كيفية تسجيل مقابلة بودكاست على سكايب

مسجل المكالمات ecam سكايب

لدينا الآن سلسلتان من سلسلة مقابلات الخبراء قيد التشغيل البودكاست الخاص بنا وقد سارت الأمور بشكل جيد للغاية. لدينا بالفعل حافة راديو الويب وهو نجاح وتم بالشراكة مع شركائنا في Site Strategics. في بعض الأحيان ، على الرغم من ذلك ، أردنا الغوص بعمق حقًا باستخدام خبير بينما يركز EdgeTalk على ملف موضوع.

مع وجود خبراء في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، يكاد يكون من المستحيل تحقيق التوازن بين جدول الجميع للدخول إلى الاستوديو لإجراء مقابلة ، على الرغم من ذلك! قررنا أن أفضل طريقة للقيام بذلك هي جعله مشروعًا جانبيًا واستخدام Skype و Garageband لتجميعه معًا. جندنا مساعدة الرائد براد شوميكر من استوديوهات الزومبي الإبداعية لبناء إعلاناتنا ومقدماتنا وخاتمة. حتى أن "براد" استخدم فرقة أفضل أصدقائي ، انضم إلى الموتى، في الموسيقى الخلفية!

ثم اختبرنا مجموعة من طرق تسجيل المكالمات ووجدنا حقًا أن تسجيل مكالمة Skype كان أسهل طريقة. وجدنا مسجل المكالمات لـ Skype من Ecamm كان على الفور مقابل رسم لمرة واحدة قدره 29.95 دولارًا! ينبثق المُسجل ويبدأ تلقائيًا مع كل مكالمة - تسجيل كل من الفيديو والصوت. لذلك - إذا أردت ، يمكنك إجراء مقابلات فيديو بهذه الطريقة أيضًا!

لقد اختبرنا أيضًا عددًا كبيرًا من أجهزة الميكروفون وكان الإعداد الأسهل والأكثر فعالية الذي اكتشفناه هو ببساطة استخدام سماعة Logitech ClearChat Comfort / USB. يبدو أنه كلما كان الصوت يخرج من مكبرات صوت العرض ، فإنه يفسد التسجيل حقًا ، لذلك أستخدم سماعة رأس فقط.

الخطوة التالية هي سحب التسجيل إلى Garageband. أنا ببساطة أسحب الملف إلى مسار ثم أجد كل الصوت الذي أريد إزالته عن طريق تقسيم المسار وحذف الأصوات غير الضرورية. ثم أقوم باستيراد المقدمات الصوتية والإعلانات والخاتمة. قمت بتقسيم المسارات حيث أريد أن تذهب الإعلانات واسحب كل صوت في كل مسار لتراكب بعضها بشكل صحيح مع بعضها البعض.

خلط بودكاست GarageBand

بسبب قاعدة المشتركين الواسعة التي بنينا عليها BlogTalkRadio، نحن نستضيف البودكاست الخاص بنا ونروج له ونقوم بتوزيعه عبر iTunes و Stitcher وعدد من الأماكن الأخرى. يحتوي BlogTalkRadio على استوديو خاص به ولكنه مسجل في الوقت الفعلي بدون طريقة لإصلاح مشكلات الصوت. لقد دمرنا العديد من البودكاست أثناء محاولتنا بثها على الهواء!

وهنا النتائج:

مقابلة درو بيرنز

مقابلة سكوت برينكر

ملاحظة واحدة حول هذا - في كل مرة أجيد فيها هذا في GarageBand ، يغيرون الواجهة والأساليب. يدفعني للجنون!

هذا جيد بما فيه الكفاية في الوقت الحالي. نتطلع أنا وبراد إلى المستقبل حيث يمكننا بالفعل إحضار بعض المعدات في الموقع وفي الأحداث - ويمكن لبراد مزج الصوت وضمان المستويات المناسبة عن بُعد من الاستوديو الخاص به. سيكون استثمارًا قليلًا ، لكنه سيوفر لنا في الأساس استوديوًا محمولًا يمكننا استخدامه في أي مكان - من مكتبنا أو من بعض مراكز المؤتمرات. طالما لدينا نطاق ترددي ، سنكون قادرين على إعداد بودكاست احترافي.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Technology

How to Record a Podcast Interview on Skype

We’ve now had two of our Expert Interview series on our Podcast and it’s gone incredibly well. We already have Edge of the Web Radio which is a success and done in partnership with our partners at Site Strategics. At times, though, we wanted to take a really deep dive with an expert while EdgeTalk focuses on a topic.

With experts all over the country, it’s almost impossible to balance everyone’s schedule to get in the studio for an interview, though! We decided the best way to do this was to make it a side project and use Skype and Garageband to pull it all together. We enlisted the help of the pioneer Brad Shoemaker from Creative Zombie Studios to build our ads, intros and outro. Brad even used my best friend’s band, Join the Dead, in the background music!

We then tested a bunch of call recording methods and really found that recording a Skype call was the easiest method. We found Call Recorder for Skype from Ecamm was spot on for a one-time fee of $29.95! The recorder pops up and starts automatically with every call – recording both video and audio. So – if you wanted, you could do video interviews this way as well!

We’ve also tested a ton of microphones and the easiest and most effective setup we’ve found is simply using the Logitech ClearChat Comfort/USB Headset. It seems whenever I have the audio coming out of the display speakers, it really messes up the recording so I just use a headset.

The next step is to pull the recording into Garageband. I simply drag the file into a track and then find all the audio that I want to remove by splitting the track up and deleting the unnecessary sounds. I then import our audio intro, advertisements, and outro. I split the tracks where I want the ads to go and drag each of the sounds in each track to properly overlay with one another.

GarageBand Podcast Mixing

Because of the wide subscriber base we’ve built on BlogTalkRadio, we host and promote our podcast there and distribute it via iTunes, Stitcher, and a number of other places. BlogTalkRadio has its own studio but it’s a real-time, live recorder with no way to fix issues with audio. We’ve ruined many a podcast trying to do them live!

Here are the results:

Drew Burns Interview

Scott Brinker Interview

One note on this – every time I seem to get good at this in GarageBand, they change the Interface and methods. Drives me nuts!

This is good enough for now. Brad and I are looking to the future where we can actually bring some equipment on site and at events – and Brad could mix the audio and ensure proper levels remotely from his studio. It’s going to be a bit of an investment, but will basically provide us a portable studio we can use anywhere – from our office or from some conference center. As long as we have bandwidth, we’ll be able to put together a professional podcast.

Leave a Reply