وداعا وبئس المصير للتسويق عام 2013

إيداع الصور 10183793 ثانية

هل هذا العام سيء بالنسبة لك؟ لقد فعلت ذلك من أجلي. لقد كان عامًا صعبًا حيث فقدت والدي ، وعانت صحتي ، وكان العمل يعاني من بعض التدهورات الرهيبة - بما في ذلك الانفصال عن صديق وزميل عظيم. قرأوا مدونتي للحصول على معلومات تسويقية ، لذلك لا أريد التركيز على قضايا أخرى (على الرغم من أنها كان لها تأثير كبير) ، أريد التحدث مباشرة إلى تكنولوجيا التسويق والتسويق.

امتص التسويق في عام 2013

لقد أمضينا العام بأكمله في إعادة الأشخاص إلى المسار الصحيح من خلال استراتيجيات مجربة وناجحة ومتعددة القنوات. كانت الأشياء اللامعة هذا العام في كل مكان. حوّل عملاؤنا الأموال واستثمروا في العديد من التقنيات هذا العام والتي وعدت بالكثير وقدمت حماقات. لقد نقل التركيز عن الأشياء التي عرفنا أنها ستعمل على المدى الطويل وبقوة دافعة. لقد ألقت أموالًا وموارد جيدة في المخططات التي لم تنتج أي شيء. لقد سرق منا العملاء وعندما عادوا ، كانوا يفتقرون إلى الأموال لمواصلة ما كان يعمل.

الانحرافات والأكاذيب والضغط

تغير شيء ما معي هذا العام عندما تحدثت إلى العملاء. بدأت أبدو مثل الرجل البخيل في الغرفة بدلاً من رجل الفكرة. بقدر ما كنا نستغل بعض الفرص الجديدة الرائعة ، شعرت وكأنني مضطر للهجوم وإبقاء الكثير بعيدًا. حاربنا بينما تجاهل عملاؤنا اتجاهات الجوال واتجاهات الفيديو واستمرار نجاح المحتوى.

كان الضغط الداخلي على هذه الشركات رهيبًا ... طالبت القيادة بنتائج أسرع ، وخفض الميزانيات ، وتقليل عدد الموظفين. أُجبرت الشركات على اتخاذ قرار سيئ بعد قرار سيئ وكانت الشركات النسر التي استغلتها أكثر من سعيدة بالتوقيع عليها وأخذ أموالها وتركها بلا شيء. لقد كلف العديد من أصدقائي في الصناعة المغادرة أو الطرد. أعتقد أن نصف اتصالاتي على LinkedIn لديهم لقب جديد في شركة جديدة.

عودة إلى الأسس

هذا العام هو عام التركيز. لقد عاد عملنا إلى تركيزه الأساسي المتمثل في ضمان حصول عملائنا على أساس تسويق داخلي ممتاز يتبعه محتوى قوي واستراتيجية اجتماعية وبحثية تبني السلطة والوعي بعلاماتهم التجارية. سنستمر في مساعدة عملائنا على دمج التكنولوجيا وأتمتتها ، لكننا سنمنعهم من تشتيت انتباههم. سنكون منفتحين حول ما يصلح وما لا يصلح هذا العام.

لا أحب التنبؤات لذا لن أقوم بعملها. هذا هو تركيزنا في عام 2014 والتركيز الذي ندفعه لعملائنا:

  • التأكد من أن التسويق عبر الإنترنت له أساس قوي تم تحسينه من أجله البحث والاجتماعية - بناء سلطة للعلامات التجارية والأشخاص الذين يقفون وراءها.
  • تطبيقات التسويق الداخلي القياس والقيادة الزوار من خلال قناة المبيعات والتحويل.
  • الحفاظ على القيمة وبناءها مع العملاء المحتملين والزائرين من خلال عمليات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني وأتمتة التسويق الرائعة.
  • الاستفادة من نمو المحمول واعتماده - بما في ذلك الرسائل النصية وويب الجوال والبريد الإلكتروني للجوال وتطبيقات الهاتف المحمول.
  • تقسيم الميزانيات للرسومات والفيديو الاحترافي والندوات عبر الإنترنت وغيرها وسائل إشراك تساعد في شرح الفوائد المعقدة بشكل أسرع وتحسين دورات التحويل ومعدلاته.
  • تسعى الفرص الترويجية تنشر الوعي وتعرض منتجاتنا وخدماتنا وأفرادنا وعلاماتنا التجارية أمام الجماهير الجديدة ذات الصلة.

أنا مستعد لعام 2013 للوقوف ورائي وبدء عام 2014! هل أنت؟

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing, Content Marketing, , Marketing Automation, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Sales Enablement, Search Marketing,

Goodbye and Good Riddance to Marketing in 2013

Did this year suck for you? It did for me. It was a difficult year as I lost my father, my health suffered, and the business had some terrible lows – including parting with a great friend and colleague. You folks read my blog for marketing information so I don’t want to focus on other issues (although they had a huge impact), I want to speak directly to Marketing and Marketing Technology.

Marketing in 2013 sucked

We spent the entire year getting folks back on track with proven, successful, multi-channel strategies. The shiny objects this year were everywhere. Our clients shifted funds and invested in many technologies this year that promised a lot and delivered crap. It moved focus off of things that we knew would work long-term and with momentum. It threw good money and resources at schemes that didn’t produce anything. It stole clients from us and when they came back, they lacked the funds to continue what was working.

Distractions, Lies and Pressure

Something changed with me this year as I spoke to clients. I started looking like the curmudgeon in the room rather than the idea guy. As much as we were pushing some great new opportunities, I felt like I had to attack and keep many more at bay. We fought as our clients ignored mobile trends, video trends, and continued content success.

The pressure internal to these companies was terrible… leadership demanded faster results, cut budgets, and reduced personnel counts. Companies were forced to make bad decision after bad decision and the vulture companies that preyed on them were more than happy to sign them, take their money, and leave them with nothing. It cost many of my friends in the industry to leave or get fired. I think half of my LinkedIn connections have a new title at a new company.

A Return to the Foundations

This year is the year of focus. Our business has returned to its core focus of ensuring our clients have an excellent inbound marketing foundation followed by a solid content, social and search strategy that builds authority and awareness of their brands. We’ll continue to help our clients integrate and automate technology, but keep them from getting distracted. We’re going to be open about what works and what doesn’t this year.

I don’t like predictions so I’m not going to make them. Here’s our focus in 2014 and the focus we’re pushing with our clients:

  • Ensuring they’re online marketing has a sturdy foundation that’s optimized for search and social – building authority for brands and the people behind them.
  • Inbound marketing implementations that measure and lead visitors through the sales and conversion channel.
  • Retaining and building value with prospects, leads, and visitors through great email marketing and marketing automation processes.
  • Capitalizing on mobile growth and adoption – including text messaging, mobile web, mobile email and mobile applications.
  • Portioning budgets for graphics, professional video, webinars, and other engaging mediums that help explain complex benefits faster and improve conversion cycles and rates.
  • Seeking promotional opportunities that drive awareness and get our products, services, people and brands in front of new audiences that are relevant.

I’m ready for 2013 to get behind me and get 2014 underway! Are you?

Leave a Reply