20 نصيحة لتوجيه حركة المرور ذات الصلة إلى كشك العرض التجاري الخاص بك

المعرض التجاري تسويق كشك

تتمتع المعارض التجارية بمزايا مميزة تجعلها عائدًا كبيرًا على الاستثمار لعرضك التسويقي. الجمهور هو الأكثر صلة ، ومن المرجح أن يكون لدى الحضور ميزانية ، وتقوم الشركات بإرسال موظفيها للبحث في قرارات الشراء. هذا هو تريفيكتا من المزايا.

لا يأتي بدون نفقة ، رغم ذلك. يعتبر استئجار مساحة الكابينة علاوة والعمل على إيصال حركة المرور إلى كشكك هو معركة ... بينك وبين كل كشك آخر في الحدث. لذا ، ما نوع الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها لتوجيه حركة المرور في الأكشاك والحصول على احتمالات تأتي إليك؟

  1. تصميم كشك جذاب - من الضروري وجود كشك يوفر مساحة هادئة ، ومنطقة استراحة عامة ، ومنطقة تدريب ، ولافتات. أنا شخصياً أوصي زبائني بالوصول مبكرًا والتقاط مجموعة من أجهزة التلفزيون من متجر محلي ثم التبرع بها بعد ذلك لجمعية خيرية أو كنيسة أو مدرسة إقليمية. لم يعد تأجيرها أو شحنها منطقيًا ... وتغيرت احتياجات اللافتات المطبوعة باستمرار. صمم كشكًا به مساحة كبيرة للشاشات ويمكنك عرض ما تريد!
  2. ادفع مقابل العقارات الرائعة - انظر إلى خريطة المعرض التجاري وحدد الأماكن التي توجد بها مناطق حركة مرور كثيفة - المداخل ، والمخارج ، وأكشاك الوجبات الخفيفة ، والمراحيض ، ومحطات الشحن ... ستندهش من أنه يمكنك غالبًا الحصول على كشك غير مكلف بالقرب من منطقة ذات حركة مرور عالية ليست قريبة المدخل. تقدم بعض المعارض التجارية أيضًا علاقة سقف ... طريقة رائعة للأشخاص للعثور على كشكك من جميع أنحاء مركز المؤتمرات.
  3. تطوير المطبوعات وبطاقات العمل - يخشى معظم الحاضرين التوقف عند الكشك خوفًا من الوقوع في محادثة المبيعات. ومع ذلك ، فإن الكثيرين سينجرفون في كشك ويلتقطون قطعة من المطبوعات التي تصف منتجاتك أو خدماتك أو تقدم نصائح الصناعة. لا تخفي المطبوعات أو بطاقات العمل الخاصة بموظفيك - ضعها في مكان ما بسهولة واسمح للناس بالذهاب والاستيلاء عليها.
  4. تطوير العروض التقديمية والحلقات - أنت بحاجة إلى شيء ما لعرضه على تلك الشاشات - لذا تأكد من قيام فريق الرسومات لديك بتطوير بعض العروض التقديمية الجميلة التي يمكن رؤيتها من بعيد وجذب أعين الناس. غالبًا ما أقوم بتطوير حلقات فيديو ثم أضعها في وضع ملء الشاشة مع إيقاف تشغيل شاشة التوقف.
  5. ارتدي زي موحد - وجود بعض قمصان بولو ذات شعار جميل وكل شخص يرتدي سروالًا من نفس اللون سيجعل من السهل على موظفيك أن يبرزوا في كشك مزدحم. أوصي بشدة باستخدام لون فريد يتماشى مع شعارك. إذا كان شعارك أخضر - احصل على قمصان خضراء عليها شعارك باللون الأبيض. يصعب العثور على قميص أبيض أو أسود بشعار أخضر.
  6. أغذية صحية - ستجد الحلوى والدونات في كل مكان في مركز المؤتمرات ، ولكن ماذا عن وجبة خفيفة غنية بالبروتين وقليلة السكر؟ يهتم الناس بالصحة في الوقت الحاضر وستكون بطلاً إذا كنت تقدم وجبات خفيفة صحية للزوار كل بضع ساعات.
  7. حقيبة وشواج - أنا واثق من أن سلال نفايات الفنادق مليئة بأطنان من shwag الرخيصة بعد إغلاق معرض تجاري كبير. إذا كنت تبحث عن شيء رخيص للتبرع به ، فلا تقلق. الاستثمار في شيء صغير وفريد ​​وجذاب ومفيد يمكن تعبئته بسهولة في حقيبة هو دائمًا استثمار كبير. يعد تصميم حقيبة رائعة أيضًا أمرًا رائعًا حيث سيتجول الناس مع شعارك طوال اليوم.
  8. انشر الهاشتاج - اكتشف علامة التصنيف الخاصة بالمؤتمر ، وهاشتاج المدينة ، وقم بتطوير علامة التصنيف الخاصة بشركتك حيث يمكنك دفق التحديثات والأخبار طوال الحدث. استخدم تواجدك على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي كمورد للحضور والشركات الأخرى ، وليس فقط للترويج لوجودك.
  9. مراقبة علامات التجزئة - سيقوم المتحدثون والمؤثرون والحضور بالترويج لحقيقة أنهم يحضرون المعرض التجاري أو المؤتمر. استخدم مراقبة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي قبل الحدث للتعرف على هؤلاء الأشخاص ، والبحث عنهم ، ودعوتهم إلى الكشك أو إلى حدث VIP. مراقبة أثناء وبعد لمزيد من فرص الاتصال.
  10. تحدث في الحدث - إذا كان هناك أي وسيلة للقيام بذلك ، تقدم بطلب للحصول على متحدث في الحدث. يجب أن يكون العرض التقديمي إعلاميًا وليس ترويجًا للمبيعات. قد يكون من المفيد الوقوف في الجزء الخلفي من الغرفة وتوزيع البطاقات ، لكنها تكون أكثر تأثيرًا عندما تكون الشخص الذي يقف أمام حاضري الاجتماع في الغرفة.
  11. الملف الشخصي للجمهور - الوقت هو عدوك في المؤتمر لذا افهم ما هي أهدافك لمن ترغب في مقابلته وكم عددها. دع الحاضرين يعرفون تمامًا ما إذا كانوا يقابلون جمهورك المستهدف حتى يفهموا بشكل أفضل سبب توقفهم عند الكشك الخاص بك.
  12. الترويج المسبق لوجودك - بمجرد اختيار الكشك ، صمم خريطة وروج لجدولك الزمني ومواردك وفريقك بشكل مستمر حتى المؤتمر أو المعرض التجاري. امنح المؤثرين والعملاء المحتملين فرصة للتسجيل والالتقاء بفريقك هناك.
  13. وظف المؤثرين والفنانين - اطلب من المؤثر تقديم عرض تقديمي في الحدث وامنحهم مساحة للقيام بذلك. إذا كان هناك شخص ما يتحدث بالفعل في الحدث ، فهو هدف رائع لجعله يتوقف ويقدم عرضًا تقديميًا صغيرًا في الكشك الخاص بك يكون ذا قيمة لجمهورك. إنهم موجودون بالفعل في الموقع ويقومون بالفعل بالترويج للحدث ... استخدمهم في كشكك لتوجيه حركة المرور! الفنانين؟ لدي أيضًا أصدقاء يؤدون عرض مذهل وهم يعملون في أحداث للشركات الكبيرة. يطورون عملاً محددًا للمنتج أو الخدمة ، ويبنون استراتيجية تقود العملاء المحتملين ، ومن ثم يتم تسليم الحضور إلى الموظفين الداخليين. إنه يعمل بلا عيب.
  14. تطوير الدعوات إلى العمل - ما الذي تروج له في هذا الحدث؟ ما هي رسالتك ونقاط الحديث؟ ماذا تريد أن يفعل الزوار بمجرد الاتصال بهم؟ ضع خطة للعبة ، وقم بالترويج لها مسبقًا داخليًا وخارجيًا ، وتأكد من أن لديك وسيلة لمتابعة وقياس تأثير الحدث.
  15. جمع معلومات الحضور - سواء كان ذلك وعاء أسماك لبطاقات العمل أو ماسحًا ضوئيًا لشارات الحضور ، حاول جمع أكبر قدر ممكن من المعلومات. إذا كنت تريد حقًا أن تكون استراتيجيًا ، فاحصل على دفتر ملاحظات وقلم جاهز لتدوين الملاحظات على كل شخص تقوم بالتقاط بيانات له. سيساعدك هذا في تقسيمها لاحقًا من أجل الاتصالات المناسبة.
  16. بث مباشر اجتماعيًا - إذا كان لديك بعض الموظفين في الموقع ، فاجعلهم يحضرون بعض الجلسات الرائعة ومشاركة النقاط الرئيسية للعرض التقديمي على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي (باستخدام الهاشتاج). تابع وروّج المتحدثين الحاضرين لأنهم روابط رائعة في الصناعة.
  17. التقط الصور والفيديو - اطلب من موظفيك البحث عن فرص رائعة لإجراء مقابلة أو التقاط صورة. أثناء البث الاجتماعي ، يمكنك مشاركتها في الوقت الفعلي. بعد الحدث ، يمكنك عمل مقطع فيديو بعد الحدث يمكنك الترويج له عبر الإنترنت.
  18. شريك مع مؤسسة خيرية - في الآونة الأخيرة في الأحداث ، لاحظت أن بعض الشركات تشارك مع جمعيات خيرية لجذب المزيد من الحركة إلى منصاتهم. في إحدى المناسبات ، قاموا حتى ببيع قمصان مناسبة مخصصة للمناسبات من كشكهم مع ذهاب جميع العائدات إلى المؤسسة الخيرية. تم إغراق الكشك! لقد باعوا آلاف القمصان ... ساعدوا الأعمال الخيرية وبدا رائعًا للحضور
  19. عرض وترويج أحداث VIP - أنا مندهش من عدد الشركات التي توجهت للتو إلى البار أو عادت إلى غرفة الفندق لإنجاز بعض الأعمال في أحد الأحداث. حدد موعدًا لتناول العشاء في الخارج مع المؤثرين أو العملاء المحتملين الكبار أو العملاء الرئيسيين الحاليين. لقد قمت ببناء علاقات رائعة مع الشركات التي تضمنت خدمة سيارات الليموزين وكشك لكبار الشخصيات في مكان محلي. وقاد FOMO المزيد من العملاء المحتملين للتواصل مع الشركة بأفضل الأحداث.
  20. ملخص ما بعد الحدث - في حدث وطني ، طلبنا اقتباسًا ونقاط حوار من كل متحدث حاضر وقمنا بطباعة نشرة ختامية. أحب المتحدثون الفكرة لأنها روجت لهم بشكل أكبر. لقد تم استقباله جيدًا بشكل لا يصدق من قبل الحاضرين أيضًا ، وقمنا بالترويج له لمدة شهر بعد الحدث للحضور وأرسلناه إليهم بالبريد. حصل الحاضرون على ملاحظات سرير الأطفال من الجلسات التي فاتتهم ، وأتيحت لنا الفرصة لبناء وعي علامتنا التجارية.

تقوم الشركات باستثمارات هائلة في المعارض التجارية والمؤتمرات ، لكنها نادرًا ما تبرز. في غرفة بها مئات الأكشاك الأخرى ، عليك أن تميز نفسك وتجذب الانتباه.

إذا كانت لديك بعض النصائح الإضافية التي عملت من أجلك في معرض تجاري ، فأنا أحب أن أسمعها في التعليقات!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

20 Tips for Driving Relevant Traffic to Your Trade Show Booth

Trade Show Booth Marketing

Trade shows have distinct advantages that make them a great return on investment for your marketing show. The audience is the most relevant, the attendees are more likely to have budget, and companies are sending their staff to research purchase decisions. That’s a trifecta of advantages.

It doesn’t come without an expense, though. Renting booth space is a premium and working to get traffic to your booth is a battle… between you and every other booth at the event. So, what kind of things can you do to drive booth traffic and get prospects to come to you?

  1. Design an attractive booth – having a booth that offers quiet space, a public rest area, a training area, and signage is an imperative. Personally, I recommend my clients arrive early and pick up a bunch of televisions at a local store and then donate them afterwards to a regional charity, church, or school. Renting or shipping them doesn’t make sense anymore… and printed signage needs changed continuously. Design a booth with plenty of space for monitors and you can display whatever you’d like!
  2. Pay for great real estate – Look at the trade show map and identify where there are high traffic areas – entries, exits, snack booths, restrooms, charger stations… you’d be surprised that you can often get an inexpensive booth near a high-traffic area that’s not near the entrance. Some trade shows also offer a ceiling hanger… a great way for people to find your booth from across the conference center.
  3. Develop literature and business cards – Most attendees dread stopping by a booth for fear of getting caught in a sales conversation. However, many will drift by a booth and pick up a piece of literature that describes your products, services, or gives industry advice. Don’t hide the literature or your staff’s business cards – put them somewhere easy and allow people to grab and go.
  4. Develop presentations and loops – You need something to display on those monitors – so be sure to have your graphics team develop some beautiful presentations that can be seen from far away and catch peoples’ eyes. I often develop video loops and then just put them full screen with the screensaver turned off.
  5. Have a uniform – Having some beautiful logo’d polo shirts and everyone dressing in the same color pants will make it easier for your staff to stand out in a busy booth. I’d highly recommend a unique color that’s inline with your logo. If your logo is green – get green shirts with your logo in white. A white or black shirt with a green logo is more difficult to find.
  6. Healthy Snacks – You’ll find candy and donuts everywhere at a conference center, but how about a high-protein, low-sugar snack? People are health-conscious nowadays and you’ll be a champion if you’re putting out healthy snacks for visitors every few hours.
  7. Bag and Shwag – I’m confident that hotel waste baskets are full of tons of cheap shwag after a major trade show closes. If you’re looking for something cheap to giveaway, don’t bother. Invest in something small, unique, attractive, and useful that can be easily stuffed in a suitcase is always a great investment. Designing a great bag is also great as people will be walking around with your logo all day.
  8. Publicize hashtags – Find out the conference hashtag, the city hashtag, and develop your own company hashtag where you can stream updates and news throughout the event. Use your social media presence as a resource to other attendees and companies, not just to promote your own presence.
  9. Monitor hashtags – Speakers, influencers and attendees will promote the fact that they’re attending the trade show or conference. Use social media monitoring before the event to capture who those people are, research them, and invite them to the booth or to a VIP event. Monitor during and after for more connection opportunities.
  10. Speak at the event – If there’s any means of doing so, apply to have a speaker at the event. The presentation should be informative, not a sales pitch. Standing at the back of the room and handing out cards may work, but it’s a lot more impactful when you’re the person at the front of the room meeting attendees.
  11. Audience profile – Time is your enemy at a conference so understand what your goals are for who you wish to meet and how many. Absolutely let attendees know if they meet your target audience so that they better understand why they should stop by your booth.
  12. Pre-promote your presence – As soon as you pick a booth, design a map and promote your schedule, resources, and team on a continuous basis leading up to to the conference or trade show. Offer influencers, prospects, and customers an opportunity to sign up and meet with your team there.
  13. Hire influencers and entertainers – Ask an influencer to give a presentation at the event and offer them space to do it. If someone is already speaking at the event, they’re a great target to have them stop and give a small presentation at your booth that’s valuable to your audience. They’re already onsite and already promoting the event… use them at your booth to drive traffic! Entertainers? I also have friends who perform a mind-tripping show and they work events for large corporations. They develop a specific act for the product or service, and build a strategy that drives leads, and then have the attendees get handed off to internal staff. It works flawlessly.
  14. Develop Calls-To-Action – What are you promoting at the event? What’s your message and talking points? What do you want visitors to do once you connect with them? Have a game plan, pre-promote it internally and externally, and ensure you have a means to follow-up and measure the impact of the event.
  15. Collect attendee information – Whether it’s a fish bowl for business cards or a scanner for attendee badges, try to collect as much information as you can. If you really want to be strategic, have a notebook and pen at the ready to jot down notes on each person you capture data for. This will help you segment them later for the appropriate communications.
  16. Live stream socially – If you’ve got some employees on location, have them attend some great sessions and share the key points of the presentation on social media (using hashtags). Follow and promote the speakers in attendance as they’re great connectors in the industry.
  17. Take photos and video – Have your staff on the lookout for great opportunities to interview or grab a photo. As you’re streaming socially, you can share these in real-time. After the event, you can do a post-event video that you can promote online.
  18. Partner with a charity – More recently at events, I’m noticing that some companies are partnering with charities to drive more traffic to their booth. At one event, they even sold custom event t-shirts out of their booth with all proceeds going to the charity. The booth was swamped! They sold thousands of shirts… helping out the charity and looking great to the attendees
  19. Offer and promote VIP events – I’m surprised at how many companies just head to the bar or back to the hotel room to get some work done at an event. Schedule a dinner out with influencers, great prospects, or current key clients. I’ve built great relationships with companies that included limo service and a VIP booth at a local venue. And FOMO drove more leads to connect to the company with the best events.
  20. Post-Event Wrap-Up – At a national event, we requested a quote and talking points from every speaker in attendance and we printed a wrap-up hand-out. The speakers loved the idea because it further promoted them. It was incredibly well-received by the attendees, too, and we promoted it for a month after the event to attendees and mailed it to them. Attendees got the crib notes from the sessions they missed, and we had an opportunity to build our brand’s awareness.

Companies make enormous investments in trade shows and conferences, but rarely do they stand out. In a room of hundreds of other booths, you have to differentiate yourself and get noticed.

If you have some additional tips that have worked for you at a trade show, I’d love to hear them in the comments!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.