أرباح ضخمة… كشف الأسرار الآن!

clickheretoorder1

انقر هنا لطلب بواسطة Joel Commلا ، لم يتعرض موقعي للهجوم من قبل مرسلي البريد العشوائي. ما زال دوغ يكتب هذا المنشور وأنا أفعل ذلك بإرادتي الحرة.

هل سبق لك أن وصلت إلى صفحة ويب تعلن أنها ستكشف عن كل أسرار المشكلات التي تتطلع إلى حلها؟ تبدأ الصفحة ببعض النصوص المكتوبة بشكل لا يصدق والتي تجذبك ، والصور الجريئة ، والشهادات المقنعة ... تسحبك إلى أسفل الصفحة حتى تقوم بطريقة سحرية برفع بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بك من جيبك.

عندما كنت أعمل في مجال البريد المباشر ، شاهدت حرفة بات كويل نسخة طويلة الرسائل التي حققت معدلات استجابة لا تصدق. أعتقد صديق ومؤلف الإعلانات إريك ديكرز هو معجب وكاتب النسخة الطويلة أيضًا. بغض النظر عن المنتج الفعلي ، فإن موهبة هؤلاء الكتاب لا تصدق ... تكاد تكون منومًا مغناطيسيًا بنهاية الرسالة.

بالنسبة لبعض المسوقين ، يعتبر هذا النوع من كتابة النسخ مثيرًا للاشمئزاز ، وفي بعض الأحيان يعتقدون أنه مخادع. لا أستطيع أن أقول أنني أوافق. يمكنني التعرف عليه بسهولة عندما أراه ، لكن في بعض الأحيان يكون من الصعب الابتعاد عنه. لقد قمت بتنزيل (ودفعت) بضعة كتب إلكترونية في وقتي - وأعتقد أنني حصلت على قيمة أموالي.

كثير من هؤلاء الناس المسوقين المعلومات، والعجلة والتعامل في الكتب الإلكترونية والندوات والمؤتمرات. إنهم ينفتحون مع بعض الذوق المجاني الذي يجذبك ويمكن أن يكلفك عشرات الآلاف من الدولارات بحلول الوقت الذي تغادر فيه مؤتمرهم.

التكلفة نسبية ، على الرغم من ... إذا كانت لديك المواهب الترويجية لهؤلاء الأشخاص وكنت على استعداد لوضع كل ما لديك فيه ... يمكنك كسب الكثير من المال. نظرًا لأنني أرى قراء مدونتي والمواقع الخاصة بي ، فقد أتخلى عن الكثير من المال من خلال عدم اتباع خطى جويل وأن أصبح مسوق معلومات بنفسي.

يربط معظم الناس بين كونك مليونيراً على الإنترنت وبين جنون الإنترنت في أواخر التسعينيات ... لكن مجموعة صغيرة من رواد التسويق عبر الإنترنت كانوا يجنون ثرواتهم بهدوء عبر الإنترنت قبل أن يبحث أي شخص عن مصطلح "كسب المال عبر الإنترنت" أو بحثه في Google. بنى العديد منهم إمبراطورياتهم حول أربع كلمات بسيطة لكنها قوية للغاية ... انقر هنا للطلب.

جويل كومس أفضل بائع في نيويورك تايمز ، انقر هنا للطلب, ليس نص تسويقي أو كتاب عن كيف تصبح مليونيرا. بدلاً من ذلك ، إنها نظرة رائعة على أقدم تاريخ للإنترنت والأشخاص الذين استفادوا أولاً هناك - بعضهم لم تسمع به من قبل. مثل مارك جوينر تنص ، "هذه مجموعة صغيرة من الأشخاص الذين ، في بداية الثورة التكنولوجية ، رأوا الفرصة واغتنموها."

هناك مسوقون عبر الإنترنت ومسوقون عبر الإنترنت. أعلم أنهما يبدوان متشابهين ، لكن غالبًا ما تنظر إحدى المجموعات إلى الأخرى مثل طفل في مدرسة خاصة يزمجر على شخص من مدرسة عامة. في هذه الحالة ، على الرغم من ذلك ، غالبًا ما يكون طفل المدرسة العامة هو الذي يفوز ... ويحقق أرباحًا ضخمة بطرق غير تقليدية. يبدو الأمر كما لو أنه ليس صعودًا ... لكن المشاركة كلها تطوعية وهي صناعة كبيرة جدًا.

أنا لا أنظر إلى هؤلاء المسوقين عبر الإنترنت على الإطلاق. دعنا نلقي نظرة على التاريخ ، على سبيل المثال ، قارن كوري رودل (RIP) إلى Pets.com، من الواضح من كان لديه القدرة على البقاء والموهبة. من الواضح أيضًا من أهدر أموالهم وبددوا عائداتهم. إنني أشعر بالرهبة من مواهب رواد الأعمال هؤلاء في تنمية الأعمال المذهلة ، وتحويل حركة المرور إلى بعضهم البعض (بدلاً من التنافس) ، وتوجيه وتثقيف بعضهم البعض بشأن ما ينجح واستخدام كل أداة تحت تصرفهم بشكل لا تشوبه شائبة لاختبار وإنتاج نسخة الذي يحول.

أنا لست متخصصًا في التسويق يسخر من رواد الأعمال هؤلاء ، أعتقد أن مثابرتهم وقصصهم رائعة. كتاب جويل هو قصة بعد قصة لبعض من أنجح المسوقين عبر الإنترنت. إن قصص الرجال الذين يقضون الليل طوال الليل وهم يتقنون حرفتهم ، والنوم في العمل ، والطرد ثم يصبحون أصحاب الملايين هي مصدر إلهام كبير لأي رائد أعمال. قراءة القصص تضخ الدم! المتوسط CMO أو مدير التسويق يمكن أن يتعلم الكثير من هذه المجموعة.

ليلة الثلاثاء انتهيت سوبر كرانشرز على متن الطائرة إلى سان فرانسيسكو وانتهيت انقر هنا للطلب هذا الصباح على رحلة العودة - جميع الصفحات البالغ عددها 279 صفحة. إنها قراءة رائعة - تأكد من التقاطها عندما تسنح لك الفرصة.

حتى أنني أشعر بكتاب إلكتروني في المستقبل القريب!

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    منشور رائع ، دوغ! أستطيع أن أقول أن تلك الكتب حقًا "شجعتك". والشيء هو أنني أعرف بالضبط نوع النسخة التي تشير إليها. لقد كنت شبه مدرسي فيها أثناء نشأتي في وكالة إعلانات تسويقية مباشرة حيث كان لدي أكوام من العينات لأتصفحها ، من أجل العثور على مصدر إلهام لحزمة البريد المباشر التالية ، إلى جانب بعض الكتاب الأسود الضخم من قبل رجل عجوز الذي كان من المفترض أن يكون معلمًا في موضوع التسويق المباشر. (كنت طفلاً في ذلك الوقت ، كنت أتعلم فقط عن أساطير DM الذين اخترعوا أشياء مثل Johnson Boxes و snap-paks.) على أي حال ، واجهت تحديًا لكتابة رسالة من 6 صفحات تبيع الاشتراكات في تقارير المستهلك (كان "الحرف الطويل" مفهوم). لقد قمت بكتابتها ، لكن العميل لم يرسلها بالبريد مطلقًا. كنت لا أزال أتعلم مهنتي حينها ، وكان ذلك بالتأكيد تحديًا.

    أتذكر عندما بدأت في قراءة رسائل الرد المباشر لأول مرة ، ولم أتلق الكثير منها بنفسي خلال سنوات دراستي الثانوية والجامعية (كنت كاتبًا متحمسًا لرسائل المراسلة في الخارج والأصدقاء والأقارب) ، اعتقدت أن الرسائل تبدو إنجيلية.

    نعم ، الكتاب الاليكتروني يبدو رائعا! أذهب خلفها!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Marketing Books

HUGE PROFITS… Secrets Revealed Now!

Click HERE to Order by Joel CommNo, my site was not attacked by a spammer. This is still Doug writing this post and I’m doing it under my own free will.

Have you ever hit a web page that advertises that they’re going to reveal all the secrets of the problems you’re looking to solve? The page starts with some incredibly written, formulaic text that sucks you in, bold images, compelling testimonials… pulling you down the page until you are magically lifting your credit card from your pocket.

When I worked in the direct mail business, I watched Pat Coyle craft long copy letters that achieved incredible response rates. I believe friend and copywriter Erik Deckers is a fan and writer of long copy as well. Regardless of the actual product, the talent of these writers is incredible… you’re almost hypnotized by the end of the letter.

For some marketers, this kind of copy writing is repulsive and, at times, they believe it to be deceitful. I can’t say that I agree. I can easily recognize it when I see it, but sometimes it’s hard to turn away. I’ve downloaded (and paid) for a couple of ebooks in my time – and I believe I’ve gotten my money’s worth.

Many of these folks are information marketers, wheeling and dealing in ebooks, webinars and conferences. They open up with some free taste that sucks you in and can cost you tens of thousands of dollars by the time you’ve left their conference.

Cost is relative, though… if you’ve got the promotional talent of these folks and you’re willing to put everything you have into it… you can make a lot of money. As I view the readership of my blog and sites, I could be giving up a lot of money by not following in Joel’s footsteps and becoming an information marketer myself.

Most people associate being an Internet Millionaire with the dot-com craze of the late 1990’s… But a small band of Internet Marketing Pioneers were quietly making their fortunes online before anyone Yahoo’d or Googled the term “making money online”. Many of them built their empires around four simple but extremely powerful words… Click HERE to Order.

Joel Comm’s New York Times Best Seller, Click HERE to Order, is not a marketing script or a book on how to become a millionaire. Instead, it’s a fascinating look at the earliest history of the Internet and the folks who first profited there – some of them you’ve never heard of. As Mark Joyner states, “Here is a small group of people who, at the beginning of a technological revolution, saw opportunity and grabbed it.”

There are Internet Marketers and Internet Marketers. I know they sound the same, but often one group looks at the other like a private school kid snarling at someone from public school. In this case, though, it’s often the public school kid that wins… moving huge profits in nontraditional ways. It almost sounds as though it’s not on the up and up… but the engagement is all voluntary and it’s quite a large industry.

I don’t look down at these Internet Marketers at all. Let’s take a look at history and, for example, compare Corey Rudl (RIP) to Pets.com, it’s clear who had the staying power and the talent. It’s also clear who wasted their money and squandered their revenue. I’m quite in awe of these entrepreneurs’ talents at growing incredible businesses, cross-converting traffic to one another (rather than compete), mentoring and educating each other on what works and flawlessly utilizing every tool at their disposal to test and produce copy that converts.

I’m not a Marketing purist who scoffs at these entrepreneurs, I think their tenacity and stories are fascinating. Joel’s book is story after story of some of the most successful of internet marketers. Stories of guys staying up all night mastering their craft, falling asleep at work, getting fired and then becoming millionaires are great inspiration for any entrepreneur. Reading the stories gets your blood pumping! The average CMO or Director of Marketing could learn a lot from this group.

On Tuesday night I finished Super Crunchers on the plane to San Francisco and I finished Click HERE to Order this morning on the flight back – all 279 pages. It’s a great read – be sure to pick it up when you get a chance.

I even feel an ebook in my near future!

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Fabulous post, Doug! I can tell those books really “pumped you up.” And the thing is, I know EXACTLY the kind of copy you’re referring to. I was semi-schooled in it while growing up at a direct marketing ad agency where I had stock piles of samples to waft through, in order to find MY inspiration for my next direct mail package, along with some huge black book by some old guy who was supposed to be a guru on the subject of direct marketing. (I was a kid back then, just learning about DM legends who invented things like Johnson Boxes and snap-paks.) Anyway, I was challenged to write a 6-page letter selling subscriptions to Consumer Reports (it was “the long letter” concept). Write it I did, but the client never mailed it. I was still learning my craft then, and it sure was a challenge.

    I remember when I first started reading direct response letters, having never received much of it myself during my high school and college years (I was an avid letter writer to pen pals overseas, friends and relatives), I thought the letters sound evangelical.

    Yes, an ebook sounds wonderful! Go for it!

Leave a Reply