هل جوجل كوكي ينهار؟

جوجل خطألدي هذه النظرية القائلة بأنه لا يوجد شيء قابل للتطوير بشكل غير محدود. غالبًا ما تفوق الشركات الناجحة قدرتها على إدارة النمو ، والتقنيات التي تعمل بشكل رائع على نطاق صغير نادرًا ما تؤدي المهمة على نطاق واسع ... حتى الموظفين غالبًا ما يتم ترقيتهم بما يتجاوز قدراتهم.

جوجل شهد نموًا غير مسبوق في العقد الماضي. لقد وضعناهم في دائرة الضوء لفترة طويلة واستخدمناهم كمقياس لنجاحنا. بالأمس ، قمنا بتخفيض الشريط ، وبدأنا في التحقيق خارج جدراننا وإلقاء نظرة أكثر تفصيلاً على Google عندما يحدث شيء خارج عن المألوف.

أخفاقات Google الأخيرة:

  • اليوم كنت سأعلق على مدونة صديقي إريك على مدون (رجل يعتدي على صديقته بالجبنة) ، لكن لم أتمكن من تحميل صفحة التعليقات.
  • لبضعة أيام ، لم نتمكن من تسجيل أي مواقع مع Google بحث حدة التحكم. استمر الموقع في إعطائنا خطأ تحقق بأننا كنا نعيد رموز حالة غير صحيحة على 404 (لم يتم العثور على صفحات) في الواقع ، لدينا منصة التدوين للشركات كان يعيد الرموز المناسبة. بعد يوم أو بعد ذلك ، كان كل شيء على ما يرام مرة أخرى!
  • قارئ جوجل يبدو دائمًا حلقات علي ، يعرض علي موجز ويب قرأته بالفعل ... مرارًا وتكرارًا.
  • قمنا بتنفيذ أ تحليلات جوجل Google Analytics حساب لعميل هذا الأسبوع الذي أظهر أن الموقع تم التحقق منه على صفحة واحدة ، ولم يتم التحقق منه على صفحة أخرى ، ولم يكن يأخذ أي إحصائيات. كان علينا حذف الحساب والبدء من جديد.
  • فيدبورنرتحديث: 12/21 - منذ تحويل خلاصتي إلى Google ، لا يمكنني تسجيل الدخول والحصول على إحصائياتي ولا يتم تحديث عنوان خلاصتي الأقدم.

الشيء الوحيد الذي يبدو أن Google لم تفشل فيه أبدًا هو عرض الإعلانات ذات الصلة. هممم.

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    يسعدني معرفة أن Google لم تفشل بعد في تقديم الإعلانات إلينا. يمكنني أن أفهم أن بعض الخدمات المجانية تتعطل من حين لآخر ، ولكن ما يقلقني هو عندما تبدأ تطبيقات "فئة الأعمال" (البريد المستضاف والتطبيقات وما إلى ذلك) في التعطل لساعات أو أيام في كل مرة. مع عدم ذكر لماذا أو متى سيتم عمل نسخة احتياطية. هذا هو الوقت الضائع ، والذي يعني في عملي خسارة المال. المال نفسه الذي من المفترض أن أدخره من خلال عدم تشغيل أشيائي الخاصة.

  2. 2

    لقد واجهت بعض المشكلات مع مدونتي أيضًا. ناهيك عن أن تنبيهات Google الخاصة بي ستصبح مجنونة. سعيد بمعرفة أنني لست الوحيد الذي لاحظ هذا!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing & Sales Videos, Mobile and Tablet Marketing

Is the Google Cookie Crumbling?

Google ErrorI have this theory that nothing is infinitely scalable. Successful businesses often outpace their ability to manage the growth, technologies that work great at a small scale seldom do the job at a huge scale… even employees are often promoted beyond their capabilities.

Google has seen unprecedented growth the last decade.  For quite a while we’ve held them up to the spotlight and used them as our gauge of success.  Yesterday, we lowered the bar though, beginning to investigate outside our walls and taking a harder look at Google when something out of the ordinary happens.

Recent Google Fails:

  • Today I was going to comment on my friend Erik’s blog on Blogger (Man assaults girlfriend with cheeseburger), but I could not get the comments page to even load.
  • For a couple days, we could not register any sites with Google Search Console.  The site continued to give us a verification error that we were returning incorrect status codes on our 404 (not found pages).  In fact, our corporate blogging platform was returning the appropriate codes. A day or so later, all was well again!
  • Google Reader always seems to be looping on me, showing me feeds that I’ve already read… over and over and over again.
  • We implemented a Google Analytics account for a client this week that showed the site was verified on one page, not verified on another page, and was not taking any stats. We had to delete the account and start over.
  • feedburnerUPDATE: 12/21 – Ever since converting my feed to Google, I can’t login and get my stats and my older feed address never updates.

The only thing Google seems to never fail at is displaying relevant advertising. Hmmmm.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
The 2018 Mobile Growth Handbook

The 2018 Mobile Growth Handbook

We'll teach you how to tackle each pillar of mobile growth, and give you an exclusive peek into some of today's leading mobile-first companies. Download Now

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Nice to know that Google hasn’t yet failed to deliver ads to us. I could understand some of the free services being down occasionally, but what worries me is when their “business class” apps (hosted mail, apps, etc) start being down for hours or days at a time. With no mention of why or when they will be back up. That’s lost time, which in my business means lost money. The very money I’m supposedly saving by not running my own stuff.

  2. 2

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.