أقسم على ذلك! او يجب ان؟

كتبت Paula Mooney مؤخرًا دخول حول لعن المدونين. لدي فضول فيما تعتقده:

لأكون صريحًا ، هناك عدد قليل من المدونات التي أزورها حيث قرأت من خلالها ... تصادف أن تكون جميعها مضحكة. أنا أجد صعوبة في البقاء على المدونات التي تلعن أو تقسم دون سبب واضح ، على الرغم من ذلك. إذا قيل ذلك بدافع الغضب ، فلن أعود بالتأكيد لزيارة ثانية.

ثلاثة أسباب تجعلك لا تضغط على مدونتك:

  1. قد تكون كلماتك على الشبكة أطول مما ستكون عليه. سيكون من المؤسف أن نتذكره بسبب اللعن.
  2. هناك الكثير من الكلمات التي ربما لم تسمع بها من قبل من قبل ... جرب بعض الكلمات الجديدة.
  3. اللعن قد يسيء إلى شخص ما ، وليس اللعن لن يسيء إلى أي شخص.

شارك افكارك. هل أصبحت ببساطة أ البخيل؟ ملاحظة: لا لعنة!

13 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

    تتضمن إحدى المدونات التي أتابعها قدرًا كبيرًا من الشتائم. من الواضح أن الشخص يتأذى من الاتجاه الذي تتخذه صناعته ، ويبدو أن الطريقة الوحيدة للتعبير عن مشاعره حقًا. لا يبدو أنه يقسم في الوظائف غير المتعلقة بالصناعة. بينما لا أعتقد أن لغته مناسبة ، فمن الواضح أن مشاعره مجروحة ، ويمكنني التقاط ذلك من اختياره للغة.

    لن أقسم على مدونتي. أريد من يركضون عبر المحتوى الخاص بي أن يركزوا على المحتوى ، وليس اللغة المستخدمة لتقديمه.

  4. 4

    اللعن هو منعطف بالنسبة لي ، وأنا أرى المزيد والمزيد من النساء يستخدمن كلمات أو كلمات بذيئة لولا ذلك ليجعلك فم مليء بالصابون في يومي. يبدو أنهم يعتقدون أن ذلك يجعلهم يبدون رائعين ، أو يجب أن يشعروا حقًا بالاستقلالية الكافية لعدم القلق بشأن ما يعتقده الناس. لن يخبرك معظم الناس ؛ هم فقط يتجنبون مدونتك! إذا لم يستطع المرء منع استخدام الكلمات البذيئة على مدونته ، فلن يحتاج إلى التدوين. كما ذكرنا ، سيكون موجودًا في محركات البحث لفترة أطول مما نريد أن نعتقد!

  5. 5
  6. 6

    شكرا لبدء المناقشة ، دوغ. أنا لا أهتم بسماع أو قراءة الألفاظ النابية ، ولن أفعل ذلك بنفسي. بالتأكيد توجد طرق أكثر بلاغة للتعبير عن الذات ، حتى في حالة الغضب. إذا كنت أقرأ مدونًا يفعل ذلك مرة واحدة ، فلن يمنعني من العودة. إذا أصبحت عادة ، سأتجنب هذا الموقع.

  7. 7
  8. 8

    الجنيه الاسترليني ، أعتقد أن استخدام الكلمات البذيئة للتأثير الخاص يظهر فقط مدى ضآلة التحكم في لساننا أو ربما اللغة الإنجليزية. بالنسبة لي ، لا توجد طريقة "مناسبة" للشتم أو السب. إنه لأمر مزعج أن أسمع أشخاصًا يستخدمون كلمات معينة كما لو كانت طبيعية ، كل يوم كلمات (أصبحت هكذا بالنسبة للشباب) ، في حين أنهم يؤذون شخصيتهم حقًا

  9. 9
  10. 10

    أنا في لعبة التكسير ، لا يهمني أن أفعل ذلك على مدونتي وللتحرك حول حواف الصبي المسكين ، لا أقسم كثيرًا. كنت في حانة في بالتيمور مؤخرًا ، وكانت سيدتان تصدران صياغة وصياغة mf لدرجة أنني شعرت بالإهانة. لم أعلق لكنه أزعجني. لقد وجدت حكمة باولا وإخلاصها أن تكون مسألة بيوند. إذا قالت باولا أن هذا ليس صحيحًا ، فهذا صحيح

  11. 11

    يقول زوجي ، JD ، عندما يسمع امرأة تتحدث هكذا ، يجعلها تبدو وكأنها ... إنه مجرد كلام تافه معي ، وليس عليك القيام بذلك. ولكن ، يبدو أن هذا هو "الاتجاه" الآن بين العديد من الأيام ، ولا أعتقد أنه يساعدهم قليلاً.

  12. 13

    أوافق على أن 99٪ من الوقت ، الشتم غير ضروري على الإطلاق. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعض الحالات التي تكون فيها حقًا أفضل طريقة للتعبير عن شعورك تجاه شيء ما. أنا شخصياً لا أستطيع أن أتذكر شتمًا في منشور مدونة ، لكنني لن أستبعد ذلك أيضًا.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

I Swear! Or should I?

Paula Mooney wrote a recent entry about bloggers cussing. I’m curious what you think:

To be honest, there are a few blogs that I visit where I read right through it… all of them happen to be humorous. I do struggle to stick around on blogs that cuss or swear for no apparent reason, though. If it’s said out of anger, I definitely won’t come back for a second visit.

Three reasons why you shouldn’t cuss on your blog:

  1. Your words on the net may be around longer than you will be. It would be unfortunate to be remembered for cussing.
  2. There’s a lot of words that you probably have never even heard of… try some new ones out.
  3. Cussing may offend someone, not cussing won’t offend anyone.

Share your thoughts. Am I simply becoming a curmudgeon? Note: No cussing!

13 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

    One of the blogs I follow includes a significant amount of swearing. The person is clearly hurt over the direction his industry is taking, and it seems the only way his feelings can truly be expressed. He doesn’t seem to swear in non-industry related posts. While I don’t think his language is appropriate, it is obvious his feelings are hurt, and I can pick that up from his choice of language.

    I won’t swear on my blog. I want those who run across my content to focus on the content, not the language used to deliver it.

  4. 4

    Cussing is a turn off to me, and I’m seeing more and more women using swear words or words otherwise would have gotten you a mouth full of soap in my day. Seems they think it makes them look cool, or they must really feel independent enough to not worry about what people think. Most people will not tell you; they just avoid your blog! If one cannot restrain from using curse words on their blog, then they don’t need to blog. As was mentioned, it will be around on search engines for longer than we want to think!

  5. 5
  6. 6

    Thanks for starting the discussion, Doug. I don’t care for hearing or reading profanity, and I won’t do it myself. Surely there are more eloquent ways to express oneself, even in anger. If I am reading a blogger that does it once, it won’t keep me from coming back. If it becomes a habit, I would avoid that site.

  7. 7
  8. 8

    Sterling, I think using swear words for special impact just shows how little command we have of our tongue or perhaps the English language. To me, there is no ‘appropriate’ way to curse or swear. It sickens me to hear people use certain words like they were normal, every day words (they are becoming that way for the young), when they really are hurting their own character

  9. 9

    And why are these words offensive? Because they derive from the Saxon or Celtic tongues. If I say “copulate!” or “defecation!” nobody gets offended. In the end, it’s just a racial prejudice that has been maintained for a millenium.

  10. 10

    I on occassion cuss, I do not care to do it on my blog and for a macho ruff around the edges poor boy, I do not swear much. I was in a tavern in Baltimore recently and 2 ladies were f wording and mf wording so much I was offended. I did not comment but it bothered me. I have found Paula’s wisdome and sincerity to be beyound question. If Paula says it is not right, there you have it

  11. 11

    JD, my husband says, when he hears a woman talking like that, it makes her sound like a w…. It’s just trashy talk to me, and you don’t have to do it. But, it seems that’s the ‘trend’ now days among so many, and I don’t think it helps them one bit.

  12. 13

    I agree that 99% of the time, cursing is completely unnecessary. There are however, a few instances when it is truly the best way to express how you feel about something. Personally, I can’t remember ever cursing in a blog post, but I wouldn’t rule it out either.

Leave a Reply