أماكن Google وصفحات Google Plus للأعمال (في الوقت الحالي)

قوقل بلس

لن يكون هذا منشورًا آخر يشجعك على بدء إعداد ملف صفحة Google Plus للأعمال على الفور ، ولن يعطيك تعليمات حول كيفية القيام بذلك. من المسلم به أن هذا هو ما كنت آمل أن أقترحه عند إصدار + Google ، وعلى الرغم من تحضيري لندوة عبر الإنترنت لتحقيق هذه الغاية ، يجب أن أقدم بشكل واقعي بديلاً ... في الوقت الحالي.

لماذا لا تغوص فقط؟ حسنًا ، بينما يجب أن نسمح بحقيقة أن صفحات + Google لا تزال جديدة تمامًا ، إلا أنها كانت قصيرة في العديد من المجالات الرئيسية. هنا ليست سوى عدد قليل:

  • لا يبدو أن هناك أي حماية لمنع أي شخص من إنشاء صفحة باسم عملك.
  • فقط مشرف واحد لكل صفحة مسموح به ، ولا يوجد نظام نقل مطبق حاليًا. بمعنى آخر ، إذا تركت Cirrus ABS ، فلا يمكنني تحرير سيطرتي على صفحة Cirrus ABS ذات العلامات التجارية (على الرغم من أن Google تقول إنها تعمل على حل هذه المشكلة).
  • إنه ضد TOS to إنشاء حسابات وهمية، لذلك ، من الناحية الفنية ، يجب على الشخص الحقيقي إنشاء حساب Google+. يمثل هذا مشكلة عندما لا يكون الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة أو الممثل القانوني أو المالك دائمًا هو المسؤول عن إدارة القنوات الاجتماعية. (انظر النقطة السابقة)
  • تظهر صفحات Google+ في نتائج محرك البحث (SERPs) ولكن لا مرتبة بشكل جيد لعمليات البحث غير المتعلقة بعلامات تجارية (حتى الآن).
  • إن نظام الإخطار هو ببساطة مضحك. لا يوجد إشعار مرئي يفيد بأن شخصًا ما قد تفاعل مع صفحتك إلا إذا فتحت صفحة العلامة التجارية. + Google لا يرسل حتى إشعارات البريد الإلكتروني. لا يزال المربع الأحمر في شريط Google يعرض فقط الإخطارات الشخصية للمسؤول.
  • تدور حول علامة تجارية مع كل من صفحة العلامة التجارية التي تديرها وحسابك الشخصي في Google+ يتطلب الكثير من التفكير.
  • وبالمثل، تدور حول العلامة التجارية التي تديرها يتطلب التواء رقمي. وبالطبع لا يمكنك وضع دائرة حول حسابك الشخصي في Google+ من صفحة علامتك التجارية حتى تكتشف كيفية وضع دائرة على صفحة علامتك التجارية أولاً. مرتبك حتى الآن؟

يمكنني المضي قدمًا والسؤال عن سبب وجود عنصر قائمة "ألعاب" في التنقل في الصفحة التي تحمل علامتنا التجارية ، ولكن بصراحة ، هذا ليس له تأثير يذكر على عرض القيمة لإنشاء صفحة + Google ؛ إنه يجعل التنقل أقل سهولة في الاستخدام. وجهة نظري هي ، نظرًا لوجود أنشطة أخرى ذات قيمة تسويقية أعلى ، ربما ينبغي لنا أن نسمح لـ Google بتجسيد هذا الأمر أكثر قليلاً.

ابدأ أماكن Google

أقترح أن تتأكد الشركات أولاً من المطالبة بصفحات مكان Google الخاصة بها وتحسينها قبل أن تهتم بصفحات + Google. أعلم أن Google+ جديد ولامع ويمكن أن يتحول إلى طريقة رائعة للتواصل مع العملاء ، ولكن هناك بالفعل سجل حافل طويل من الفوائد المرتبطة بصفحة مكان Google المحسّنة بشكل صحيح. إذا لم تطالب مطلقًا ، أو كنت ترغب في تحديث صفحة Google Place الخاصة بك ، فانتقل إلى في أماكن Google.

موقع getListed.org للتحقق من القوائم المحلية

هل سبق لك استخدام مكان Google الخاص بك؟ سيكون خياري الثاني بعد ذلك هو خصائص الموقع الأخرى مثل Yelp و Bing. ضع في اعتبارك أن Siri ، على iPhone 4s الجديد ، يستخدم Yelp. لدى Bing العديد من العروض الحصرية للبحث في الهاتف المحمول ، وبما أن نتائج بحث Yahoo تأتي من Bing ، فإن ذلك يضع عمليات بحث BingHoo في حوالي 30٪. لتسهيل الأمر ، ما عليك سوى الحصول على جميع هذه القوائم المحلية على getListed.org.

6 تعليقات

  1. 1

    كيفن،

    ملصق ممتاز! الأمر المضحك هو أنني لاحظت اليوم فقط أن شخصًا ما قام بإنشاء صفحة "Google Analytics" وحتى علامة Google التجارية عليها. نظرة فاحصة؛ ومع ذلك ، يُظهر أن شخصًا ما قد اختطف ببساطة علامة Google التجارية. مثير للسخرية! ونوع من الغباء أن Google لم تقم بتحميل صفحاتها الخاصة مسبقًا عندما تم تشغيلها مع الميزة.

    دوغ

  2. 2
  3. 5

    أفكاري بالضبط كيفن! بينما استمتعت كثيرًا بإعداد صفحة العلامة التجارية G + الخاصة بي مدونة Woodclinched، لن أقترح صفحة G + لأي شركة حتى الآن (بما أنه ليس لدي ما أخسره بهذه المدونة). أعلم أنني أقدر دائمًا منح Google وصولاً غير مقيد إلى بعض منتجاتها التجريبية ، لكن هذا إصدار تجريبي قليلاً جدًا لأي شخص لديه حصة في وجود SM الخاص به.

  4. 6

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Google Places > Google Plus Pages For Business (for Now)

Let's start the conversation on Google+ ... or not?

This won’t be yet another post encouraging you to go set up your Google Plus Page for business immediately, nor will it give you instructions on how to do so. Admittedly, that is what I was hoping to suggest at the release of Google+, and despite my preparation for a webinar to that end, I must realistically offer an alternative … for now.

Why not just dive in? Well, while we should allow for the fact that Google+ Pages are still brand new, they have come up short in many key areas. Here are just a few:

  • It doesn’t appear that there are any protections in place to prevent someone from creating a page with your business name.
  • Only one admin per page is allowed, and there isn’t a transfer system currently in place. In other words, if I leave Cirrus ABS, I can’t release my control over Cirrus ABS’s branded page (though Google says it’s working on this problem).
  • It is against the TOS to create fake accounts, so, technically speaking, a real person should set up a Google+ account. This presents a problem when the company’s CEO, legal representative, or owner isn’t always the one managing the social channels. (see previous point)
  • Google+ Pages are showing in search engine results (SERPs) but not ranking well for non-branded searches (yet).
  • The notification system is simply laughable. There isn’t a visible notification that someone has engaged with your page unless you open the brand page. Google+ doesn’t even send email notifications. The Google bar red box still only shows the admin’s personal notifications.
  • Circling a brand with both the brand page you manage and your personal Google+ account requires way too much thought.
  • Similarly, circling the brand you admin requires digital contortion. And of course you cannot circle your personal Google+ account from your brand page until you figure out how to first circle your brand page. Confused yet?

I could go on and ask why there is a Games menu item on our branded page nav, but honestly, that has little impact on the value proposition of creating a Google+ Page; it just makes the nav less user friendly. My point is, given that there are other activities of higher marketing value, maybe we should let Google flesh this out a bit more.

Google Places get startedI suggest that businesses first make sure to claim and enhance their Google Place pages before concerning themselves with Google+ pages. I know that Google+ is new, shiny, and could turn into a great way to connect with clients, but there is already a long track record of benefits associated with a properly optimized Google Place page. If you have never claimed, or you want to freshen up your Google Place page, head over to Google Places.

getListed.org site for checking local listingsAlready have your Google Place pimped out? My second choice would then be other location properties like Yelp and Bing. Keep in mind that Siri, on the new iPhone 4s, uses Yelp. Bing has several mobile phone search exclusives, and since Yahoo search results come from Bing, that puts BingHoo searches at around 30%. To make it easy, just go grab all these local listings at getListed.org.

If you already have your local listings – with consistent name, address, and phone number references across all of them – and you are still curious about Google Plus Pages for business, consider joining me for a free webinar, “Google Plus Pages for Brands and Businesses: What Now? What Next?,” on Wednesday, November 16. Marketing Tech Blog readers register here: G+ webinar registration

6 Comments

  1. 1

    Kevin,

    Great post! What’s funny is that just today I noticed that someone had put up a “Google Analytics” page and even have Google’s branding on it.  A closer look; however, shows that someone simply hijacked Google’s brand.  Too ironic!  And kind of dumb that Google didn’t preload its own pages when it went live with the feature.

    Doug

  2. 2
  3. 5

    My thoughts exactly, Kevin! While I had a lot of fun setting up a G+ brand page for my Woodclinched blog, I wouldn’t be proposing a G+ page for any businesses just yet (Since I really have nothing to lose with that blog). I know I always appreciate Google giving unfettered access to some of their beta products, but this is a little too beta for anyone with a stake in their SM presence.

  4. 6

    Thanks so much for this post Kevin! Without you I could never keep up with the platform…you ROCK. 

    xoxo
    Dabney

Leave a Reply