هل أخذت مايرز بريجز؟ ENTP؟

مايرزكلنا نكره أن نلقي في دلو ، لكنني دخلت في محادثة رائعة مع شخص ما في مايرز بريجز. النتائج لم تتغير أبدًا خلال العقد الماضي ، أنا ENTP. هنا هو مقتطفات:

تقدر ENTPs قدرتها على استخدام الخيال والابتكار للتعامل مع المشكلات. ولأنهم يثقون في براعتهم لإخراجهم من المشاكل ، فإنهم غالبًا ما يهملون الاستعداد بشكل كافٍ لأي موقف معين. هذه الخاصية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع ميلهم إلى التقليل من الوقت اللازم لإكمال المشروع ، قد تتسبب في تمديد ENTP بشكل مفرط ، والعمل بشكل متكرر خارج الحدود الزمنية المتوقعة. ومما يعقد هذا الموقف هو استعدادهم لتجربة حلول جديدة. هذا يجعلهم متحمسين للانتقال إلى التحدي التالي عندما تصبح الأمور مملة. تصبح ENTPs متوترة عندما تكون قدراتها الارتجالية غير فعالة وستتجنب الظروف التي قد تفشل فيها.

إذا استمر التوتر ، فإن ENTP تصبح مشتتة وموقفهم "يمكن أن يفعل" مهدد. مشاعر عدم الكفاءة ، وعدم الكفاءة ، وعدم الكفاية تسيطر. يحتاجون إلى الهروب من المواقف المرتبطة بالقلق أكثر وضوحًا بالنسبة لـ ENTP أكثر من أي نوع شخصي آخر. يشككون في ما إذا كان لديهم ما يلزم لإنجاز مهمة ما ، فإنهم ينقلون مخاوفهم إلى مواقف يمكنهم مراوغتها. ثم يؤدي الذعر والخوف والقلق إلى إعاقة التعبير عن إبداعهم. تتسبب ردود الفعل الرهابية الدفاعية في تحايل ENTP على الإنجاز في مجالات أخرى ومنع النجاح الذي يسعون إليه.

إنه لأمر مدهش (ومحبط) مدى دقة تطبيق هذا التعريف علي. إذا كنت ترغب في البحث عن شخصيتك ، فهناك الكثير منها الموارد على الإنترنت. يمكن أن يساعدك مايرز بريجز في علاقاتك مع الموظفين والعملاء الآخرين ، بالإضافة إلى تقديم نظرة ثاقبة في المجالات التي قد تحتاج إلى التركيز عليها لتحقيق النجاح.

12 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    دوغ ، أنت أيضًا برج الثور ، لذا فأنت فرد مستقر ومحافظ ومحب للمنزل وستكون دائمًا صديقًا أو شريكًا مخلصًا. لقد سمعت أيضًا أنك تحب المشي لمسافات طويلة على الشاطئ عند غروب الشمس.

    يميل الناس إلى التعرف على أجزاء من اختبارات الشخصية التي يمكنهم الموافقة على قبولها. حتى على موقع Myers-Briggs ، ذكروا أن النتائج غير صالحة بنسبة 15-47٪ من الوقت. أنا متشكك جدًا في هذه الاختبارات. لقد أجريت هذه الاختبارات عن عمد بشكل غير صحيح ، ولا يزال زملاء العمل / أرباب العمل يشعرون أن النتائج تمثل شخصيتي بدقة ، (وحاولت التصرف وفقًا لها).

    أجب بـ "نعم" على جميع الأسئلة في اختبار Myers-Briggs عبر الإنترنت ، ومعرفة ما إذا كان لا يزال بإمكانك التعرف على النتائج. (تجاهل الرسائل والردود التي تحصل عليها دائمًا).

    • 3
    • 4

      السيد دوغلاس ، أود أن أتحداك للنظر في أخذ مايرز بريجز في بيئة أخلاقية مناسبة. http://www.type-resources.com/ExploringYou/protostart.html
      كما ترى ، عندما يتم إدارتها بشكل مناسب ، يمكنك أن تقرر بناءً على اكتشاف ما تعنيه كل التفضيلات ، ما هو تفضيلك الفطري. من غير الأخلاقي ، كما يقصد مايرز بريجز ، إجراء التقييم ثم تحديده حسب النوع المبلغ عنه. عند القيام بذلك بشكل أخلاقي ، فإنك تختار (التحديد الذاتي) ، ثم تقارن بالنوع المبلغ عنه ، ثم تقوم بتقييم الاثنين لتحديد أفضل نوع مناسب لك. بعد ذلك ... وبعد ذلك فقط ، تعتاد عائلة مايرز بريجز تمامًا على "أقصى إمكاناتها": مساعدتك على فهم المزيد عنك ، من أجل فهم أفضل للأشخاص. الدفع http://www.type-resources.com/ExploringYou/protostart.html نسخة عبر الإنترنت من الطريقة الأخلاقية لاكتشاف نفسك من خلال مؤشر نوع Myers Briggs. إنها مجزية للغاية ، عندما تدار بشكل صحيح. في صحتك لرحلة الكمال ...

  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7

    أنا INFP.
    بغض النظر عن عدد المرات التي أجري فيها هذه الاختبارات (أو أي واحد من هذه الاختبارات أقوم به) ، فإنها تظهر دائمًا كما هي. لذلك أعتقد أنني عالق بها (وهي مناسبة أيضًا ...)
    وأنا برج الحمل 🙂

  6. 8

    هذا رائع. أنا ENTP + برج الحمل أيضًا. لقد وجدت أن التعريفات لكل منهما متشابهة وهي صحيحة بالنسبة لي

  7. 9

    أنا سيدة ENTP ، على وشك أن أبدأ درجة الماجستير في التسويق والإبداع في لندن. لا يزال يتعين علي أن أضع نفسي فيما يتعلق بسوق العمل. أي نصيحة تفكر في رأسك لي يا سيد كار؟ 🙂

    • 10

      yasminebennis: disqus منذ حوالي عقد من الزمان بدأت التدوين وغيرت حياتي. أصبحت المدونة الآن جزءًا أساسيًا من وكالتي (DK New Media). بدأ كل ذلك من خلال مشاركة نتائجي وخبراتي عبر الإنترنت مع الجميع ... لقد بنيت ببطء سلطة واسمًا في الفضاء يحظى باحترام كبير. أحاول دائمًا أن أكون إيجابيًا وأن أشارك شخصيتي أيضًا (رغم أنني استقرت على الله والسياسة) :). أعتقد أن بدء تشغيل مدونتك الخاصة أو طلب أن تصبح مؤلفًا مساهمًا في أحد اهتماماتك سيكون طريقة رائعة للبدء.

  8. 11

    هذا غريب بشكل مثير للدهشة! لقد قررت للتو إنشاء مدونة منذ 4 أيام! سأناقش من خلاله جوانب الإبداع في الفنون والأعمال والحياة اليومية. أحب وجهة نظرك بمجرد أن تصبح جاهزة! شكرا لملاحظاتك السريعة !!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing

Have You Taken Myers-Briggs? ENTP?

We all hate being thrown into a bucket, but I got into a great conversation with someone on Myers-Briggs. The results have never varied over the last decade, I’m an ENTP. Here’s an excerpt:

ENTPs value their ability to use imagination and innovation to deal with problems. Trusting in their ingenuity to get them out of trouble, they often neglect to prepare sufficiently for any given situation. This characteristic, combined with their tendency to underestimate the time needed to complete a project, may cause the ENTP to become over-extended, and to work frequently beyond expected time limits. Complicating this situation is their predisposition to experiment with new solutions. This makes them eager to move on to the next challenge when things get boring. ENTPs become stressed when their improvisational abilities are ineffective and they will avoid circumstances where they might fail.

If stress continues, ENTPs become distracted and their “can do” attitude is threatened. Feelings of incompetence, ineptness, and inadequacy take over. They need to escape situations that are associated with anxiety is more prominent for the ENTP than for any other personality type. Doubtful of whether they will have what it takes to accomplish a task, they displace their fears onto situations they can elude. Panic, fear, and anxiety then block the expression of their creativity. Defensive phobic reactions cause the ENTP to circumvent achievement in other areas and prevent the success they strive on.

It’s amazing (and frustrating) how accurate this definition applies to me. If you’d like to look up your personality, there are a lot of resources online. Myers Briggs can assist you in your relationships with other employees and clients, as well as provide insight into the areas you might need to concentrate on to be successful.

12 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    Doug, you’re also a Taurus, so you are a stable, conservative, home-loving individual who will always make a loyal friend or partner. I’ve also heard you like long walks on the beach at sunset.

    People tend to identify with parts of the personality tests that they can agree to accept. Even on the Myers-Briggs site, they mention that the results are invalid 15-47% of the time. I am very skeptical of these tests. I’ve even deliberately taken these tests incorrectly, and still had co-workers/employers feel that the results accurately represented my personality, (and attempted to act upon them.)

    Answer “Yes” to all the questions on the online Myers-Briggs test, and see if you can still identify with the results. (Ignore the letters and responses that you always get.)

    • 3
    • 4

      Mr. Douglass, I would like to challenge you to consider taking the Myers Briggs in an appropriate, ethical environment. http://www.type-resources.com/ExploringYou/protostart.html
      You see, when it is administered appropriately, YOU get to decide based on the discovery of what all the preferences mean, what YOUR innate preference is. It is unethical, as the Myers Briggs is intended, to take the Assessment and then be defined by your reported type. When done ethically, YOU choose (self select), then you compare to the reported type, and then YOU evaluate the two to determine your BEST FIT TYPE. THEN…and only then, does the Myers Briggs fully get used to its’ fullest potential: helping you understand more about you, in order to better understand people. check out http://www.type-resources.com/ExploringYou/protostart.html an online version of the ethical way to discover yourself through the Myers Briggs Type Indicator. It’s quite rewarding, when it is administered correctly. Cheers to a journey to wholeness…

  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7

    I’m an INFP.
    No matter how often I take these tests (or which one of these tests I do) it always comes out the same. So I guess I’m stuck with it (and it fits too…)
    And I’m an Aries 🙂

  6. 8

    That is wonderful. I am an ENTP+Aries too. I found the definitions for both has similarities and are true for me

  7. 9

    Im ENTP lady, about to start a masters in Marketing & creativity in London. I have yet to position myself with regards to the job market. Any top of your mind advice for me Mr Karr ? 🙂

    • 10

      @yasminebennis:disqus about a decade ago I started blogging and it changed my life. Now the blog is a centerpiece of my own Agency (DK New Media). All of it started by sharing my findings and experience online with everyone… I slowly built authority and a name in the space that’s well-respected. I always try to be positive and share my personality as well (although I’ve settled down on God and politics) :). I think starting your own blog or asking to become a contributing author on one of your interest would be a great way to start.

  8. 11

    This is amazingly odd! Ive just decided to create a blog 4 days ago ! Through it, I will discuss aspects of creativity in the Arts, Business and the daily life. I’d love your point of view once its ready ! Thank you for your prompt feedback !!

Leave a Reply