في عصر الإنترنت لا يمكن تجاهل العملاء

الإيداع 56060159 م 2015

منذ خمسة وعشرين عامًا ، فشلت الشركات التي قدمت العطاء في تلبية توقعات العملاء غالبًا ما تتلقى خطابًا غاضبًا من العميل. يمكن لقسم خدمة العملاء أن يتجاهل الرسالة ، وستكون هذه نهاية القصة.

قد يخبر العميل بعض الأصدقاء. بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر ، يمكن للشركات الكبيرة مثل شركات الطيران أن تفلت من تقديم خدمة سيئة. كمستهلكين ، كان لدينا القليل من القوة لمحاسبتهم.

ولكن مع ظهور الشبكات الاجتماعية ، ولوحات المناقشة ، وتويتر ، ويوتيوب ، انقلبت الجداول. الفيديو أدناه هو أحد الأمثلة المفضلة لديّ عن المستهلك الذي يمارس سلطته. الخطوط الجوية المتحدة ألحقت الضرر بجيتار الموسيقي ديف كارول. بعد تسعة أشهر من السعي للحصول على تعويض ، استسلم. كتب أغنية وصنع فيديو حصد أكثر من 73 مليون مشاهدة. من خلال 41,000 تقييم و 25,000 تعليق ، تمكن من الوصول إلى أكثر من عدد قليل من الأصدقاء ، مما يدل على التحول في ميزان القوى إلى المستهلك.

هذا هو كابوس العلاقات العامة لشركة الطيران ، مع عدم وجود وسيلة لإيقافه. بالإضافة إلى الفيديو ، وجدت أكثر من 70,000 قائمة وروابط مقالات في منشورات المدونات والمواقع الإخبارية بما في ذلك هافينغتون بوست الى نيويورك تايمز ،
إذن ماذا يجب أن تفعل يونايتد إيرلاينز؟ كيف تستخدم شركة كبيرة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للرد؟ بمجرد إصدار الفيديو ، فإن مبلغ 1,200 دولار كان سيؤدي إلى اختفاء المشكلة قبل ستة أشهر ، لم يكن كافيا. كما يشرح السيد كارول: لقد انتهيت من غضبي لبعض الوقت ، وإذا كان هناك أي شيء ، يجب أن أشكر يونايتد. لقد قدموا لي منفذًا إبداعيًا جمع الناس معًا من جميع أنحاء العالم.

بالمناسبة ، نجحت الأغنية بشكل معتدل فقط كموسيقي ، وقد حولت السيد كارول إلى نجاح بين عشية وضحاها ، مع مهنة واعدة تتحدث إلى مجموعات حول خدمة العملاء.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management, Marketing & Sales Videos,

In the Age of the Internet Customers Can Not be Ignored

Twenty-five years ago, companies that gave failed to live up to a customers expectation would often receive an angry letter from the customer. Their customer service department could ignore the letter, and that would be the end of the story.

The customer might tell a few friends. For the most part, large companies like airlines could get away with delivering poor service. As consumers, we had little power to hold them accountable.

But with the advent of social networks, discussion boards, Twitter, and YouTube the tables have turned. The video below is one of my favorite examples of a consumer exercising his power. United Airlines damaged musician Dave Carroll’s guitar. After nine months of seeking compensation, he gave up. He wrote a song and created a video that has been viewed more than 73 million times. With 41,000 ratings and 25,000 comments he has been able to reach more than a few friends, demonstrating the shift in the balance of power to the consumer.

This is a public relations nightmare for the airline, with no way to stop it. In addition to the video, I found more than 70,000 articles listings and links in blog posts and news sites including the Huffington Post to the NY Times,
‘So what should United Airlines do? How does a large company use social media to respond? Once the video was released the $1,200 which would have made the problem go away six months ago, was not enough. As Mr. Carroll explains: I’ve been done being angry for quite some time and, if anything, I should thank United. They’ve given me a creative outlet that has brought people together from around the world.

By the way, only moderately successful as a musician, the song has turned Mr. Carroll into an overnight success, with a promising career talking to groups about customer service.

Leave a Reply