لقد اشتريت طائرة بدون طيار جديدة للعملاء ... وهي مذهلة

الطائرات بدون طيار Autel Robotics EVO

قبل بضع سنوات ، كنت أنصح مقاول أسقف كبير بشأن وجودهم عبر الإنترنت. أعدنا بناء موقعهم وتحسينه ، وبدأنا حملة بالتنقيط المستمرة لالتقاط المراجعات ، وبدأنا في نشر مشاريعهم عبر الإنترنت. لكن الشيء الوحيد الذي كان مفقودًا هو صور العقارات قبل وبعد.

من خلال تسجيل الدخول إلى نظام إدارة عروض الأسعار والمشاريع الخاصة بهم ، تمكنت من رؤية العقارات التي تم إغلاقها ومتى تم الانتهاء من المشاريع. بعد قراءة الكثير من المراجعات عبر الإنترنت ، اشتريت ملف DJI Mavic Pro بدون طيار.

بينما التقطت الطائرة بدون طيار صورًا رائعة وكان من السهل الطيران ، كان الإعداد والتشغيل أمرًا صعبًا. اضطررت إلى تسجيل الدخول إلى DJI فكرت في تطبيق iPhone ، وقم بتوصيل الهاتف بوحدة التحكم ، والأسوأ من ذلك ... تسجيل الدخول في كل رحلة. إذا كنت في منطقة محظورة ، كان علي أيضًا تسجيل رحلتي. لقد استخدمت الطائرة بدون طيار لعشرات المشاريع أو نحو ذلك ثم بعتها للعميل عندما أنهيت العقد معهم. إنها طائرة بدون طيار جيدة ، وما زالوا يستخدمونها حتى اليوم. لم يكن الأمر سهل الاستخدام ولم يكن لدي عميل آخر حيث كان ذلك منطقيًا.

بعد مرور عام سريعًا ، كان مركز بيانات الغرب الأوسط الخاص بي يفتتح مركزًا جديدًا على أحدث طراز مركز البيانات في فورت واين، إنديانا التي تضمنت درعًا من الكهرومغناطيسية. لقد حان الوقت بالنسبة لي لالتقاط بعض اللقطات بطائرات بدون طيار ، لذلك حصلت على بعض المصورين ومصوري الفيديو في المنطقة.

كانت عروض الأسعار التي تلقيتها مقابل العمل باهظة الثمن ... أقلها كانت 3,000 دولار لالتقاط مقاطع فيديو وصور لمواقع الشركة الثلاثة. نظرًا لوقت القيادة والاعتماد على الطقس ، لم يكن ذلك فلكيًا ... لكنني ما زلت لا أريد تحمل هذا النوع من النفقات.

Autel Robotics EVO

خرجت وقرأت المزيد من المراجعات عبر الإنترنت ووجدت أن هناك لاعبًا جديدًا في السوق يرتفع بشكل كبير في شعبيته ، وهو Autel Robotics EVO. مع وجود شاشة مدمجة على وحدة التحكم ولا حاجة لتسجيل الدخول ، يمكنني فقط إخراج الطائرة بدون طيار ، والتحليق بها ، والتقاط مقاطع الفيديو والصور التي أحتاجها. إنه يحتوي على سقف مرتفع بدرجة كافية لذلك لا يوجد تسجيل أو ترخيص FAA مطلوب للطيران. لا يوجد إعداد ، لا كابلات توصيل ... فقط قم بتشغيله وتحريكه. إنه رائع ... وكان في الواقع أقل تكلفة من Mavic Pro.

برنامج autel robotics evo

تفاصيل المنتج للطائرة بدون طيار:

  • يوفر EVO المجهز في الأمام كاميرا قوية على محور تثبيت ثلاثي المحاور يسجل الفيديو بدقة 3k تصل إلى 4 إطارًا في الثانية وسرعة تسجيل تصل إلى 60 ميجا بت في الثانية في برنامج ترميز H.100 أو H.264.
  • باستخدام البصريات الزجاجية الحقيقية ، يلتقط EVO صورًا مذهلة بدقة 12 ميجابكسل مع نطاق ديناميكي واسع لمزيد من التفاصيل والألوان.
  • توفر أنظمة الرؤية الحاسوبية المتقدمة المتكاملة تجنب العوائق الأمامية ، واكتشاف العوائق الخلفية وأجهزة الاستشعار السفلية من أجل عمليات هبوط أكثر دقة ورحلات داخلية مستقرة.
  • تتميز EVO بأوقات طيران تصل إلى 30 دقيقة بمدى يصل إلى 4.3 أميال (7 كيلومترات). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوفر EVO ميزات آمنة من الأعطال تتيح لك معرفة ما إذا كانت البطارية منخفضة وحان الوقت للعودة إلى المنزل.
  • يشتمل EVO على جهاز تحكم عن بعد يحتوي على شاشة OLED مقاس 3.3 بوصة توفر لك معلومات مهمة عن الرحلة أو تغذية فيديو حية 720p HD تتيح لك رؤية مشهد الكاميرا دون الحاجة إلى جهاز محمول.
  • قم بتنزيل تطبيق Autel Explorer المجاني المتاح لأجهزة Apple iOS أو Android واتصل بوحدة التحكم عن بُعد واكتسب إمكانية الوصول إلى إعدادات أكثر تقدمًا وميزات طيران مستقلة مثل Dynamic Track و Viewpoint و Orbit وعرض VR الأول وتخطيط مهمة Waypoint.
  • يحتوي جهاز Evo على فتحة Micro SD لنقل الملفات بسهولة.

لقد اشتريت بطاريات إضافية وحقيبة ناعمة لحمل الطائرة بدون طيار. يتم طيها بدقة ويسهل حملها.

اشترِ حزمة Autel Robotics EVO Drone Bundle

أقمنا منزلاً مفتوحًا في مركز البيانات الجديد وأخذت الطائرة بدون طيار ، والتقطت بعض الصور ومقاطع الفيديو ، وخرجت بشكل جميل. كانت الصحافة المحلية موجودة وتمكنت من إرسال مقاطع الفيديو التي استخدموها لاحقًا في قصتهم الإخبارية. بعد بضعة أسابيع ، أجرى برنامج إخباري آخر مقابلة مع المالكين وأدرج الفيديو أيضًا. وقمت بتحسين موقع الويب الخاص بهم ، بما في ذلك الصور ومقاطع الفيديو الموجودة فيه. ها هي الصور:

لقد كانت أفضل 1,000 دولار أنفقتها على الإطلاق ... وحصلت بالفعل على عائد استثمار مذهل وعميل سعيد للغاية. والأفضل من ذلك كله ، أنها لا تتطلب أي فطنة لتعمل على الإطلاق ... فقط اقرأ التعليمات وستلتقط لقطات مثالية في غضون دقائق. حتى أنني أخرجته واختبرت تحليقه خارج النطاق ... وعاد في غضون دقائق. مرة أخرى ، قمت بالفعل بطيرها إلى شجرة وتمكنت من التخلص منها. ومع ذلك ، في مرة أخرى ، طارت به إلى جانب منزل ... ومن المدهش أنه لم يكن له أي ضرر على الإطلاق. (يا للعجب!)

ملاحظة جانبية: أعلنت Autel عن أحدث إصدار من هذه الطائرة ، Autel Robotics EVO II ... لكنني لم أرها على Amazon حتى الآن.

اشترِ حزمة Autel Robotics EVO Drone Bundle

الكشف: أنا أستخدم رموز الإحالة الخاصة بي لكل من DJI و Amazon في هذه المقالة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

I Bought A New Drone for Clients… and It’s Amazing

Autel Robotics EVO drone

A few years ago, I was advising a large roofing contractor on their online presence. We rebuilt and optimized their site, initiated an ongoing drip campaign to capture reviews, and began publishing their projects online. One thing that was missing, though, were before and after photos of the properties.

With a login to their quote and project management system, I was able to see what properties were closing and when projects were being finished. After reading a ton of reviews online, I purchased a DJI Mavic Pro drone.

While the drone took fantastic photos and was easy to fly, it was quite the pain to actually setup and operate. I had to login to DJI thought an iPhone application, connect the phone to the controller, and worse… login on every single flight. If I was in a restricted region, I also had to register my flight. I used the drone for a dozen or so projects and then sold it to the client when I finished the contract with them. It’s a good drone, they’re still using it today. It just wasn’t easy to use and I didn’t have another client where it made sense.

Fast forward a year and my Midwest Data Center was opening a new, state-of-the-art data center in Fort Wayne, Indiana that included an EMP shield. It was time for me to capture some drone shots, so I got a hold of some photographers and videographers in the region.

The quotes I received for the work were quite expensive… the lowest being $3,000 to capture video and photos of the company’s 3 locations. Given the drive time and weather dependence, that wasn’t astronomical… but I still didn’t want to incur that kind of expense.

Autel Robotics EVO

I went out and read more reviews online and found that a new player on the market was skyrocketing in popularity, the Autel Robotics EVO. With a built-in screen on the controller and no need to login, I could just take the drone out, fly it, and take the videos and photos I needed. It has a ceiling that’s plenty high enough so there’s no FAA registration or license needed to fly it. No setup, no connecting cables… just turn it on and fly it. It’s awesome… and was actually less expensive than the Mavic Pro.

autel robotics evo

Product details for the drone:

  • Equipped on the front EVO offers a powerful camera on a 3-axis stabilize gimbal that records video at 4k resolution up to 60 frames per second and a recording speed up to 100mbps in an H.264 or H.265 codec.
  • Using real-glass optics EVO captures stunning photos at 12 megapixels with a wide dynamic range for more details and color.
  • Integrated advanced computer vision systems provide forward obstacle avoidance, rear obstacle detection and bottom sensors for more accurate landings and stable indoor flights.
  • EVO boasts flight times up to 30 minutes with a range of 4.3 miles (7KM). Additionally, EVO offers failsafe features letting you know when the battery is low and it’s time to return to home.
  • EVO includes a remote controller which houses a 3.3-inch OLED screen providing you with critical flight information or a live 720p HD video feed letting you see the camera view without the need for a mobile device.
  • Download the free Autel Explorer app available for Apple iOS or Android devices and connect to the remote controller and gain access to more advanced settings and autonomous flight features like Dynamic Track, Viewpoint, Orbit, VR first person view and Waypoint mission planning.
  • The Evo has a Micro SD slot for easy transfer of the files.

I did buy extra batteries and a soft case for carrying the drone. It folds up neatly and is easy to carry.

Buy the Autel Robotics EVO Drone Bundle

We held an open house at the new data center and I took the drone up, took some photos and videos, and they came out beautiful. The local press was there and I was able to send them the videos which they subsequently used in their news story. A few weeks later, another news show interviewed the owners and included the video as well. And, I optimized their website, including the images and video within it. Here are the images:

It was the best $1,000 I ever spent… already getting an amazing return on investment and a very, very happy client. Best of all, it didn’t require any acumen to operate at all… just read the instructions and you’re taking perfect shots within minutes. I even took it out and tested flying it out of range… and it returned within minutes. Another time, I actually flew it into a tree and was able to shake it out. And yet, another time, I flew it into the side of a house… and it surprisingly had no damage whatsoever. (Whew!)

Side note: Autel has announced the newest version of this drone, the Autel Robotics EVO II… but I haven’t seen it on Amazon yet.

Buy the Autel Robotics EVO Drone Bundle

Disclosure: I’m using my affiliate codes for both DJI and Amazon within this article.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.