قم بزيادة الصفحات لكل زيارة وتقليل معدلات الارتداد

معدل ترتد

يبدو أن العديد من الشركات التي عملت معها قد استحوذت عليها عند عرض الصفحات في كل زيارة وتقليل معدلات الارتداد. نظرًا لأنه مقياس معروف جيدًا ، أرى العديد من الشركات تضع أهدافًا لمديريها عبر الإنترنت تحسن معهم. لا أنصح بذلك ونادرًا ما أهتم أن معدل الارتداد الخاص بي يزيد عن ثمانين بالمائة.

ربما يكون أطرف رد فعل على هذا هو قيام الأشخاص بتفكيك صفحاتهم أو منشورات المدونات بحيث يضطر الأشخاص إلى النقر فوق ارتباط للمتابعة إلى الصفحة التالية لإكمال قراءة المقالة. هذا أمر شائع أيضًا مع المواقع التي يتم الدفع لها عن طريق الإعلانات…. المزيد من مرات مشاهدة الصفحة يمكن أن يساوي المزيد من الأرباح والمزيد من الإعلانات المراد وضعها.

من المؤكد أن الصفحات في كل زيارة تزداد وتنخفض معدلات الارتداد - بغض النظر عن أن التحويلات تنخفض أيضًا ، لأن القراء غاضبون من عدم تمكنهم من الوصول إلى المحتوى الذي كانوا يبحثون عنه.

إذا كنت ترغب في زيادة عدد الصفحات في كل زيارة وتقليل معدلات الارتداد ، فإنني أوصي بما يلي:

  • اجعل صفحتك سهلة القراءة! اكتب محتوى قويًا وجذابًا يستخدمه العناوين والعناوين الفرعية والقوائم ذات التعداد النقطي والقوائم المرقمة والمصطلحات بخط غامق على نحو فعال. سيسمح هذا للأشخاص باستيعاب منشورك بشكل أسهل وتحديد ما إذا كانوا يريدون الغوص أكثر أم لا. يعد الهبوط على صفحة نصية ضخمة طريقة مؤكدة لإطلاق النار على الأشخاص.
  • زود زوار موقعك بالبدائل! يرافق المحتوى الخاص بك مع المحتوى ذي الصلة. من خلال توفير المنشورات أو الصفحات أو الدعوات ذات الصلة إلى جانب المحتوى الخاص بك ، فإنك توفر بعض الخيارات الإضافية للقارئ بدلاً من جعلها ترتد تمامًا. بالنسبة إلى WordPress ، أستخدم المكوّن الإضافي لـ WordPress Related Posts. إنها دقيقة للغاية.

أنا شخصياً أعتقد أن معدلات الارتداد والصفحات في كل زيارة هي مقياس سخيف للشركات لقياس نجاحها في التسويق عبر الإنترنت. ما لم تتمكن من تقديم نوع من الارتباط بين التحويلات مع مشاهدات الصفحة ، فلماذا تهتم إذا وجد الأشخاص موقعك وترتد؟ ربما لم يكونوا الزائر المناسب؟ ربما انتهى الأمر بموقعك على نتيجة بحث عالية لكلمة رئيسية غير ملائمة. هل ستعاقب فريق التسويق الخاص بك على ذلك؟

كعمل تجاري ، يجب أن يقود موقع الويب أو المدونة الخاصة بك عملاء جدد ، أو يساعد في الاحتفاظ بالعملاء الحاليين ، أو يساعد في إنشاء سلطة لك في صناعتك (مما يؤدي إلى جذب عملاء جدد ويساعد في الاحتفاظ بالعملاء). يجب أن تكون التحويلات مقياسك! ليست صفحات لكل زيارة أو معدلات الارتداد. يسعدني أن يزور عملائي موقعي ، والعثور على نموذج الاتصال ، وترتد!

ملاحظة: إذا كنت منشورًا على الويب وتأتي أموالك من عائدات الإعلانات ، فقد ترغب في القلق بشأن معدلات الارتداد والصفحات في كل زيارة لأنها هل ترتبط مباشرة بإيرادات موقعك. أنا أتحدث بدقة عن الشركات ومواقعها.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    قراءة رائعة ، شكرا لمشاركتها دوغلاس!

    ما يجعل المواقع أكثر جاذبية للبقاء لفترة أطول هو حقيقة معرفة ما يحتاجون إليه والقدرة على إعطائها لهم أسهل ما يمكن. سيؤدي ذلك إلى زيادة التحويلات بالتأكيد! أسهل ما وصلوا إليه ، أسهلهم في العثور على ما يبحثون عنه وكلما زاد ثقتهم بك في المرة القادمة!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing

Increase Pages per Visit and Reduce Bounce Rates

It seems that many of the companies I’ve worked with have been possessed when viewing pages per visit and reducing bounce rates. Since it’s such a well-known metric, I see many companies put goals into place for their online directors to improve them. I don’t advise it and I rarely care that my bounce rate is over eighty percent.

Perhaps the funniest reaction to this I’ve seen is people breaking up their pages or blog posts so that people have to click a link to continue to the next page to complete reading the article. This is also common with sites that are paid by advertising…. more pageviews can equal more revenue and more ads to place.

Sure enough, the pages per visits increase and bounce rates decrease – never mind that conversions drop too, though, because readers are irritated they can’t get to the content they were looking for.

If you want to sincerely increase pages per visit and reduce bounce rates, I’d recommend the following:

  • Make your page easy to read! Write pithy, highly-compelling content that utilizes headings, subheadings, bulleted lists, numbered lists, and bolded terms effectively. This will allow people to digest your post easier and decide whether or not they want to dive in further. Landing on a giant page of text is a surefire way to make people bounce.
  • Provide your visitors with alternatives! Accompany your content with related content. By supplying related posts, pages, or call to actions along with your content, you are supplying some additional options for your reader rather than having them bounce altogether. For WordPress, I utilize the WordPress Related Posts plugin. It’s very accurate.

Personally, I believe that bounce rates and pages per visit are a ridiculous metric for businesses to gauge their online marketing success on. Unless you can provide some kind of correlation between conversions with pageviews, why would you care if people find your site and bounce? Maybe they weren’t the right visitor? Perhaps your site wound up on a high search result for an irrelevant keyword. Are you going to penalize your marketing team for that?

As a business, your web site or blog should be driving new leads, helping to retain current customers, or helping to create authority for you in your industry (which drives new leads and helps retain customers). Conversions should be your metric! Not Pages per Visit or Bounce Rates. I’m happy if my customers land on my site, find the contact form, and bounce!

PS: If you’re a web publication and your money comes from advertising revenue, then you may want to worry about bounce rates and pages per visit because it does correlate directly to your site’s revenue. I’m strictly speaking about companies and their sites, though.

One comment

  1. 1

    Great read, thanks for sharing it Douglas!

    What makes sites more attractive to stay longer is the fact of knowing what they need and being able to give it to them as easier as possible. That will increase conversions for sure! The easiest they got there, the easiest they find what they are looking for and the more they will trust on you the next time!

Leave a Reply