جلب مدونتك إلى "قائمة A"

جائزةحسنًا ، الآن بعد أن كنت هنا ، لا تغضب وتغادر. استمع إلى ما أخبرك به.

هناك شعلة تنتشر عبر عالم المدونات الآن في منشور مدونة نيكولاس كار ، العظيم غير المقروء. شيل اسرائيل في الجدل ، كما هو الحال مع العديد من المدونين الآخرين (مثال).

يجب عليك قراءة منشور السيد كار كاملاً قبل قراءة ما يجب أن أقوله. آمل أن أوصل رسالته إلى حد ما ... أعتقد أن ما يقوله هو أن هناك عددًا قليلاً جدًا من المدونين الجيدين في قائمة "A-List" التي يجب على أي شخص آخر إلقاء المنشفة عليها.

إذا كنت ترغب في الوصول إلى "قائمة أ" في عالم المدونات ، فأنت بحاجة أولاً إلى تحديد ماهية هذه القائمة. الأمر متروك لك ... ليس نيك كار ، وليس Technorati ، ولا Google ، ولا Yahoo !، وليس Typepad أو WordPress. لا يتم تحديد "قائمة A" بعدد الزيارات التي تحصل عليها ، أو حجم مشاهدات الصفحة ، أو الجوائز التي تلقيتها أو مبلغ الدولارات في حساب AdSense الخاص بك. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فربما تقوم بالتدوين لأسباب خاطئة.

مرحبًا بكم في موقع Douglaskarr.com ، أحد أكبر المواقع غير المقروءة. (حسنًا ، ربما ليس رائعًا)

موضوع الخلاف هو "المدرسة القديمة" للإعلان في وسائل الإعلام. تنص هذه القاعدة على أنه كلما زاد عدد مقل العيون الذين يشاهدون إعلانك ، كنت أفضل. تنص المدرسة القديمة على أنه إذا كنت تحصل على مئات الآلاف من مرات مشاهدة الصفحة ، فأنت ناجح. بضع مئات ويجب أن تكون فاشلاً. أنت جزء من Great Unread. إنه بالضبط نفس التفكير الذي يجر صناعة الأفلام وصناعة الصحف وشبكة التلفزيون. المشكلة هي أنك تدفع ثمناً باهظاً لتلك العيون دون مقابل. المشكلة هي أنك لست بحاجة إلى كل مقل العيون هذه ، كل ما تحتاجه هو توصيل إعلانك إلى مقل العيون الصحيحة.

لا تتطابق "قائمة A" الخاصة بي مع Seth Godin's أو Tom Peter أو Technorati أو Shel Israel أو Nick Carr's. لا أريد مليون قارئ. بالتأكيد ، أشعر بالإثارة مع استمرار نمو الإحصائيات الخاصة بي. بالطبع أريد زيادة عدد القراء والاحتفاظ بهم في مدونتي. لكنني مهتم حقًا فقط بالأشخاص الذين لديهم نفس المشكلات ويبحثون عن نفس الحلول مثلي.

أنا هذا المتأنق شبه-التسويق-التكنولوجيا-المسيحي-الأب الذي يعيش في ولاية إنديانا. لن أنتقل إلى نيويورك أو سان فرانسيسكو. أنا لا أتطلع إلى أن أكون ثريًا (لكنني لن أشكو إذا فعلت ذلك!). أنا أتواصل مع مجموعة من خبراء التسويق والتقنيين في إنديانابوليس وحولها. أنا أتعلم وأعرض المدونات لجماهير "بلدي" (كل بضع عشرات أو نحو ذلك!). وأنا أشارك تجربتي وأفكاري وأسئلتي ومعلوماتي مع أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص المهتمين.

كما ترى ، عندما أحصل على تعليق من Shel Israel أو Tom Morris أو Pat Coyle أو عائلتي أو أصدقائي أو غيرهم من الأشخاص الذين أحترمهم وأشاركهم معهم ... لقد وصلت بالفعل إلى "قائمة A". إذا لم تكن هذه هي فكرتك عن "قائمة A" ، فلا بأس بذلك. ربما لا أريد أن أكون معك. كل منا يرى النجاح بشكل مختلف.

وقعت،
واحد من غير المقروء العظيم

4 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    الطريق للذهاب - أوافق تمامًا.

    لقد طورت بعض الأفكار بنفسي حول مؤامرة A-lister.

    . . .
    . . .

    مجد كبير على الجزء "شبه التسويق-التكنولوجيا-المهوس-المسيحي-الأب المتأنق" ، راجع للشغل. يمكنني أن أصف نفسي بنفس الطريقة!

    ؟؟؟؟

  3. 3
  4. 4

    وتذكر ، أن يسوع بشر الآلاف ، لكنه درب فقط 12. وكان هؤلاء الاثنا عشر مؤمنين. وانظروا أين ذهب !!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management, Marketing & Sales Videos, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing, WordPress

Getting your Blog to the “A-List”

AwardOkay, now that I have you here, don’t be mad and leave. Listen to what I tell you.

There’s a flame going across the blogosphere right now on Nicholas Carr’s Blog posting, The Great Unread. Shel Israel is in on the argument, as are a ton of other bloggers (example).

You should read Mr. Carr’s full post before reading what I have to say. I hope I’m communicating his message fairly… I think what he’s saying is that there are so few very good “A-List” bloggers that everyone else should simply throw in the towel.

If you want to get to the “A-List” of the blogosphere, first you need to determine what that list is. It’s up to you… not Nick Carr, not Technorati, not Google, not Yahoo!, not Typepad or WordPress. The “A-List” is not determined by the number of hits you get, the volume of pageviews, the awards you’ve received or the amount of dollars in your adsense account. If it is, you may be blogging for the wrong reasons.

Welcome to Douglaskarr.com, one of the Great Unread. (Okay, maybe not so great)

At issue is the ‘old school’ of mass media advertising. That rule states that the more eyeballs see your ad, the better you are. The old school states if you’re getting hundreds of thousands of pageviews, you’re a success. A couple hundred and you must be a failure. You are part of the Great Unread. It’s precisely the same thinking that is dragging down the Movie Industry, the Newspaper Industry and Network Television. The problem is that you pay a huge price for those eyeballs, without a return. The problem is you don’t need all those eyeballs, you just need to get your ad to the right eyeballs.

My “A-List” does not match Seth Godin’s, Tom Peter’s, Technorati’s, Shel Israel’s, or Nick Carr’s. I don’t want a million readers. Sure, I get excited as my stats continue to grow. Of course I want to grow the readership and retention of readers on my blog. But I am really only interested in folks that have the same problems and are looking for the same solutions as I am.

I’m this quasi-marketing-technology-geek-Christian-father dude that lives in Indiana. I’m not going to move to New York or San Francisco. I’m not looking to be rich (but won’t complain if I do!). I am networking with a group of marketing and technologists in and around Indianapolis. I’m learning and exposing blogging to ‘my’ masses (all couple dozen or so!). And I’m sharing my experience, my thoughts, my questions, and my information with as many people who are interested.

You see, when I get a comment from Shel Israel, Tom Morris, Pat Coyle, my family, friends, or other folks that I respect and share with… I’ve already made it to the “A-List”. If that’s not your idea of an “A-List”, that’s okay. Perhaps I don’t want to be on yours. We each perceive success differently.

Signed,
One of the Great Unread

4 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    Way to go – totally agree.

    I developed a few thoughts on this A-lister conspiracy myself.

    . . .
    . . .

    Big kudos on the “quasi-marketing-technology-geek-Christian-father dude” bit, btw. I could describe myself the same way!

    🙂

  3. 3
  4. 4

    And remember, Jesus preached to thousands, but he only trained 12. And those twelved were faithful. And look where it went!!

Leave a Reply