عين الباندا السوداء من Google

بو كونغفوباندا

لقد مرت بضعة أشهر منذ Google تحسن خوارزمياته مع تحديث Panda الشهير ونحن على أعتاب واحدة أخرى ... الباندا 2.2. كتبت أفكاري من هنا و من هنا... ولا يزال مرتبكًا حول ما إذا كان قد أدى بالفعل إلى تحسين أي شيء.

فعلت؛ ومع ذلك ، ضرب مواقع كبيرة مثل تشاتشا بدون سابق إنذار. تلقى ChaCha النجاح وعمل على الفور على تحسين بعض الانتقادات التي سمعوها من خلال مستشاري تحسين محركات البحث ... DK New Media متضمن. في الحقيقة، تشاتشا أطلقوا إصدارًا جديدًا وأسرع وأصغر حجمًا من موقعهم اليوم!

كانت مثل هذه الخسارة الفادحة لحركة المرور سيئة ... ولكن مما زاد الطين بلة ، فإن صفحة نتائج البحث التي سيطرت عليها ChaCha ذات يوم أصبحت الآن تحت سيطرة مواقع أخرى ... تقوم بإلغاء محتوى ChaCha بدون إذن. أوتش. المواقع الأصغر والأكثر تخصصًا التي تسرق محتوى ChaCha هي الآن ترتيب أعلى في نتائج البحث من صفحات تشاتشا نفسها. بعض المواقع لديها حتى روابط الإسناد يظهر بوضوح أن المحتوى جاء من ChaCha.

مات كاتس شون شويجمان

هناك مناقشات جارية حول هذا يحدث في منتديات مشرفي المواقع من Google. لست متأكدًا مما إذا كان مات قد استجاب على الإطلاق لشون وتشاتشا ... لكنهما يستحقان ردًا. على الأقل ، تحتاج Google إلى إزالة هذه العين السوداء وإيقاف المحتوى المسروق من التفوق على المحتوى الأصلي.

ومن المفارقات ، كما يقرأ الخيط من SEMdude ، أن مات كاتس هو حتى ضحية. أوتش!
مات كاتس الباندا

منذ عام 2006 ، أجاب "تشاتشا" على أكثر من مليار سؤال ... ودفع أموالاً لمرشديهم وموظفيهم للبحث والعثور على الإجابات. هذا لا يتوافق حقًا مع الملف التعريفي لمزرعة محتوى ... لكن حركة المرور تراجعت. كل محتوى ChaCha أصلي - بل إنه مدرج في إجابات Google! سنرى كيف أثر موقع ChaCha الأخير وإصدار Panda الأخير على الشركة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing, WordPress

Google Panda’s Black Eye

It’s been a few months since Google improved its algorithms with the famous Panda update and we’re on the cusp of another one… Panda 2.2. I wrote my thoughts here and here… and still confused as to whether it actually improved anything.

It did; however, hit large sites such as ChaCha without warning. ChaCha took the hit and immediately worked to improve some of the criticisms that they heard through SEO consultants… DK New Media included. In fact, ChaCha launched a new, faster, leaner version of their site today!

Such a drastic loss of traffic was bad… but to make matters worse, the search results page that ChaCha once dominated are now dominated by other sites… that are scraping ChaCha’s content without permission. Ouch. So smaller, more niche sites that are stealing ChaCha’s content are now ranking higher in search results than ChaCha pages themselves. Some of the sites even have attribution links clearly displaying that the content came from ChaCha.

There are ongoing discussions of this happening over at Google’s Webmaster Forums. I’m not sure if Matt ever did respond to Shawn and ChaCha… but they deserve a response. At minimum, Google needs to remove this black eye and stop scraped content from outranking the original content.

Ironically, as the thread from SEMdude reads, Matt Cutts is even a victim. Ouch!

Since 2006, ChaCha has answered over a billion questions… and paid their guides and employees to research and find the answers. That doesn’t really meet the profile of a content farm… but traffic took a dive. All of ChaCha’s content is original – and even included in Google’s answers! We’ll see how ChaCha’s latest site and Panda’s latest release impact the company.

Leave a Reply