ما الذي يصنع المحلل العظيم؟

المحلل

في قمة تحسين التسويق الإلكتروني، أجرينا محادثة ممتعة حول ما الذي يجعل محلل البيانات عظيمًا. مع وجود غرفة مليئة بالمحللين في الغرفة ، إنه سؤال ممتاز. بشكل عام ، اتفق الفريق الذي عملت معه على وجود محللي أعمال ومحللين بيانات - وكانت التوقعات بشأن كل منهم مختلفة قليلاً.

فهم البصيرة والعمل

يقدم محللو الأعمال المعلومات بتنسيق يسمح باتخاذ القرارات مع وضع أهداف العمل في الاعتبار. يقدم محللو البيانات البيانات ببساطة. يجب أن يعبر كلاهما عن البيانات نوعيًا بطريقة تجعلها مصممة للجمهور والجمهور قادرًا على استخلاص النتائج بأقل قدر ممكن من الالتباس.

كان هناك إجماع على أن قوة تأثير المحلل عامل ضخم. كريس ورلاند من مايكروسوفت ضع المحللين في 3 دلاء سرية - ملف آخذ الطلباتأطلقت حملة تأثير، و ال مقرر موثوق به. ستحدد ثقافة مؤسستك وهيكلها وزن تأثير المحللين.

قام أندرو جانيس بتلخيص ذلك في قدرة المحللين على فصل البيانات المثيرة عن البيانات القابلة للتنفيذ. اتفق الجميع على أن السمات الشخصية لمحللي البيانات الناجحين هي القدرة على التفاف السياق وحول البيانات وتخصيصها للجمهور ، وفهم الأعمال والصناعة ، وأن تكون سيد التصور.

لا شك أن أي شركة كبيرة يمكن أن تنجح أو تفشل بناءً على قدرات وتأثير محلليها. بالنسبة للشركات غير الكبيرة ، غالبًا ما يرتدي الموظفون قبعات مختلفة - فكل شخص لديه شخص يحلل البيانات ويقدم النتائج. يعد اختيار محللين رائعين (أو موظفين يقومون بالتحليل) أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لنجاح شركتك أو فشلها. اختر بحكمة.

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    يجب أن يكون محللو الأعمال جيدًا أيضًا في تحليل الاتجاه وتحديده. يمكن أن يؤدي البدء المسبق من 3 إلى 6 أشهر إلى إنتاج منتج أو كسره خاصة في قطاع تكنولوجيا دورة الحياة القصيرة.

  2. 2

    ملصق ممتاز! نحن الأشخاص المبدعون نتمتع بالمعلومات التي يجلبها المحللون العظام إلى الطاولة لصياغة مواد تسويقية مباشرة متطورة. نحن بحاجة إلى المزيد من المحللين العظام للخطوة الأولى والوسط

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing

What Makes a Great Analyst?

At the eMetrics Marketing Optimization Summit, we had an interesting conversation on what makes a great data analyst. With a room full of analysts in the room, it’s an excellent question. Generally, the team I worked with agreed that there were business analysts and data analysts – and the expectations on each were a bit different.

Understanding Insight and Action

Business analysts provide information in a format that allows decisions to be made with the business objectives in mind. Data analysts simply provide the data. Both should be qualitatively expressing the data in such a way that its tailored to the audience and the audience is able to draw conclusions with the least confusion possible.

There was a consensus that the power of influence of an analyst is a huge factor. Chris Worland of Microsoft put analysts in 3 discreet buckets – the order taker, the influencer, and the trusted decisioneer. Your organization’s culture and structure will determine the weight of your analysts influence.

Andrew Janis boiled it down to an analysts ability to separate interesting versus actionable data. All agreed that the character traits of successful data analysts are the ability to wrap context and around the data and customizing it to the audience, understand the business and the industry, and be a master of visualization.

No doubt that any large company can succeed or fail based on the abilities and influence of their Analysts. For companies that are not large, your employees often wear different hats – everyone has someone analyzing data and providing results. Selecting great analysts (or employees that analyze) is critical to your company’s success or failure. Choose wisely.

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Business Analysts should also be good at trend analysis and identification. A 3 – 6 month head-start can make or break a product especially in the short life-cycle technology sector.

  2. 2

    Great post! We creative people thrive on the information that great analysts bring to the table to craft breakthrough direct marketing materials. We need more great analysts to step front and center.

Leave a Reply