الحصول على الشخصية في عالم مزدحم

ذكاء العملاء المحمول

في مساحة البيع بالتجزئة التنافسية اليوم ، تميز العروض المخصصة العلامات التجارية في المعركة لجذب انتباه المستهلكين. تسعى الشركات في جميع أنحاء الصناعة جاهدة لتقديم تجربة عملاء شخصية لا تُنسى لبناء الولاء وتحسين المبيعات في نهاية المطاف - ولكن القول أسهل من فعله.

يتطلب إنشاء هذا النوع من الخبرة أدوات للتعرف على عملائك وبناء علاقات ومعرفة نوع العروض التي سيهتمون بها ومتى. المهم بنفس القدر هو معرفة العروض غير ذات الصلة ، لتجنب إزعاج العملاء الأكثر ولاءً أو تنفيرهم. 

"العناصر الثلاثة" لبناء العلاقة

يمكن تقسيم بناء علاقات العملاء في البيع بالتجزئة إلى ثلاث خطوات: استحواذ, تفعيل و نشاط.

  • اكتساب - تدور حول جذب انتباه العملاء إلى المنتجات والحصول على عملاء جدد ، مما يعني الوصول إلى المشترين المحتملين في السوق الأوسع من خلال التسويق الاستباقي وشراكات القنوات والإعلانات والعروض.
  • تفعيل - يركز بائع التجزئة على حث العملاء على تنفيذ إجراء معين أو اتباع مسار معين مرغوب فيه يزيد من قيمة العميل. قد يعني هذا زيارة أحد المتاجر لعدد معين من المرات كل شهر ، أو إكمال نوع معين من المعاملات أو زيادة الوعي بالعروض المختلفة. الهدف من مرحلة التنشيط هو تفاعل العملاء مع العلامة التجارية ، وتمكين بائع التجزئة من إشراكهم وبناء علاقة.
  • أنشطة - المرحلة الأخيرة حيث يتم تفعيل برامج وفوائد الولاء.

بينما تستند المرحلة الأولى من بناء العلاقات إلى التوعية الأوسع نطاقًا ، فإن المرحلتين التاليتين تدوران حول التخصيص. الطريقة الوحيدة لنجاح مرحلتي التنشيط والنشاط هي إذا كان للعميل مصلحة شخصية في العرض أو المنتج.

إذا كان عنصر موصى به أو عرض مقترح بعيدًا عن العلامة ، فلماذا يشاركون؟ بهذا المعنى تحليلات تصبح أداة لا تقدر بثمن لتجار التجزئة الذين يتطلعون إلى تخصيص العروض وبناء الولاء مع المستهلكين.

تُمكِّن التحليلات تجار التجزئة من تتبع العروض التي تلقى صدى لدى العملاء المحتملين وتلك التي لا تلقى رواجًا بسهولة ، مما يمكنهم في النهاية من التخلص من العروض غير ذات الصلة ، وشحذ التواصل ، وتصبح مصدرًا موثوقًا للمعلومات والمنتجات لكل مستهلك على حدة.

المتسوقون مشغولون ، وإذا كانوا يعرفون أن علامة تجارية واحدة ستقدم بالضبط ما يريدون بناءً على عمليات الشراء والاهتمامات السابقة ، فهذه هي العلامة التجارية التي سيذهبون إليها.

العمل على البيانات

إذن ما هي الأدوات اللازمة لجعل بناء هذه العلاقة ممكنًا؟

على الرغم من أن معظم المسوقين والمؤسسات يمكنهم الوصول إلى كميات هائلة من البيانات - التقليدية والاجتماعية على حد سواء - إلا أنه يمثل تحديًا مستمرًا لاستخراجها ، ورفع شرائح العملاء الأكثر أهمية والتفاعل في الوقت الفعلي مع احتياجات العملاء. اليوم التحدي الأكثر شيوعًا الذي تواجهه المنظمات هو أنها كذلك يغرقون في البيانات ويتضورون جوعا للحصول على رؤى. في الواقع ، بعد إصدار أحدث استطلاع بواسطة CMOSurvey.org، علق مديرها كريستين مورمان أن أحد أكبر التحديات ليس تأمين البيانات ولكن بدلاً من ذلك إنشاء رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ من تلك البيانات.

عندما يكون المسوقون مسلحين بأدوات التحليل الصحيحة ، فإن البيانات الضخمة يمكن أن تكون أكثر من فرصة. تسمح هذه البيانات لمسوقي التجزئة بتحقيق النجاح في مرحلة التنشيط والنشاط لبناء العلاقات - فهم بحاجة فقط إلى معرفة كيفية العمل بها. إن الجمع بين الأعمال والبيانات والرياضيات على النحو الأمثل لاستخراج رؤى حول كيفية تفاعل العميل مع عرض أو تفاعل معين يجعل العالم من الاختلاف حيث تعمل الشركات على تحسين استهدافها وتخصيصها.

يمكّن Analytics جهات التسويق من فهم جنون البيانات اليوم وتحسينه حقًا في هذه المجالات ، مما يساعد بدوره على بناء الولاء والإيرادات.

فئة البيع بالتجزئة التي يكون فيها هذا واضحًا هي البقالة. تنتج تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة والإشارات والتقنيات الأخرى طوفانًا من البيانات حول رحلة المستهلكين داخل المتجر. تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية الذكية تستخدم تحليلات لمعالجة تلك البيانات في الوقت الفعلي وإنتاج العروض ذات الصلة التي تنشط العملاء قبل مغادرتهم المتجر.

على سبيل المثال، العلامات التجارية Hillshire قادرة على تتبع المتسوقين في المتاجر التي تستخدم iBeacons، مما يسمح لهم بإرسال إعلانات وقسائم مخصصة لنقانقهم اليدوية عندما يقترب المتسوق من هذا القسم من المتجر.

ليس سراً أن عالم التجزئة اليوم أصبح أكثر تنافسية من أي وقت مضى. إن بناء ولاء العملاء هو محور تركيز أفضل العلامات التجارية ، والطريقة الوحيدة التي سينجحون بها في القيام بذلك هي التواصل الشخصي مع عملائهم.

لن يحدث ذلك بين عشية وضحاها ، ولكن عندما يتم التعامل معها بشكل صحيح ، فإن تجار التجزئة لديهم القدرة على وضع بيانات عملائهم حقًا في العمل لفهم احتياجات وتفضيلات كل فرد بشكل أفضل. هذه المعلومات هي المفتاح لتحسين التخصيص ، وعلاقات العملاء ، وفي النهاية أرباح الشركة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing, Customer Relationship Management, Ecommerce and Retail, Technology

Getting Personal in a Crowded World

In today’s competitive retail space, personalized offers differentiate brands in the fight to capture consumers’ attention. Companies across the industry are striving to deliver a memorable, personal customer experience to build loyalty and ultimately improve sales — but it’s easier said than done.

Creating this kind of experience requires the tools to learn about your customers, build relationships and know what kind of offers they’ll be interested in, and when. What’s equally important is knowing what offers aren’t relevant, to avoid annoying or alienating your most loyal customers. 

The “Three A’s” of Relationship Building

Building customer relationships in retail can be broken down into three steps: acquisition, activation and activity.

  • Acquisition – is all about getting customer attention on the products and obtaining new customers, which means reaching potential buyers in the broader market with proactive marketing, channel partnerships, ads and offers.
  • Activation – the retailer focuses on getting the customers to execute a particular action or follow a certain desired path that maximizes the customer value. This might mean visiting a store a given number of times each month, completing a specific type of transaction or increasing awareness for different offers. The goal of the activation phase is customer interaction with the brand, enabling the retailer to engage them and build a relationship.
  • Activity – the final phase is where loyalty programs and benefits come into play.

While the first phase of relationship building is based on broader outreach, the subsequent two phases are all about personalization. The only way the activation and activity phases will be successful is if the customer has a personal interest in the offer or product.

If a recommended item or a proposed offer is off the mark, why would they engage? In this sense analytics become an invaluable tool for retailers who are looking to personalize offers and build loyalty with their consumers.

Analytics enable retailers to easily keep track of which offers resonate with their prospects and which don’t, ultimately enabling them to eliminate the non-relevant offers, hone outreach and become a reliable source of information and products for each individual consumer.

Shoppers are busy, and if they know one brand will be delivering exactly what they want based on previous purchases and interests, that’s the brand they’re going to go for.

Working the Data

So what tools are needed to make this relationship building possible?

Although most marketers and organizations have access to vast amounts of data – both traditional and social – it’s an ongoing challenge to mine it, elevate the most important customer segments and react in real time to customer needs. Today the most common challenge organizations face is that they are drowning in data and starving for insights. In fact, following the release of the most recent survey by CMOSurvey.org, its director Christine Moorman commented that one of the biggest challenges is not securing data but instead creating actionable insights from that data.

When marketers are armed with the right analytic tools, however, big data can be more of an opportunity. It’s this data that allows retail marketers to achieve success in the activation and activity phase of relationship building – they just need to know how to work it. Optimally combining business, data and math to extract insights about how a customer might react to a given offer or interaction makes a world of difference as companies work to improve their targeting and personalization.

Analytics enables marketers to make sense of today’s data madness and truly improve in these areas, which in turn helps build loyalty and revenue.

One retail category where this is clearly evident is grocers. Mobile apps, beacons and other technologies produce a deluge of data around the in-store journey of consumers. Smart retailers and brands are using analytics to process that data in real-time and produce relevant offers that activate customers before they leave the store.

For instance, Hillshire brands is able to track shoppers in stores using iBeacons, allowing them to send customized ads and coupons for their craft sausage when the shopper approaches that section of the store.

It’s no secret that today’s retail world is more competitive than ever. Building customer loyalty is a focus for top brands, and the only way they’ll succeed in doing this is to get personal with their customers.

It won’t happen overnight, but when approached properly, retailers have the ability to truly put their customer data to work to better understand each individual’s needs and preferences. This information is the key to improving personalization, customer relationships and ultimately a company’s bottom line.

Leave a Reply