قائمة التحقق الخاصة بك ضيف المدون

تواصل شركات تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) محاولة التلاعب بنتائج محرك البحث ... ببساطة لن يتوقف. كتب مات كاتس من Google منشورًا رائعًا ، اضمحلال وسقوط المدونات ضيف لكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين يتضمن مقطع فيديو على منصته حول التدوين الخاص بالضيف ويقدم مات هذا كخطته النهائية:

أريد فقط أن أوضح أن مجموعة من المواقع منخفضة الجودة أو المواقع المزعجة قد استحوذت على "تدوين الضيف" كاستراتيجية لبناء الروابط ، ونرى المزيد من المحاولات غير المرغوب فيها للقيام بالتدوين الضيف. لهذا السبب ، أوصي بالتشكيك (أو على الأقل الحذر) عندما يصل شخص ما ويقدم لك مقالة مدونة ضيف.

مات Cutts

ونحن مؤخرا لصف مدون ضيف هنا على Martech Zone. أتت الكاتبة إلينا قائلة إنها تريد الحصول على مزيد من الظهور في صناعة التسويق وتأمل في كتابة بعض المقالات المتعمقة لنا. قدمنا ​​لها الوصول وكتبت المنشور الأول.

كنت متشككا. كان المنشور يحتوي على عدد قليل من الروابط داخل المحتوى ... القليل منها كان عامًا إلى حد ما ولكن كان أحدها محددًا للغاية وكنت قلقًا. كنا بالفعل نطبق روابط nofollow على المحتوى الصادر ، لكنني ما زلت لا أستطيع التخلص من حقيقة أنه لم يكن محتوى مستهدفًا للغاية ... بروابط مستهدفة للغاية. مقالتان أخريان من المؤلف اضطررت إلى البدء في إجراء بعض التحقيقات.

لقد راجعت ملفها الشخصي على Twitter وملفها الشخصي على Facebook وملفها الشخصي في Google+ ومقالات أخرى عبر الويب. كانت كل واحدة متناثرة إلى حد ما ... لا توجد محادثات شخصية ولا أصدقاء ، وبعض الأسئلة حول من أين أتت أو حتى تعيش الآن. يبدو أنها شخصية خيالية على الرغم من مجموعتها من المقالات على الإنترنت. بالطبع ، لست متأكدًا حتى إذا كانت هي الضمير الصحيح.

القشة الأخيرة كانت أنني طلبت منها نسخة من رخصة قيادتها. كتبت وقالت إنها لا تشعر بالراحة في تقديم الكثير من المعلومات الخاصة. لم أطلب أبدًا المعلومات الخاصة ... كان بإمكانها إخفاء عنوان منزلها وأي بيانات شخصية. أردت ببساطة إثبات هويتي. مع ذلك ، أزلت جميع الروابط من منشوراتها وغيرت بيانات اعتماد تسجيل الدخول الخاصة بها.

إذن ... من الآن فصاعدًا ، ها هي قائمة التحقق الخاصة بي:

  1. تحديد رسمي - هذه المدونة هي سلطتي على الإنترنت وأحتاج إلى الحفاظ على الانكشاف والاحترام والجودة من أجل الحفاظ على متابعي وتنميتهم. لن أخاطر به لبعض الروابط الخلفية.
  2. تعليمات الاستخدام - نضمن أن جميع مؤلفينا يعرفون الهدف من مدونتنا - تزويد المسوقين برؤية ثاقبة حول كيفية تأثير الأدوات والتكنولوجيا على جهودهم التسويقية. انها ليست للبيع او الوصلة الخلفية! ستتم إزالة أي محتوى آخر وسيتم استبعاد المؤلف.
  3. أدوار المساهمين - سيبدأ جميع المؤلفين لدينا بأن يكونوا مساهمين ... مما يعني أنه يمكنهم كتابة المحتوى ولكن لا يمكنهم نشره بأنفسهم. سنراجع مقالاتهم وننشرها حتى نشعر بالارتياح لفهمهم لما يفعلونه.
  4. الكشف الكامل - إذا كانت هناك أي علاقة مدفوعة بيننا وبين كاتب المحتوى والموارد المتوفرة في المنشور - فسيتم الكشف عن هذه العلاقات للقارئ. نحن لا نمانع في تقديم محتوى عن الرعاة أو المنتجات والخدمات التي نحن شركاء لها ... ولكن يجب أن يعرف جمهورنا أن هناك علاقة هناك.
  5. نوفولو - سيتم nofollowed جميع الروابط في مشاركات الضيف. لا استثناءات. يجب أن يكون هدفك هو الوصول والتعرض لجمهورنا الواسع والمتابعة - وليس الربط الخلفي لـ SEO. دعونا نحافظ على أولوياتنا في نصابها الصحيح.
  6. صور تم التحقق منها - سيتم ترخيص أي محتوى مرئي. إذا لم يكن لدى المدون الضيف مصدر ، فسنستخدم موارد الصور والفيديو. لن أحصل على فاتورة ابتزاز من خدمة صور الأسهم لأن مدون ضيف حصل على صورة من بحث صور Google.
  7. محتوى فريد - نحن لا نشارك محتوى من مصادر أخرى. كل ما نكتبه فريد من نوعه. حتى عندما نشارك الرسوم البيانية ، فإنها تكون مصحوبة بمقال فريد لجمهورنا.

ما هي الإجراءات الأخرى التي تتخذها للتأكد من أن برنامج التدوين كضيف على مدونتك يساعد ولا يضر بسمعتك وسلطتك على الإنترنت في البحث والشبكات الاجتماعية؟

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    عمل رائع دوغلاس ، إنه منشور رائع وطبيعي أكثر حول ما يفعله هؤلاء المدونون مع المدونات الخاصة بالضيف. لا أعرف لماذا لم تركز على هذه الإرشادات قبل عرض كتابة منشور ضيف على مدونتك. نعلم جميعًا أن هذه الإرشادات إلزامية وعلينا جميعًا اتباعها قبل السماح لأي شخص بكتابة مدونة ضيف على مدونتك.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Marketing & Sales Videos, Search Marketing,

Your Guest Blogger Checklist

SEO companies continue to try and manipulate search engine results… it simply won’t stop. Matt Cutts of Google wrote a great post yesterday, The decay and fall of guest blogging for SEO includes a video on his stand on guest blogging and Matt provides this as his bottom line:

I just want to highlight that a bunch of low-quality or spam sites have latched on to “guest blogging” as their link-building strategy, and we see a lot more spammy attempts to do guest blogging. Because of that, I’d recommend skepticism (or at least caution) when someone reaches out and offers you a guest blog article.

We recently outed a guest blogger here on The MarTech Blog. The writer came to us stating she wanted to get more exposure in the marketing industry and hoped to write some in-depth articles for us. We provided her access and she wrote a first post.

I was skeptical. The post had a handful of links within in the content… a few were fairly generic but one was very specific and I was concerned. We were already applying nofollow links to the outbound content, but I still couldn’t shake the fact that it wasn’t very targeted content… with very targeted links. Two more articles from the author and I had to start doing some investigating.

I reviewed her Twitter profile, Facebook profile, Google+ profile and other articles across the web. Each was fairly sparse… no personal conversations, no friends, and some question as to where she came from or even lived now. She appears to be a fictional character despite her collection of articles online. Of course, I’m not even sure if she is the correct pronoun.

The final straw was that I asked her for a copy of her driver’s license. She wrote and stated she wasn’t comfortable providing that much private information. I never asked for the private information… she could have covered up her home address and any personal data. I simply wanted proof of identification. With that, I removed all links from her posts and changed her login credentials.

So… from here on out, here’s my checklist:

  1. Formal identification – this blog is my authority online and I need to maintain the exposure, respect and quality in order to keep and grow my following. I’m not going to risk it to some backlinker.
  2. Terms of Use – we ensure our authors all know what the goal of our blog is – providing marketers with insight into how tools and technology can impact their marketing efforts. It’s not to sell or backlink! Any other content will be removed and the author will be banished.
  3. Contributor Roles – all of our authors will start out by being contributors… meaning they can write content but can not publish it on their own. We’ll review and publish their articles until we’re comfortable they understand what they’re doing.
  4. Full Disclosure – if there’s any paid relationship between us, the content writer, and the resources provided within the post – those relationships will be disclosed to the reader. We don’t mind providing content about our sponsors or products and services we’re affiliates for… but our audience must know there’s a relationship there.
  5. Nofollow – all links will be nofollowed on guest posts. No exceptions. Your goal should be to reach and get exposure with our extensive audience and following – not backlinking for SEO. Let’s keep our priorities straight.
  6. Verified Images – any visual content will be licensed. If our guest blogger doesn’t have a resource, we’ll use our stock photo and video resource. I’m not going to get an extortion bill from a stock photo service because a guest blogger grabbed an image from a Google image search.
  7. Unique Content – we don’t syndicate content from other sources. Everything we write is unique. Even when we share infographics, it’s accompanied by an article that’s unique to our audience.

What other measures do you take to ensure your guest blogging program on your blog is helping and not hurting your online reputation and authority with search and social?

One comment

  1. 1

    Great work Douglas, it is a great and more natural post about what these bloggers do with the guest blogging. I don’t know why you did not focus on these guidelines before offering to write a guest post on your blog. We all know that these guidelines are mandatory and we all need to follow before allowing anyone to write a guest blog on your blog.

Leave a Reply