواء. سيتيح للمستهلك الفرصة للتحكم ، بالضبط ، في نوع البيانات التي يتم جمعها واستخدامها من قبل المسوق والرسائل التي سيقبلونها ، ومن من ، وكذلك كيف ومتى سيتم تسليمها.

هذه خدمة مجانية للمستهلك ولكن يجب على موفري الرسائل الرقمية ترخيص هذه المعلومات ، مما يضمن تلبية توقعات المستهلك والامتثال لـ قانون حماية الخصوصية الرقمية من 2015.

عكس الأدوار

في عام 2017 ، قلبت صناعة المراسلة الرقمية نفسها تقريبًا. في الأيام الأولى للتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، كان نصيب الأسد من التكلفة والوقت والاهتمام يتجه نحو برنامج التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني. ولكن الآن بعد أن أصبحت خدمات DMPs سلعة ، فإن القيمة الحقيقية للرسائل الرقمية تعتمد فقط على الموهبة التي تستخدم تلك الأدوات.

ينعكس هذا الدور أيضًا في العلاقة بين المسوق والمستهلك. أصبح المسوقون الآن أكثر حساسية لاحتياجات ورغبات عملائهم وآفاقهم. إذا أرادوا مواصلة المحادثة في السنوات القادمة ، فيجب أن يكونوا كذلك. وفي مقابل معلوماتهم الشخصية العميقة ، يتلقى المستهلك عروضًا مصممة خصيصًا وذات قيمة عالية وتجارب للتحكم في خصوصيته كما لم يحدث من قبل.

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    أعتقد أنه في غضون 10 سنوات ، سينتهي التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني لبعض الوقت وستصل الرسائل إلى العملاء بطريقة مختلفة.

    • 2

      مرحبًا Vaidas - سيكون من المثير للاهتمام بالتأكيد رؤية ما يخبئه المستقبل ، لا سيما الشكل الذي ستبدو عليه رسائل التسويق الرقمي. مع كل حديث "البريد الإلكتروني ميت" ، فأنت لست وحدك في التفكير في أن البريد الإلكتروني سيتم طيه في قنوات أخرى.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Data Management Platform,

An Insider’s Look at the Future of Email Marketing Software and Services

One of the benefits of living and breathing a niche industry, like operating an email agency, is that it affords one the opportunity to ponder what the future may hold.

The following is a future-vision of what email marketing will look like in year 2017 for practitioners, marketers and consumers alike.

The Name of the Game Has Changed

Fast forward six years and the term “email marketing” has disappeared from our vernacular entirely. Although lower than 2011, email marketing still produces a considerable ROI; however it is but one digital marketing vehicle.

In this future, the integration between social, mobile, location-based and home-based marketing is seamless. Individual messaging channels are irrelevant.

There are slight nuances to delivering effective messages through each of those marketing channels, but those differences are largely driven by well-documented consumer preferences not the delivery mechanism itself. The primary function of using these blended channels is the same as it was back in 2011: the distribution of relevant and timely messages. In other words, the goal was, and has always been, to put the right offer, in front of the right person, at the right time.

Because the terms email marketing, social marketing and mobile marketing were too restrictive and increasingly offensive to a marketing-weary consumer, they had to go. Welcome to the age of Digital Messaging.

The biggest changes in modern Digital Messaging was not how it was referred; it was the commoditization and consolidation of technology, the need for skilled labor, and the perception and empowerment of the consumer.

The Shift Was Rapid and Sweeping

In the year 2017, Digital Messaging Providers (DMPs) can easy distribute personalized marketing messages across devices, time and space. They now encompass real-time, adaptive communications which flow effortlessly across new channels, like interactive TV, and old ones, like point-of-sale. But the DMP’s offerings are not limited to the dissemination and tracking of digital marketing messages. They have made surprising advancements in data analysis and marketing automation.

The reporting and campaign production too is infinitely smarter and more efficient, it has gone far beyond opens and clicks and WYSIWYG editors. Think live, multivariate testing and manipulation, multi-sourced dynamic content assemblage, responsive delivery, and closed-loop, cross-channel ROI calculations to the 10th power.

DMPs also offer robust methods of data collection. This rich data pours in from every interaction; from simple subscriptions on a mobile device to behavioral data collected from offline customer touchpoints.

But how did the DMP’s offerings evolve so quickly? Back in 2012, the Email Service Providers (ESPs) scrambled, Google-style, to keep marketers within their interface-and only their interface. A technology and intelligence arms race ensued.

The Perks of Lower Costs and New Power

What this Digital Messaging warfare meant to the everyday marketer was that the cost of digital messaging services began to decline substantially and the tools began to improve rapidly. This was obviously welcome news for the marketer but also for the Digital Messaging Providers, because sweeping consolidations and acquisitions took place that forever change the industry.

On a mission to incorporate every feature that marketers demanded, the Digital Messaging Providers began to acquire media monitoring and data scoring companies. They hired analytic masterminds and UI experts. They opened their applications up to the world and cranked out new versions every quarter. They were on fire.

The small and mid-sized DMPs could not keep up with the frantic pace and reduced revenue. They were either crushed or swallowed. Niche providers were relegated to add-ons. For a marketplace that was once flooded with hundreds of competitors, now only a handful of global behemoths remain.

Modern DMPs generate far less revenue-per-customer as they once did. However, their scale is so vast that, if it weren’t for their lobbyists and strict self-regulatory guidelines, anti-trust and privacy advocates would start to take an unhealthy interest in their activities.

They discovered new revenue too, top of which is generated from licensing the customer data they warehouse. This intelligence is offered to, and exchanged with, research firms and competitive marketing channels like paid search, direct mail, and digital display advertising.

The Rise of Craftsmen and Technicians

The comprehensive tools, offered by Digital Messaging Providers in 2017, are now within reach to nearly every marketer. However digital messaging programs are far more sophisticated. Skilled personnel are the key differentiators between programs that generate poor, mediocre and exceptional ROI from Digital Messaging, but as history tells us not all specialists would make the cut.

Because the reporting is so robust and actionable, marketers no longer need in-house or outsourced marketing mathematicians to analyze data and make recommendations. However this data must now be applied and the programs must be optimized. The rockstars of the Digital Messaging industry now fall into two camps, craftsmen and technicians.

The craftsmen are those that create the plans and carry them out; be they thinkers, managers, or creatives. The technicians are those who diagnose problems, which range from deliverability speedbumps to integration hiccups, and rectify them.

Consumer Behavior and Perception

The consumer is now keenly aware of the numerous, yet relevant, marketing messages that swirl around them. This has forced marketers to convert, what once were, one-sided offers into customer-focused dialogues. These conversations take place on both a one-to-one level and amongst virtual crowds. They evolve over time as the consumer’s demographics and behaviors change and shift with cultural norms.

The data that is provided by the consumer, and extracted from their behavior, is now boundless. The marketer has seemingly unlimited insight into the mind of the individual as well as predictive models of their demographic classes. The marketer uses this information to deliver what the consumer is most likely to purchase now, and in the future, as well as predict their lifetime value and then allocate the appropriate resources.

Because the consumer is so conscious of behavioral marketing and concerned that the practice will ultimately become too invasive; a privately-owned global permission repository has recently been established, simply called Choice.

Choice is a cooperative, centralized data management and preference center that is both highly secure and omnipotent. It will afford the consumer the opportunity to control, exactly, what type of data is collected, and utilized, by the marketer and which messages they will accept, from whom, as well as how and when they will be delivered.

This is a free service to the consumer but the Digital Messaging Providers must license this information, which will ensure that they meet consumer expectations and comply with the Digital Privacy Protection Act of 2015.

The Reversal of Roles

In the year 2017, the Digital Messaging industry has all but inverted itself. In the early days of email marketing, the lion’s share of the cost, time and attention went toward the email marketing software. But now that the DMPs services have been commoditized, the true value of Digital Messaging is solely dependent on the talent that wields those tools.

This role reversal is also reflected in the relationship between the marketer and consumer. Marketers are now far more sensitive to the needs and wants of their customers and prospects. If they are to continue the conversation in the years to come, they have to be. And in exchange for their deeply personal information, the consumer receives tailor-made, high-value offers and experiences control over their privacy like never before.

2 Comments

  1. 1

    I think in 10 years email marketing would be gone for a while and messages would reach customers in different way.

    • 2

      Hi Vaidas  – It will be certainly be interesting to see what the future holds, especially what digital marketing messaging will look like. With all of the ’email is dead’ talk you’re not alone in thinking that email will be folded into other channels.

Leave a Reply