كيفية تمكين تتبع Google Analytics UTM التلقائي في Salesforce Marketing Cloud

SFMC - Marketing Cloud: تكوين Google Analytics لتتبع النقرات التلقائي باستخدام معلمات UTM

بشكل افتراضي ، Salesforce Marketing Cloud (SFMC) مع Google Analytics للإلحاق UTM تتبع متغيرات الاستعلام لكل ارتباط. تشير الوثائق المتعلقة بتكامل Google Analytics عادةً إلى جوجل تحليلات 360 التكامل ... قد ترغب في إلقاء نظرة على هذا إذا كنت تريد حقًا نقل تحليلاتك إلى المستوى التالي لأنه يسمح لك بربط تفاعل موقع العميل من Analytics 360 إلى تقارير Marketing Cloud الخاصة بك.

من أجل تكامل تتبع حملة Google Analytics الأساسي ، على الرغم من ذلك ، من السهل إلى حد ما إلحاق كل من معلمات UTM الخاصة بك تلقائيًا بكل رابط خارجي في بريد إلكتروني Salesforce Marketing Cloud. هناك ثلاثة عناصر أساسية:

  1. معلمات تتبع الارتباط على مستوى الحساب في إعداد الحساب.
  2. معلمات الارتباط الإضافية في Email Builder والتي يمكنك تكوينها اختياريًا لمعلمات UTM.
  3. تم تمكين تتبع الارتباطات في معالج إرسال البريد الإلكتروني.

Google Analytics Link Tracking على مستوى وحدة أعمال SFMC

أحاول تجنب الخطوات الإضافية في وقت الإرسال لأنه بمجرد تنفيذ حملة ، لن يكون هناك عودة للوراء. يعد إرسال حملة بريد إلكتروني ثم تذكر عدم تمكين تتبع الحملة أمرًا صعبًا تمامًا ، لذلك أشجع معلمات UTM الأساسية ليتم تتبعها تلقائيًا على مستوى الحساب داخل SFMC.

للقيام بذلك ، سينتقل مسؤول حسابك إلى إعداد الحساب الخاص بك (خيار في أعلى اليمين أسفل اسم المستخدم الخاص بك):

  • انتقل إلى الإعداد> الإدارة> إدارة البيانات> إدارة المعلمات
  • يفتح ذلك صفحة الإعدادات حيث يمكنك تكوين ملف رابط تحليلات الويب

موصل sfmc google analytics web analytics

افتراضيا، يتم إعداد المعلمات على النحو التالي للتتبع الداخلي للحملات:

cm_ven=ExactTarget&cm_cat=%%EmailName_%%&cm_pla=%%ListName%%&cm_ite=%%LinkName%%&cm_ainfo=%%AdditionalInfo_%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute1%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute2%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute3%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute4%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute5%%

توصيتي بتحديث هذا إلى:

cm_ven=ExactTarget&cm_cat=%%EmailName_%%&cm_pla=%%ListName%%&cm_ite=%%LinkName%%&cm_ainfo=%%AdditionalInfo_%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute1%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute2%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute3%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute4%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute5%%&utm_campaign=SFMC&utm_source=%%ListName%%&utm_medium=Email&utm_content=%%EmailName_%%&utm_term=%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute1%%

ملاحظة: لقد رأينا أين تختلف سلاسل الاستبدال عبر العملاء. قد ترغب في التحقق من سلاسلك من خلال دعم Marketing Cloud. وبالطبع ، يجب عليك الإرسال إلى قائمة اختبار فعلية والتحقق من إلحاق أكواد UTM.

هذا يضيف ما يلي:

  • utm_campaign ومن المقرر أن SFMC
  • utm_medium ومن المقرر أن البريد الالكتروني
  • utm_source تم تعيينه ديناميكيًا على القائمة اسم
  • utm_content تم تعيينه ديناميكيًا على اسم البريد الإلكتروني
  • utm_term is اختياريا تعيين باستخدام سمة بريد إلكتروني إضافية من منشئ البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك

احفظ إعداداتك وسيتم إلحاق المعلمة لهذا الحساب.

تحديث سمة البريد الإلكتروني الإضافية الخاصة بك

لقد قمت بإخفاء البيانات على مستوى الحساب من لقطة الشاشة هذه ، ولكن يمكنك أن ترى أنه يمكنني الآن تعديل معلمة سمة البريد الإلكتروني الإضافية لتعيين utm_term اختيار. قد أرغب في استخدام هذا للتصنيفات الأساسية للبريد الإلكتروني الخاص بي مثل البيع الإضافي ، والبيع العابر ، والاحتفاظ ، والأخبار ، والكيفية ، وما إلى ذلك.

منشئ البريد الإلكتروني UTM مصطلح سمة بريد إلكتروني إضافية

روابط التتبع عند الإرسال في SFMC

افتراضيا، تتبع النقرات ممكّنًا عند الإرسال في SFMC وأنا أوصي بعدم تعطيل هذا الخيار مطلقًا. إذا قمت بذلك ، فلن يقوم فقط بإزالة تتبع UTM الخاص بك ، بل يزيل كل تتبع الحملة الداخلية لذلك الإرسال داخل Marketing Cloud.

تتبع النقرات في Salesforce Marketing Cloud

هذا كل شيء ... من الآن فصاعدًا كلما تم إرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني عبر هذا الحساب ، بالشكل الصحيح سلسلة استعلام Google Analytics UTM Tracking تم إلحاقه حتى تتمكن من رؤية نتائج التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني في حسابك في Google Analytics.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Help: إدارة المعلمات

إذا كانت شركتك بحاجة إلى مساعدة في التنفيذ أو التكامل مع Salesforce Marketing Cloud (أو غيرها من الخدمات ذات الصلة بـ Salesforce) ، فيرجى طلب المساعدة من خلال Highbridge. إفشاء: أنا شريك في Highbridge.

How To Enable Automatic Google Analytics UTM Tracking in Salesforce Marketing Cloud

SFMC - Marketing Cloud: Configure Google Analytics for Automatic Click Tracking with UTM Parameters

By default, Salesforce Marketing Cloud (SFMC) isn’t integrated with Google Analytics for appending UTM tracking querystring variables to each link. The documentation on Google Analytics integration typically points towards Google Analytics 360 integration… you may want to look at this if you really want to take your analytics to the next level since it allows you to connect customer site engagement from Analytics 360 into your Marketing Cloud reports.

For basic Google Analytics Campaign Tracking integration, though, it’s fairly easy to automatically append each of your UTM parameters to every outbound link in a Salesforce Marketing Cloud email. There are basically 3 elements:

  1. Account-wide link tracking parameters in the Account Setup.
  2. Additional Link parameters in the Email Builder that you can optionally configure to UTM parameters.
  3. Track Links enabled in the Email Send wizard.

Google Analytics Link Tracking at SFMC Business Unit Level

I try to avoid extra steps at send time because once you execute a campaign, there’s no turning back. Sending an email campaign and then remembering you did not have campaign tracking enabled is quite the headache, so I encourage the basic UTM parameters to be tracked automatically at the account level within SFMC.

To do this, an administrator of your account will navigate to your Account Setup (an option in the top right under your username):

  • Navigate to Setup > Administration > Data Management > Parameter Management
  • That opens the settings page where you can configure your Web Analytics Connector

sfmc google analytics web analytics connector

By default, the parameters are set up as follows for internal tracking of campaigns:

cm_ven=ExactTarget&cm_cat=%%EmailName_%%&cm_pla=%%ListName%%&cm_ite=%%LinkName%%&cm_ainfo=%%AdditionalInfo_%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute1%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute2%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute3%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute4%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute5%%

My recommendation is to update this to:

cm_ven=ExactTarget&cm_cat=%%EmailName_%%&cm_pla=%%ListName%%&cm_ite=%%LinkName%%&cm_ainfo=%%AdditionalInfo_%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute1%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute2%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute3%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute4%%&%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute5%%&utm_campaign=SFMC&utm_source=%%ListName%%&utm_medium=Email&utm_content=%%EmailName_%%&utm_term=%%__AdditionalEmailAttribute1%%

NOTE: We have seen where the substitution strings differ across clients. You may wish to verify your strings with the Marketing Cloud support. And, of course, you should send to an actual test list and verify the UTM codes are appended.

This adds the following:

  • utm_campaign is set to SFMC
  • utm_medium is set to Email
  • utm_source is set dynamically to your List Name
  • utm_content is set dynamically to your Email Name
  • utm_term is optionally set using an additional email attribute from your email builder

Save your settings and the parameter will be appended for that account.

Updating Your Additional Email Attribute

I’ve hidden the account-level data from this screenshot, but you can see that now I can modify the additional email attribute parameter to set the utm_term option. I may want to use this for basic classifications of my email like upsell, cross-sell, retention, news, how-to, etc.

email builder utm term additional email attribute

Track Links When Sending in SFMC

By default, Track Clicks is enabled when sending in SFMC and I’d recommend never disabling that option. If you do, it doesn’t just remove your UTM tracking, it removes all internal campaign tracking for that send within Marketing Cloud.

Track Clicks in Salesforce Marketing Cloud

That’s it… from now on whenever emails are sent via that account, the proper Google Analytics UTM Tracking querystring is appended so that you can see the results of your email marketing within your Google Analytics account.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Help: Manage Parameters

If your company needs implementation or integration assistance with Salesforce Marketing Cloud (or other Salesforce-related services), please request assistance through Highbridge. Disclosure: I am a partner in Highbridge.