هل تضر استطلاعاتك أكثر مما تنفع؟

يبدو أن كل منصة وسائط اجتماعية تتضمن الآن استبيانًا أو ميزة استطلاع رأي معها. تويتر لديه twtpoll, أطلق PollDaddy أداة خاصة بتويتر, لدى SocialToo تطبيقات استطلاع على Twitter و Facebook, Zoomerang لديه أداة استبيان متكاملة على Facebookو ينكدين لديه تصويت شعبي خاص به التطبيق.

تنشر المزيد والمزيد من الشركات استطلاعات الرأي واستطلاعات الرأي لتحديد المشكلات المتعلقة بكيفية رؤية العملاء لمنتجاتهم وخدماتهم. نظرًا لأن أدوات الاستطلاع والاستطلاع هذه أصبحت أكثر انتشارًا وأسهل في الاستخدام ، فإننا نشهد المزيد والمزيد ... لكن الجودة الإجمالية للأسئلة والنتائج اللاحقة تتقلص. هذه الاستطلاعات قد تضر الشركات أكثر مما تنفع. كتابة استبيان أو استطلاع سيئ واتخاذ قرارات بشأن النتائج يمكن أن يضر بشركتك.

هذا مثال على استطلاع تلقيته بالأمس:
Survey-question.png

مشكلة سؤال الاستطلاع هذا هو أنه غامض و يتطلب أنا لتحديد خيار على الرغم من أنني قد لا أوافق على ذلك أي من الردود صحيحة. نظرًا لأنني استخدمت الكل بنجاح باستثناء خدمة العملاء ، فقد أكون أكثر استعدادًا لتحديد خدمة العملاء لإجابتي. نتيجة لذلك ، قد تعتقد الشركة أنها بحاجة إلى تحسين خدمة العملاء. ليس هذا هو الحال ... إنها ببساطة النتيجة الوحيدة التي لست على دراية بها.

لقد رأيت أيضًا استطلاعات الرأي والاستطلاعات التي يتم إساءة استخدامها مع الشركات ذات معدل دوران العملاء المرتفع. بدلاً من إصلاح المشكلات التي تم الإبلاغ عنها مرارًا وتكرارًا مع العملاء الذين غادروا ، تختار الشركة يدويًا أسئلة الاستبيان الخاصة بها واستجاباتها للتركيز على المجالات التي يشعرون بالراحة في اتخاذ إجراء بشأنها لذا فإن الشركة التي لديها مشكلة يعرفون أنها مفتاح دورانها تتجنب ببساطة طرح سؤال من شأنه أن يسلط الضوء عليها. ماه.

يمكن أن يساعدك الحصول على مشورة شركة مسح العملاء في إنشاء ملف استطلاع يستخدم أفضل الممارسات ويحصل معدلات استجابة أعلى. تأكد من اتباع مدونة معلومات ووكر - لديهم الكثير من الخبرة والإرشادات حول تحليل ملاحظات العملاء بشكل فعال.

قبل أن تقرر إرسال استطلاع Twitter التالي الخاص بك ، قد ترغب في الحصول على مشورة شركة مسح احترافية. يمكنهم مساعدتك في صياغة رسائلك ، وزيادة معدلات الاستجابة ، وتجنب الأسئلة الغامضة أو المضللة ، وفهم هامش الخطأ في الردود.

قد ترغب أيضًا في استخدام محرك مسح أكثر قوة. أنا معجب كبير بـ Formstack (ليس فقط لأنهم أصدقاء) ، ولكن لأنه يمكنني بالفعل تطوير استطلاع ديناميكي. بناءً على إجابة السؤال ، يمكنني توجيه القائم بالمسح إلى سؤال جديد يتعمق أكثر في إجابته.

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    أتفق معك تمامًا في هذا يا دوغ! لتعزيز وجهة نظرك ، من الجدير بالذكر أن الغالبية العظمى مما يمر للبحث يتجاهل تمامًا المكون العاطفي. في كثير من الأحيان ، يحصل "الباحثون" على ما يشعر الناس أنه إجابات منطقية أو آمنة. قد نقول إننا نشتري شيئًا ما بالسعر أولاً ، لكن الحقيقة أن هناك شيئًا آخر يقود القرار.

  2. 2
  3. 3

    ؟ ؟؟؟ ؟؟؟ ؟؟؟؟؟؟؟ ؟؟ ؟؟؟؟؟ ؟؟ ؟؟؟؟، ؟؟؟ ؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟ ؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟ ؟؟؟؟؟ ؟؟؟ ؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟؟ ؟؟ ؟؟؟ ؟؟؟؟؟؟ ؟؟؟. -؟. ؟؟؟؟؟

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing

Are Your Surveys Doing More Harm than Good?

It seems that every single social media platform now includes a survey or polling feature with it. Twitter has twtpoll, PollDaddy has launched a Twitter-specific tool, SocialToo has polling apps for Twitter and Facebook, Zoomerang has a Facebook integrated survey tool, and LinkedIn has their own popular polling application.

More and more companies are deploying surveys and polls to identify issues on how their customers view their products and services. As these survey and polling tools become more prevalent and easier to use, we’re seeing more and more… but the overall quality of the questions and the subsequent results are shrinking. These surveys may actually be doing the companies more harm than good. Writing a bad survey or poll and making decisions on the results can hurt your company.

Here’s an example of a survey I received yesterday:
survey-question.png

The problem with this survey question is that it’s vague and requires me to select an option even though I might disagree that any of the responses are true. Since I’ve successfully utilized all but Customer Service, I may be more apt to select Customer Service for my answer. As a result, the company may believe it needs to improve its Customer Service. This is hardly the case… it’s simply the one result that I’m not familiar with.

I’ve also seen polls and surveys abused with companies with high customer turnover. Rather than fix the issues that have been reported over and over with clients who have left, the company hand-selects its own survey questions and responses to concentrate on areas they are comfortable taking action on. So a company with a problem they know is key to their turnover simply avoids asking a question that would spotlight it. Mah.

Obtaining the advice of a customer survey company can help you construct a survey that utilizes best practices and gets higher response rates. Be sure to follow the Walker Information blog – they’ve got a ton of experience and guidance on analyzing customer feedback effectively.

Before you decide to send your next Twitter poll, you may want to get the advice of a professional survey company. They can help you craft your messages, maximize response rates, avoid ambiguous or misleading questions, and understand the error margin on responses.

You may also want to utilize a more robust survey engine. I’m a huge fan of Formstack (not just because they’re friends), but because I can actually develop a dynamic survey. Based on a question’s response, I can lead the survey taker to a new question that digs deeper into their response.

3 Comments

  1. 1

    I completely agree with you on this, Doug! To further your point, it's worth noting that the vast majority of what passes for research completely ignores the emotional component. Oftentimes, "researchers" are getting what people feel are logical or safe answers. We may say we buy something on price first, but the reality is there is something else driving the decision.

  2. 2
  3. 3

Leave a Reply