أنشئ صفحة بدء مخصصة لك باستخدام تطبيقات Google

الليلة قررت أخذ قسط من الراحة لكنني ما زلت أريد إضافة بعض الإثارة مع بلدي مهنة جديدة. إنه فريق صغير أعمل معه ولكن من الرائع مدى انفتاحهم على التكنولوجيا. فورًا ، قمت بنقل جزء كبير من مستنداتنا المشتركة إلى محرر مستندات Google. لقد كانت خطوة رائعة نظرًا لأن لدينا عددًا قليلاً من الموارد البحرية أيضًا. الآن لدينا جميعًا نفس المستند مع آخر التحديثات - أكثر كفاءة.

سألني صديق لي بيل لماذا لم اقتحم تطبيقات Google. ذكر أن صديقًا مشتركًا آخر ، ديل ، قد استخدمها لتأسيس عمل لزوجته وقد أحبوه. لذلك الليلة قمت ببعض اللعب بها. إنه صعب بعض الشيء ، لكنه قد ينجح ... سأستمر في تقييمه لأرى.

لقد صممت ميزة رائعة حقًا الليلة. تتيح لك تطبيقات Google إنشاء صفحة رئيسية مخصصة بل وتزودك بامتداد DNS الإعدادات في حالة رغبتك في بنائها مباشرة في موقعك! على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك إنشاء الصفحة http://start.yoursite.com! الليلة أنشأت صفحة بداية Patronpath:

صفحة البداية المخصصة لتطبيقات Google لـ Patronpath

بعض الميزات:

  • شعارنا وألوان علامتنا التجارية تزين الصفحة.
  • محتوى مغلق في العمود الأيسر يتضمن تقويمًا مشتركًا ، والطقس المحلي ، وبالطبع موجز جمعية المطاعم الوطنية!
  • يمكن تخصيص العمودين المناسبين بأي طريقة يريدها الفرد ، تمامًا مثل صفحة iGoogle.
  • يحتوي التذييل على بعض الروابط المخصصة فيه لبعض مواقعنا الإلكترونية.

إنها ليست ضخمة أو مرذعة ، ولكن لبضع دقائق من اللعب بأداة مجانية ، إنه نوع من الروعة!

3 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing

Build your own Custom Startpage with Google Apps

Tonight I decided to take a break but still wanted to add some pizazz with my new job. It’s a small team that I’m working with but it’s pretty cool how open to technology they are. Right off the bat, I moved quite a bit of our shared documents over to Google Docs. It was a great move since we have a few off-shore resources as well. Now we all have the same document with the latest updates – much more efficient.

A friend of mine Bill asked me why I hadn’t broken into Google Apps. He mentioned another mutual friend, Dale, had used it to set up his wife’s business and they loved it. So tonight I did some playing around with it. It’s a little clunky, but it just might work… I’ll continue evaluating it to see.

I did build out one really cool feature tonight, though. Google Apps allows you to build a customized Start Page and even provides you with the DNS settings in the event you wanted to build it right into your site! For instance, you could make the page http://start.yoursite.com! Tonight I built out a Patronpath Start Page:

Google Applications Custom Start Page for Patronpath

Some of the features:

  • Our logo and brand colors decorate the page.
  • Locked content in the left column that includes a common Calendar, the local weather, and of course, the National Restaurant Association feed!
  • The right 2 columns can be customized anyway the individual would like, just like iGoogle.
  • The footer has some custom links in it to a couple of our websites.

It’s not huge or splashy, but for a few minutes of playing with a free tool, it’s kind of cool!

3 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

Leave a Reply