كيفية استخدام Zoom H6 الخاص بك كواجهة صوتية لـ Mevo

لي فو

في بعض الأحيان يكون نقص الوثائق على مواقع الويب أمرًا محبطًا حقًا ويتطلب الكثير من التجربة والخطأ قبل أن تحصل على شيء يعمل بشكل صحيح. أحد عملائي هو أكبر مركز بيانات في الغرب الأوسط وهم يقودون البلاد في الشهادات. بينما نقوم بدفع المحتوى من حين لآخر ، أرغب في توسيع قدراتهم حتى يتمكنوا من تقديم قيمة أكبر للعملاء المحتملين والعملاء من خلال وسائل أخرى.

قد يكون البث المباشر لبعض التفسيرات حول اللوائح الجديدة أو إجراء مقابلات مع بعض المتخصصين في هذا المجال أو مجرد تقديم بعض النصائح المتعلقة بالامتثال أو الأمان من وقت لآخر أمرًا ذا قيمة كبيرة. لذلك ، ساعدتهم في إنشاء استوديو لتسجيل البودكاست وتسجيل مقاطع الفيديو والبث المباشر.

لديهم غرفة اجتماعات ضخمة حيث قسمت منطقة وقمت بتأمينها بستائر صوتية لخفض الصدى. قررت أن أستخدم إعدادًا شبه محمول لـ كاميرا Mevo للبث المباشر و / أو مسجل Zoom H6و ميكروفونات Shure اللاسلكية lavalier. هذا يعني أنه يمكنني الإعداد في مناطق لا حصر لها للتسجيل - من طاولة اللوحة إلى منطقة الجلوس وكل شيء بينهما.

بالطبع ، بمجرد أن حصلت على جميع المعدات عندما واجهت مشاكل. يعمل نظام Zoom H6 و Shure بشكل لا تشوبه شائبة ، ولكن كان لدي وقت طويل في محاولة معرفة كيفية استخدام Zoom H6 كواجهة صوتية لـ Mevo.

Zoom H6 و Mevo Boost

ملاحظة واحدة حول هذا الأمر هي أنك تريد تمامًا استخدام Mevo Boost ، والذي يتضمن القدرة على الاتصال عبر الشبكة للبث ، بالإضافة إلى USB للصوت ، ولديه طاقة وبطارية ممتدة. اختبرت النظام عشرات الطرق المختلفة ... في محاولة للحصول على بعض المعلومات من وثائق ميفو المحدودة الذي يعرض Zoom H4n وليس H6 ... الذي لديه اختلافات جوهرية.

لقد كان في الواقع أقل تعقيدًا بكثير مما كنت أتخيله:

  1. قم بتوصيل Zoom H6 بـ Mevo Boost عبر USB. ملاحظة: لن يعمل هذا على تشغيل Zoom H6 (Boo!) لذا عليك استخدام البطاريات.
  2. قم بتشغيل Mevo ثم Zoom H6.
  3. في Zoom H6 ، تحتاج إلى التنقل عبر نظام القائمة وتعيينه كملف واجهة الصوت مع أصحاب تسجيل متعدد المسارات مع أصحاب جهاز كمبيوتر / جهاز Mac يستخدم طاقة البطارية.

فيما يلي الشاشات بالترتيب (لا تنتبه إلى عنصر القائمة المميز ، لقد قمت بسحب هذه اللقطات من دليل Zoom H6).

استخدم Zoom H6 كواجهة صوتية

واجهة الصوت Zoom H6

حدد Multi Track حتى تتمكن من استخدام جميع مدخلات الميكروفون

واجهة صوت زووم H6 متعددة المسارات

هام: حدد جهاز كمبيوتر / جهاز Mac باستخدام طاقة البطارية

جهاز Zoom H6 PC / Mac باستخدام طاقة البطارية - واجهة الصوت

مدخلات Mevo USB

الآن ستتمكن من رؤية USB كمدخل صوتي على Mevo! ما عليك سوى النقر للاتصال وستكون جاهزًا للانطلاق.

صوت USB mevo

ملاحظة جانبية ، تشير وثائق Zoom H4n إلى أن إخراج الصوت يجب أن يكون 44 كيلو هرتز بدلاً من 48 كيلو هرتز. في Zoom H6 ، لم أتمكن من تعديل تردد الإخراج عند استخدامه كواجهة صوت USB. إذا كنت تعرف كيف ، أعلمني! لقد بدا رائعًا عند 48 كيلو هرتز ، لذا لست متأكدًا من أنه ضروري.

الكشف: لقد استخدمت الرموز التابعة لشركة Amazon في هذا المنشور.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How to Use Your Zoom H6 as the Audio Interface to a Mevo

Mevo

Sometimes the lack of documentation on websites is really frustrating and requires a ton of trial and error before you get something working correctly. One of my clients is the largest data center in the midwest and they lead the country in certifications. While we push content occasionally, I want to expand their capabilities so they can provide more value to prospects and customers through other mediums.

Live-streaming some explanations on new regulations, interviewing some industry professionals, or just providing some compliance or security advice from time to time could be quite valuable. So, I helped them to build out a studio for recording podcasts, recording videos, and live-streaming.

They have a huge boardroom where I sectioned off a region and secured it with audio curtains to cut down on the echoing. I decided to go with a semi-portable setup of a Mevo live-streaming camera, a Zoom H6 recorder, and wireless Shure lavalier microphones. This means that I could set up in countless areas to record – from the board table to the sitting area and everything in between.

Of course, once I got all of the equipment in is when I ran into issues. The Zoom H6 and Shure system works flawlessly, but I had a heck of a time trying to figure out how to use the Zoom H6 as the audio interface to the Mevo.

Zoom H6 and Mevo Boost

One note on this is that you absolutely want to use the Mevo Boost, which includes the ability to connect via network for streaming, as well as USB for audio, and has both power and an extended battery. I tested the system a dozen different ways… trying to glean some information from Mevo’s limited documentation which shows the Zoom H4n and not the H6… which has substantial differences.

It was actually far less complex than I’d imagined:

  1. Connect the Zoom H6 to the Mevo Boost via USB. Note: This will NOT power the Zoom H6 (Boo!) so you have to utilize batteries.
  2. Turn on the Mevo and then the Zoom H6.
  3. On the Zoom H6, you need to navigate through the menu system and set it as an audio interface for multi-track recording for PC/Mac using battery power.

Here are the screens in order (don’t pay attention to the highlighted menu item, I pulled these shots from the Zoom H6 manual).

Use Your Zoom H6 as an Audio Interface

Zoom H6 Audio Interface

Select Multi Track so that you can use all of your microphone inputs

Zoom H6 Multi Track Audio Interface

IMPORTANT: Select PC/Mac using battery power

Zoom H6 PC/Mac Using Battery Power - Audio Interface

Mevo USB Input

Now you’ll be able to see USB as an audio input on the Mevo! Just tap to connect and you’ll be ready to go.

mevo usb audio

Side note, the documentation for the Zoom H4n states that the audio output should be 44kHz instead of 48kHz. On the Zoom H6, I wasn’t able to modify the frequency of the output when it was used as a USB audio interface. If you know how, let me know! It sounded great at 48kHz so I’m not sure that it’s necessary.

Disclosure: I used my Amazon affiliate codes in this post.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.