التجاهل والقياس والتركيز

جريج ستيوارت له وظيفة رائعة تحدث إلى تكامل التسويق في عالم لامركزي. عندما تحصل على فرصة ، يرجى قراءة المنشور والتفكير - ليس فقط في النصيحة - ولكن في الحلول المقدمة. أحد الحلول المذكورة كان Aprimo. ابريمو هي شركة مقرها إنديانابوليس وكان من دواعي سروري التحدث معها خلال الأسابيع القليلة الماضية حول وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتحسين محركات البحث والتدوين.

مع ضجيج كل أدوات الوسائط الاجتماعية هذه مؤخرًا ، يمكن أن يعمل المسوق العادي من أداة إلى أداة مثل رجل مجنون يحاول مواكبة ذلك. كل شيء جديد ، كل شيء رائع ... إنه الكأس المقدسة لبناء علاقات مع المستهلكين. أنا قلق حقًا كثيرًا بشأن أصدقائي في العمل الذين لم يسبق لهم تجربة هذه النشوة من قبل.

إليك نصيحتي البسيطة للمسوقين عبر الإنترنت:

  1. لا تتجاهل أي شيء - أنا من المدافعين عن تجربة كل شيء لتجربته والتفكير في نقاط قوته وضعفه. طالما لا يوجد سبب مقنع لإلحاق الضرر بعملك ، جربه!
  2. قياس كل شيء - يجب قياس كل شيء تحاول القيام به على المدى القصير والطويل. أتذكر عندما اعتاد الناس على استخدام البريد المباشر ، حاولوا ذلك مرة واحدة وذكروا أنه تمتص. إذا فعلوا ذلك من 2 إلى 3 مرات ، فربما يكون قد نجح في تجاوز أحلامهم الجامحة. امنحها فرصة قبل أن تقرر أنها مضيعة للوقت.
  3. ركز على ما ينجح - السبب الذي يجعلني مدافعًا كبيرًا عن التدوين هو أننا نعلم أنه يولد الكثير من المحتوى ، وتعثر محركات البحث على هذا المحتوى وتنقله إلى الباحثين ذوي الصلة ، كما أنه يقود غالبية حركة المرور عند القيام به بشكل فعال. البدء بمحتوى رائع لن يخذلك أبدًا.

أنا لست شخصًا يتجاهل هذه المشاركة ، لكني أنتبه إلى تحليلاتي وأقيس تأثير كيفية استخدامي لكل هذه الوسائط المختلفة. بمجرد أن أكون واثقًا من أنني استفدت من الوسيلة لإمكانياتها ، قررت أين أركز طاقتي.

لسنوات عديدة ، كان هذا يعيدني دائمًا إلى مدونتي.

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    مع التسويق كما هو الحال مع أي شيء آخر ، إذا لم تقم بتعيين معايير وإرشادات قياس لحملات أو مهام معينة ، فكيف يمكنك تحقيق أو ملاحظة التقدم؟ أوافق على أنه من الحكمة دائمًا استكشاف تقنية جديدة ومواكبة التطورات الجديدة ، ولكن فهم جمهورك ، والطرق والأساليب التي يفضلونها لتلقي المعلومات من شركتك أو البقاء على اتصال هي عادة مؤشرات جيدة لكيفية ما هي طرق التواصل معهم ونشر رسالتك.

    أحد الأشياء التي قامت بها شركتنا هو التأكد من أننا نفهم حقًا الجمهور المستهدف ، وما هي نقاط ألمهم ، وإلى أين يتجهون للحصول على المعلومات والموارد ، وما إلى ذلك. وهذا يساعد في التأثير على كيفية التسويق لهم. إذا اكتشفنا اتجاهًا في بعض الصناعات حيث يكونون أكثر دراية وأنواع معينة من التسويق ، فإننا نؤكد على تلك الأنواع أكثر في حملاتنا.

    • 2

      ويتن متين! القياس هو أن تعرف.

      أنت ميت يا كريستا! إن معرفة جمهورك وقياس النتائج هو مفتاح التقدم التدريجي. شكرا جزيلا للانضمام إلى المحادثة!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing, Content Marketing, Technology

Ignore, Measure and Focus

Gregg Stewart has an outstanding post speaking to Marketing Integration in a Decentralized World. When you get a chance, please read the post and consider – not just the advice – but the solutions that are offered. One of the solutions mentioned was Aprimo. Aprimo is an Indianapolis-based company that I had the pleasure of speaking with over the last few weeks about social media, search engine optimization and blogging.

With the buzz of all these social media tools of late, the typical marketer could be running from tool to tool like a madman trying to keep up. Everything is new, everything is great… it’s all the holy grail of building relationships with consumers. I really worry a lot about my friends in the business who haven’t ever experienced this euphoria before.

Here’s my simple advice for Online Marketers:

  1. Ignore Nothing – I am an advocate of trying everything to both experience it and think about its strengths and weaknesses. As long as there’s no compelling reason that it will hurt your business, give it a shot!
  2. Measure Everything – everything you try should be measured both short and long term. I remember when folks used to use direct mail, they’d try it once and stated that it sucked. If they’d done it 2 to 3 times, it may have worked beyond their wildest dreams. Give it a chance before you decide it’s a waste of time.
  3. Focus on What Works – the reason why I’m such a huge advocate of blogging is that we know that it generates a lot of content, search engines find and relay that content to relevant searchers, and it drives a majority of traffic when done effectively. Starting with a foundation of great content will never let you down.

I’m not one to ignore the buzz, but I do pay attention to my Analytics and measure the impact of how I utilize all of these different mediums. Once I’m confident that I’ve leveraged the medium to it’s potential, I decide on where to focus my energy.

For many years, that’s always returned me to my blog.

2 Comments

  1. 1

    With marketing as with most anything, if you don?t set benchmarks and measurement guidelines for certain campaigns or tasks, how can you achieve or note progress? I do agree it is always wise to explore a new technology and stay abreast of new developments, but understanding your audience, and the ways and methods they prefer to receive information from your company or to stay in touch are usually good indicators of how and in what ways to communicate with them and spread your message.

    One of the things our firm has done is to make sure we truly understand the target audience, what their points of pain are, where they turn to for information and resources, etc. This helps to influence how we market to them. If we discover a trend in certain industries where they are more familiar and trusting of certain types of marketing, we emphasize those more in our campaigns.

    • 2

      Weten is meten! To measure is to know.

      You’re dead-on, Christa! Knowing your audience and measuring the results is the key to incremental progress. Thanks so much for joining in the conversation!

Leave a Reply