هل لديك فيديو الصفحة الرئيسية؟ هل يجب عليك؟

الفيديو التسويق

لقد جئت مؤخرًا عبر تقرير حالة الفيديو لعام 2015 من Crayon، وهو موقع يذكر أنه يحتوي على مجموعة تصاميم التسويق الأكثر شمولاً على الويب. ركز تقرير البحث المكون من 50 صفحة بشكل أساسي على التفاصيل التفصيلية للشركات التي تستخدم الفيديو ، سواء استخدمت منصات استضافة مجانية مثل Youtube أو منصات مدفوعة مثل Wistia or فيميو Vimeo:، والصناعات التي من المرجح أن تستخدم الفيديو.

بينما كان هذا مثيرًا للاهتمام ، كان الجزء الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام في التقرير هو تحديد الشركات والصناعات التي استفادت من استخدام مقاطع الفيديو على صفحتها الرئيسية. والمثير للدهشة أن 16٪ فقط من أفضل 50,000 موقع تعرض مقاطع فيديو على صفحتها الرئيسية ، لذلك لا يزال هناك مجال كبير للنمو.

الصناعات الخمس التي من المرجح أن يكون لديها مقاطع فيديو على صفحاتها الرئيسية هي البرمجيات والتسويق والرعاية الصحية والمؤسسات غير الربحية والتعليم. على الرغم من أنه من المرجح أن يكون لديهم مقاطع فيديو على صفحاتهم الرئيسية ، فإن حوالي 1 من كل 5 مواقع ويب في تلك الصناعات تعرض مقاطع فيديو للصفحة الرئيسية.

فيديو الصفحة الرئيسية

من بين الصناعات الأقل احتمالية لعرض مقاطع الفيديو على صفحتهم الرئيسية بعض المفاجآت. فقط 14٪ من شركات السفر و 8٪ من المطاعم و 7٪ من مواقع البيع بالتجزئة تعرض مقاطع فيديو بشكل بارز على صفحاتها الرئيسية. السياحة والأغذية والمشروبات وصناعات التجزئة ينبغي كن من بين رواد الفيديو بسبب ما يبيعونه.

لكل من هذه الصناعات ، لدى العملاء المحتملين رغبة قوية في معرفة ما سيحصلون عليه قبل اتخاذ قرار الشراء. فكر فقط في آخر مرة شاهدت فيها مقطع فيديو رائعًا لوجهة عطلة أو مطعم. ألا تريد الذهاب إلى هناك على الفور؟ حتى في شركتنا ، شهدنا عائدًا قويًا على الاستثمار من عرض a فيديو على صفحتنا الرئيسية.

منذ أن قمنا بتحديث فيديو صفحتنا الرئيسية على 12 Stars Media ، كان لدينا العديد من العقود المكونة من 5 أرقام والتي أغلقناها حيث ذكر العميل على وجه التحديد فيديو الصفحة الرئيسية باعتباره تأثيرًا كبيرًا على قراره. - روكي وولز ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة 12 ستارز ميديا.

أكبر استفادة من هذا التقرير هو أنه بينما بدأت الشركات في عرض مقاطع فيديو على صفحتها الرئيسية - ورؤية نتائج إيجابية بسبب ذلك - لا يزال هناك متسع كبير للاستفادة بشكل أكبر من الفيديو ومعرفة التأثير الذي يمكن أن يكون له شركة خطوط القاع.

قم بتنزيل تقرير حالة الفيديو لعام 2015

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing & Sales Videos

Do You Have a Home Page Video? Should You?

I recently came across the State of Video 2015 report from Crayon, a site that mentions it has the most comprehensive collection of marketing designs on the web. The 50-page research report focused primarily on detailed breakdowns of which companies use video, whether they used free hosting platforms like YouTube or paid platforms like Wistia or Vimeo, and which industries are most likely to use video.

While that was interesting, the most intriguing part of the report was where they broke down which companies and industries took advantage of using videos on their homepage. Surprisingly, only 16% of the top 50,000 websites feature videos on their homepage  Tweet This!, so they’re still plenty of room for growth.

The five industries that are most likely to have videos on their homepages are Software, Marketing, Healthcare, Nonprofit, and Education. Even though they’re more likely to have videos on their homepages, only about 1 in 5 websites in those industries feature homepage videos.

Home Page Video

Among the least likely industries to feature videos on their homepage were a few surprises. Only 14% of travel businesses, 8% of restaurants and 7% of retail websites feature videos prominently on their homepages. The Tourism, Food & Beverage, and Retail industries should be among the leaders in video because of what they’re selling.

For each of those industries, their potential clients have a strong desire to see what they’re getting before making a purchase decision. Just think of the last time you saw a great video for a vacation destination or a restaurant. Didn’t you want to go there immediately? Even at our company, we’ve seen a solid return on investment from featuring a video on our homepage.

Since we updated our homepage video on 12 Stars Media, we’ve had multiple 5-figure contracts that we’ve closed in which the client specifically cited the homepage video as a major influence on their decision. – Rocky Walls, CEO of 12 Stars Media.

The biggest takeaway from this report is that, while businesses are starting to feature videos on their homepage – and seeing positive results because of it – there’s still plenty of room to take even more advantage of video and see the impact it can have an companies’ bottom lines.

Download the 2015 State of the Video Report

Leave a Reply