أين ينقر الزوار على مدونة؟

كريزيغ 1

لقد عملنا على إصدار جديد من Martech منذ فترة طويلة. لا يزال لدينا بعض العقبات التي يجب التغلب عليها حيث نقوم بتحويل التخطيط الحالي إلى تخطيط أكثر تفاعلية يسهل على المسوقين استخدامه للعثور على مشترياتهم التقنية التالية والبحث عنها.

كان أحد الاختبارات الرئيسية التي أجريناها في التحضير هو إزالة نموذج البحث المدمج (اختبرنا كلاً من بحث WordPress وبحث Google المخصص) واستبداله بـ Algolia ، وهو بحث كحل خدمة يوفر معاينات الصور والاقتراحات التلقائية. سترى أدناه أن هذه الخطوة كانت فائزة - مما أدى إلى مزيد من المشاركة ، وزيادة مشاهدات الصفحة في كل زيارة ، وتقليل معدلات الارتداد لدينا.

وبصرف النظر عن الاستفادة تحليلات، كان من المهم أن نتتبع مكان نقر المستخدمين والتأكد من أنهم يستخدمون مربع البحث الخاص بنا بالفعل. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، جندنا استخدام مجنون البيض. تقدم Crazy Egg أربعة تصورات فريدة يمكنك إجراؤها على أي صفحة من موقعك - ​​بالإضافة إلى فرصة اختبار تفاعل الهاتف المحمول أيضًا.

تراكب البيض المجنون

خريطة التمثيل اللوني للبيض المجنون

خريطة التمثيل اللوني للبيض المجنون

خريطة التمثيل اللوني للبيض المجنون

حلويات كريزي بيض

هذا هو عرض للزوار الجدد (الأحمر) مقابل الزائرين (البيض) العائدين. ستفصل تقارير القصاصات أيضًا معلومات الهاتف المحمول والكمبيوتر اللوحي ونظام التشغيل والدقة.

حلويات كريزي بيض

مجنون البيض Scrollmap

لدينا بعض الأعمال التي يجب القيام بها في هذا الموضوع - يبدو أن مشاركتنا الأساسية مضمنة ، لكن الزوار لا يرون سببًا مقنعًا للتمرير لأسفل. سنعمل على توفير المزيد من أعمدة المعلومات وتفصيل الفئات للمشاركات الجديدة.

مجنون البيض Scrollmap

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    يعد التعليق أحد المكونات التي تجعل المدونات فعالة للغاية ، ولكن غالبًا ما ترى أشخاصًا يوقفون التعليقات أو ببساطة لا يشجعون الزوار على التعليق. من المؤكد أنك ستحصل على القليل من البريد العشوائي ولكن هناك بعض المكونات الإضافية للتعليقات الجيدة والتي تعمل بشكل جيد بالنسبة لي.

    أعتقد أنني حاولت تثبيت Crazy Egg منذ فترة ولكن لم يحالفني الحظ ، فقد يكون الوقت قد حان لإجراء مرة أخرى على ما أعتقد.

    تارا.

    • 2

      مرحبا تارا ،

      فمن المؤكد! لقد أجريت تحليلًا للتعليق وتأثيره على مدونتي ووجدت أن التعليق كان أكبر أداة منفردة لجذب القراء.

      حاولت تثبيت ClickHeat ولم أتمكن من تشغيله ولكن يبدو أن CrazyEgg يعمل بشكل جيد.

      دوغ

  2. 3

    أشكركم على نشر هذه المعلومات. سوف ألقي نظرة على Crazy Egg. نعم ، أوافق على أن العثور على تعليقات على مدونة أمر مثير للغاية. أنا فقط لم أفكر في ذلك مع مدونتي الخاصة من قبل. استمر في نشر معلومات رائعة مفيدة جدًا للآخرين!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing, Content Marketing, Heatmap Testing, Marketing & Sales Videos

Where do Visitors Click on a Blog?

We’ve been working on a new version of MarTech for quite a while. We still have some obstacles to overcome as we transform the current layout into a more interactive layout that’s easier to use for marketers to find and research their next technology purchase.

One of the major tests that we did in preparation was to remove the built-in search form (we tested both WordPress search and Google’s custom search) and replace it with Algolia, a search as a service solution that provides both image previews and autosuggestions. You’ll see below that the move was a winner – producing a lot more engagement, increasing our pageviews per visit, and reducing our bounce rates.

Aside from utilizing analytics, it was important that we track where our users were clicking and ensuring they were actually utilizing our search box. To that end, we enlisted the use of Crazy Egg. Crazy Egg offers four unique visualizations you can make on any page of your site – as well as the opportunity to test mobile interaction as well.

Crazy Egg Overlay

Crazy Egg Heatmap

Crazy Egg Heatmap

Crazy Egg Heatmap

Crazy Egg Confetti

This is a display of new (red) versus returning (white) visitors. The confetti reports will also breakdown mobile, tablet, operating system and resolution information.

Crazy Egg Confetti

Crazy Egg Scrollmap

We have some work to do on this one – it appears that our primary post is included, but visitors aren’t seeing a compelling reason to scroll down. We’re going to work on providing more columns of information and a category breakdown of new posts.

Crazy Egg Scrollmap

4 Comments

  1. 1

    Hi Doug,
    Thanks for the crazy egg info. I should join now. Great when top bloggers tell you what they really use. Have you ever had a post on how long it took you to become one of the top 50 Tech bloggers?

    Elizabeth G.

  2. 2

    Commenting is one of the components which make blogs so effective however so often you see people turning comments off or simply not encouraging visitors to comment. Sure you will get a bit of spam but there are some good comment spamming plug-ins which work pretty well for me.

    I think I tried installing Crazy Egg a while back but had no luck, might be time to have another go I think.

    Tara.

    • 3

      Hi Tara,

      It sure is! I did an analysis of commenting and it’s impact on my blog and found commenting was my single biggest tool to attract readers.

      I tried installing ClickHeat and couldn’t get it to work but CrazyEgg seemed to do well.

      Doug

  3. 4

    Thank you for posting this information. I am going to take a look at Crazy Egg. Yes, I agree that finding comments on a blog is very intriguing. I just never thought about it with my own blog before. Keep posting great information that is so helpful to others!

Leave a Reply