رقاقة الفهرس السريعة: تجربة EMV أفضل وأسرع

بعد ظهر هذا اليوم ، قمت بزيارة ابنتي في مكتبها (ما مدى روعة أبي؟). توقفت عند المتجر المقابل للشارع سوق الطازجة وحصلت على تنسيق زهور جميل لمكتبها وبعض الهدايا للموظفين هناك. عندما قمت بتسجيل المغادرة ، تم تفجيري بعيدًا ... أدخلت بلدي بطاقة ائتمان EMV وعملت بشكل شبه فوري.

كان هذا أسرع ما رأيته في عملية الدفع باستخدام بطاقة مزودة بشريحة. ليس هذا فقط ، حيث أنني أكملت دفعتي ، فقد سألني عما إذا كنت أرغب في الحصول على إيصال مطبوع أو إرساله إلى عنوان بريدي الإلكتروني. بعد لحظة حصلت على إيصالي بالإضافة إلى قسيمة لاستخدامها في زيارتي القادمة. ولا داعي لطباعة الكوبون ، يتم تطبيقه تلقائيًا طالما أنني أستخدم نفس بطاقة الائتمان. فقاعة!

فضولي بشأن النظام ، بحثت فهرس - المنصة التي تعمل على الخروج. انتهى الأمر أن هناك شيئًا مختلفًا في التكنولوجيا الخاصة بهم أعادوا كتابة برنامج المعالجة لالتقاط والتحقق من بيانات بطاقة الائتمان EMV. يتمتع نظامهم بالقدرة على إدخال بطاقتك وأخذها أثناء الخروج - ثم تأكيد البيع بمجرد أن تكون جاهزًا للانطلاق.

فيما يلي نظرة عامة على كيفية القيام بذلك تم تطوير مؤشر Quick Chip، حيث تمكنوا من تقليل عملية الدفع إلى ثانية واحدة! هذا أسرع بعشر مرات من المتوسط ​​، مما يحسن سرعات الخروج وتجربة المستخدم.

أوه ... وكان Fresh Market رائعًا أيضًا!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Retail

Index Quick Chip: A Faster, Better EMV Experience

This afternoon, I visited my daughter at her office (how cool a Dad am I?). I stopped at the store across the street, The Fresh Market and picked up a nice flower arrangement for her desk and some treats for the staff there. When I checked out, I was blown away… I inserted my EMV credit card and it worked almost instantaneously.

It was the fastest I’ve ever seen a checkout work with a chip-enabled card. Not only that, as I completed my payment, it asked me if I wanted a printed receipt or to send it to my email address. A moment later I had my receipt as well as a coupon to use for my next visit. And no need to print the coupon, it’s automatically applied as long as I use the same credit card. Boom!

Curious about the system, I looked up Index – the platform powering the checkout. It winds up that there was something different about their technology. They rewrote the processing software for capturing and validating EMV credit card data. Their system even has the ability to insert and take your card during checkout – then confirming the sale once you’re ready to go.

Here’s an overview of how Index developed Quick Chip, where they were able to get the checkout process down to 1 second! That’s ten times faster than the average, improving checkout speeds and the user’s experience.

Oh… and The Fresh Market was fantastic as well!

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Project Management for Creative Agencies Buyer Guide 2018

Project Management for Creative Agencies Buyer Guide 2018

Compare the best Project Management products for agencies in this 2018 market overview report Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.