مخطط المعلومات الرسومي: تظهر إستراتيجيات جديدة لدفع نمو البيع بالتجزئة باستخدام إعلانات Google

تقرير مقياس الأداء التنافسي من إعلانات Google للبيع بالتجزئة

في دراستها السنوية الرابعة حول أداء صناعة البيع بالتجزئة في إعلانات Google ، السيارة المسحوبة يوصي تجار التجزئة في التجارة الإلكترونية بإعادة التفكير في استراتيجياتهم والعثور على المساحة البيضاء. نشرت الشركة البحث في ملف تقرير معايير 2020: إعلانات Google في البيع بالتجزئة، وهي دراسة شاملة عن أداء قطاع البيع بالتجزئة في إعلانات Google.

تشير نتائج Sidecar إلى الدروس الرئيسية التي يجب على تجار التجزئة أخذها في الاعتبار طوال عام 2020 ، لا سيما في ظل البيئة المرنة الناتجة عن تفشي COVID-19. كان عام 2019 أكثر تنافسية من أي وقت مضى ، ومع ذلك فقد تمكن تجار التجزئة من الحفاظ على الإيرادات بنجاح من خلال التكيف مع المناخ ، والتركيز على استراتيجية جمهورهم ، وإعطاء الأولوية للنمو التدريجي ، بدلاً من الزيادات الهائلة. هذه القوة للتكيف هي المفتاح للحفاظ على حركة الأعمال ودعم المستهلكين خلال هذه الفترة من التقلبات.

مايك فاريل ، مدير أول للاستراتيجية الرقمية المتكاملة في Sidecar

العوامل الرئيسية لأداء إعلانات Google للبيع بالتجزئة:

كشفت Sidecar عن العوامل التالية التي أثرت على أداء تجار التجزئة في عام 2019:

  • تحولات الميزانية - أعاد تجار التجزئة تنظيم الإنفاق في إعلانات Google في عام 2019 ، مع إعطاء الأولوية لنشاط مسار التحويل المنخفض على Google Shopping وإعادة تجهيز حملات البحث المدفوعة لتوفير التكاليف.
  • الأولوية على الكفاءة - أكد تجار التجزئة على الكفاءة في البحث المدفوع ، وذلك جزئيًا من خلال الاستثمار في إعلانات الجوال الأقل تكلفة ، مما أدى إلى اكتساب عائد مماثل عامًا بعد عام.
  • المنافسة من أمازون - أدت هذه المنافسة إلى خفض معدلات التحويل عبر Google Shopping عبر الأجهزة ، مما أجبر تجار التجزئة على زيادة الإنفاق للحفاظ على نمو الإيرادات.
  • التركيز على استراتيجية الجمهور - زاد بائعو التجزئة من تركيزهم على استهداف الجمهور الأكثر دقة لتخطيط إعلانات Google بشكل أفضل لجميع مراحل مسار الشراء.
  • اهتمام لا يتزعزع على جوجل - حافظ تجار التجزئة على عائداتهم من منصة إعلانات Google طويلة الأمد ، ويسعون لتحقيق مكاسب إضافية من خلال منصات إعلانية جديدة ، مثل Amazon و Pinterest.

بالنظر إلى المستقبل ، من المؤكد أن Google ستستمر في تشكيل منصة إعلانات Google الخاصة بها للتنافس مع منصات التسويق المتنامية والتنافسية مثل Facebook و Instagram و Amazon.

النتائج الرئيسية لمعايير إعلانات Google للبيع بالتجزئة:

  • ارتفع تجار التجزئة إلى مستوى التحدي التنافسي. ازدادت كفاءة تجار التجزئة في البحث المدفوع ، مما وفر 8٪ من التكاليف على أساس سنوي ، مع تحقيق إيرادات مماثلة. تمكن تجار التجزئة من زيادة عائدات Google Shopping بنسبة 7٪ مع زيادة متناسبة في الإنفاق بنسبة 7٪.
  • تحول الإنفاق الإعلاني لبائع التجزئة. شكلت Google Shopping 80٪ من ميزانيات بائعي التجزئة بين هاتين القناتين ، حيث إنها تلعب دورًا متزايدًا في تحويل المشترين من مسار التحويل السفلي. في حين أن البحث المدفوع يمثل نسبة 20٪ المتبقية من الإنفاق ، فإن تجار التجزئة يتعاملون مع هذه الإعلانات بدقة أكبر لجذب المتسوقين بكفاءة في الجزء العلوي من مسار التحويل.
  • تصدرت نسبة ظهور إعلانات Amazon في Google Shopping 60٪ لقطاعات التجارة بين الشركات والمنزل والمنزل والجماهير في الربع الثالث من عام 2 انخفضت نسبة ظهور إعلانات أمازون بشكل طفيف في الربع الرابع ، مما أتاح لتجار التجزئة استعادة بعض الانكشاف خلال فترة حرجة من العام.
  • تحركت نسبة ظهور إعلانات أمازون بشكل طفيف في نتائج البحث المدفوعة في عام 2019 ، حيث كانت تحوم حول 40٪ أو أقل لجميع تجار التجزئة الذين تم تحليلهم. شهد تجار التجزئة في قطاعات الصحة والجمال والمنزل والمنزل انخفاضًا في نسبة ظهور Amazon بحوالي 7 إلى 8 نقاط مئوية في قطاعاتهم خلال عام 2019. تُظهر هذه النتائج أن البحث المدفوع يمكن أن يكون أداة قيمة لتجار التجزئة للتعامل مع Amazon والمنافسين الآخرين الحضور على SERP المدفوعة.
  • تقدم Prime Day لتجار التجزئة فرصًا جديدة على إعلانات Google. شهد العام بعد عام نموًا في مرات الظهور والإيرادات عبر الأجهزة خلال الأسبوع الكامل من Prime Day على Google Shopping. بالنسبة إلى إعلانات التسوق على الجوّال ، كان هناك نمو سنوي عبر مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية (4٪ للطلبات ، 6٪ للنقرات ، و 13٪ للإيرادات). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، شهدت إعلانات الجوال على شبكة البحث المدفوعة مكاسب كبيرة مع زيادات بنسبة 25٪ في الطلبات و 28٪ في الإيرادات على أساس سنوي.

قم بالوصول إلى التقرير الكامل ويمكنك الحصول على مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية لقطاع البيع بالتجزئة المحدد ، بما في ذلك الاتجاهات الرئيسية التي تؤثر على مشهد البيع بالتجزئة جنبًا إلى جنب مع توصيات Sidecar.

قم بتنزيل تقرير مؤشرات أداء Sidecar لعام 2020

مخطط معلومات قياس أداء إعلانات google للبيع بالتجزئة

حول Sidecar

تقدم Sidecar التميز التسويقي للأداء لتجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية. تساعد التكنولوجيا المتقدمة وبيانات الملكية الخاصة بـ Sidecar ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع سنوات من الخبرة في تسويق الأداء ، عملائها على إطلاق الإمكانات الكاملة لأقوى قنوات البحث والتسوق والقنوات الاجتماعية وقنوات السوق اليوم.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Infographic: New Strategies Are Emerging To Drive Retail Growth With Google Ads

Google Ads Competitive Benchmark Report for Retail

In its fourth annual study on the retail industry’s performance in Google Ads, Sidecar recommends that e-commerce retailers rethink their strategies and find the white space. The company published the research in its 2020 Benchmarks Report: Google Ads in Retail, a comprehensive study on the retail sector’s performance in Google Ads.

Sidecar’s findings indicate key lessons for retailers to consider throughout 2020, especially amid the fluid environment created by the COVID-19 outbreak. 2019 was more competitive than ever, yet retailers were able to successfully maintain revenue by adapting to the climate, focusing on their audience strategy, and prioritizing incremental growth, as opposed to massive increases. That muscle to adapt is the key for keeping businesses moving and supporting consumers throughout this period of volatility.

Mike Farrell, Senior Director of Integrated Digital Strategy at Sidecar

Key Factors of Retail Google Ad Performance:

Sidecar uncovered the following factors that impacted retailer performance in 2019:

  • Budget shifts – Retailers realigned Google Ads spend in 2019, prioritizing low-funnel activity on Google Shopping and retooling their paid search campaigns for cost savings.
  • Priority on efficiency – Retailers emphasized efficiency in paid search, in part by investing in less costly mobile ads, leading to similar revenue acquisition year over year.
  • Competition from Amazon – This competition lowered Google Shopping conversion rates across devices, forcing retailers to uptick spend to maintain revenue growth.
  • Emphasis on audience strategy – Retailers increased their focus on more granular audience targeting to better map Google Ads to all stages of the purchase funnel.
  • Unwavering attention on Google – Retailers maintained revenue from the longstanding Google Ads platform, and are seeking additional gains through newer ad platforms, such as Amazon and Pinterest.

Looking ahead, Google is certain to continue shaping its Google Ads platform to compete with growing and competitive marketing platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and Amazon.

Key Findings of the Retail Google Ads Benchmarks:

  • Retailers rose to the competitive challenge. Retailers grew more efficient in paid search, saving 8% on costs year over year, while driving similar revenue. Retailers were able to tick up Google Shopping revenue by 7% with a commensurate 7% increase in spend.
  • Retailer ad spend shifted. Google Shopping made up 80% of retailers’ budgets between these two channels, as it plays a growing role in converting bottom-funnel buyers. While paid search comprised the remaining 20% of spend, retailers are approaching these ads with greater granularity to efficiently attract shoppers at the top of the funnel.
  • Amazon’s Google Shopping impression share topped 60% for the B2B, house & home, and mass merchant verticals in Q3 2019. Amazon’s impression share declined slightly in Q4, letting retailers win back some exposure during a critical time of the year.
  • Amazon’s impression share moved slightly in paid search in 2019, hovering around 40% or lower for all retailers analyzed. Retailers in the health & beauty and house & home verticals saw Amazon’s impression share decline by approximately 7 to 8 percentage points in their segments over 2019. These findings show that paid search can be a valuable tool for retailers to cope with Amazon and other competitors’ presence on the paid SERP.
  • Prime Day offers retailers new opportunities on Google Ads. Year-over-year growth was witnessed in impressions and revenue across devices during the full week of Prime Day on Google Shopping. For shopping ads on mobile, there was year-over-year growth across key KPIs (4% for orders, 6% for clicks, and 13% for revenue). Additionally, paid search mobile ads saw significant gains with increases of 25% in orders and 28% in revenue year over year.

Access the full report and you can get KPIs for your specific retail vertical, including major trends impacting the retail landscape along with Sidecar’s recommendations.

Download Sidecar’s 2020 Benchmarks Report

retail google ad benchmarks infographic

About Sidecar

Sidecar offers performance marketing excellence to retailers and brands. Sidecar’s advanced technology and proprietary data, combined with years of performance marketing expertise, help its customers unlock the full potential of today’s most powerful search, shopping, social, and marketplace channels.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.