المرح مع الشعارات ... مقاهي إندي

المقاهي المستقلة إنديأولئك الذين قرأوا مدونتي لفترة من الوقت يعرفون أنني أحب فنجان قهوة رائعًا. يعرف أصدقائي المحليون أنني أحب التسكع مع العصابة في كأس الفول. إنه مقهى رائع ... طعام رائع ، أناس رائعون ، موسيقى حية والكثير من الكراسي المريحة والغرفة.

زميل إندي المحلي إريك ديكرز كتب حول المقاهي المستقلة هنا ، بل وقد أنشأ خريطة Google الخاصة به لإظهار الأشخاص أين توجد المقاهي المحلية المستقلة.

منذ أن انتهيت للتو من إطلاق الإصدار ألفا من تطبيق رسم الخرائط لـ Wild Birds Unlimited، عرضت الدخول في شراكة مع Erik على موقع لتتبع وإدارة المقاهي المستقلة المحلية. عملت الليلة على الشعار ... لست رسامًا وأحب الغش والبدء بقصاصات فنية خالية من حقوق الملكية - لكنني أعتقد أن هذه بداية جيدة! أقوم بسحب القصاصات الفنية إلى Illustrator ثم أضف بعض الطبقات التي لها نفس التصميم.

ناقلات قصاصات فنية المصور

إليك نصيحة واحدة لك ، Microsoft Clipart is في الواقع يعتمد على المتجهات ويمكنك العمل معه الستريتر. الحيلة هي استيراد القصاصات الفنية إلى تطبيق Microsoft الذي سيسمح لك بتصدير القصاصات الفنية بتنسيق يناسب Illustrator. يعد Microsoft Visio أحد هذه المنتجات.

ابحث عن موقع لمقاهي Indianapolis المستقلة ليتم إطلاقه قريبًا ، بالإضافة إلى موقع بيتا من تطبيقنا لرسم الخرائط مع أصحاب الطيور البرية غير محدودة، متكامل مع نظام إدارة محتوى الامتياز الخاص بهم.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    أعطيها 9 من 10. ليس سيئًا لاختراق الرسومات باستخدام قصاصات فنية. 😉

    على الرغم من ذلك ، أعتقد أنه يجب عليك تحريك الظل بالقرب من الكوب ، لذلك تتجنب شكل فنجان القهوة العائم.

  2. 2

    مرحبًا دوغ ،
    تأكد من إطلاعك على Monon Coffee Company إذا كنت في منطقة Broad Ripple. يقع مباشرة في قلب Broad Ripple ويوفر أجواء دافئة وودية. وفوق كل ذلك ، فإن اثنين من المالكين هم أشخاص أعمل معهم في Wild Birds Unlimited! كيف هذا للاتصالات ؟!

  3. 3

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

Fun with Logos… Indy Coffee Shops

Indy Independent Coffee ShopsThose of you that have read my blog for a while know I love a great cup of coffee. My local friends know I love hanging out with the gang at The Bean Cup. It’s a fantastic coffee shop… great food, great people, live music and lots of comfortable chairs and room.

Local Indy colleague Erik Deckers wrote about the independent coffee shops here and even built his own Google Map to show folks where the local independent coffee shops are located.

Since I just got done launching the alpha version of the Mapping application for Wild Birds Unlimited, I offered to partner up with Erik on a site to track and manage local Independent Coffee Shops. Tonight I worked on the logo… I’m not a graphic artist and I love to cheat and start with royalty free clipart – but I think this is a good start! I pull the clipart into Illustrator and then just add some layers that have the same styling.

Vector Clipart for Illustrator

Here’s one tip for you, Microsoft Clipart is actually vector based and you can work with it in Illustrator. The trick is to import the clipart into a Microsoft application that will allow you to export the clipart in a format that’s Illustrator-friendly. Microsoft Visio is one such product.

Look for a site for Indianapolis independent coffee shops to launch soon, as well as our beta of our mapping application for Wild Birds Unlimited, integrated with their franchise content management system.

4 Comments

  1. 1

    I give it a 9 out of 10. Not bad for a graphics hack using clipart. 😉

    Although, I do think you should move the shadow closer to the cup, so you avoid the UFO-floating coffee cup look.

  2. 2

    Hey Doug,
    Be sure to check out the Monon Coffee Company if you’re in the Broad Ripple area. It’s right in the heart of Broad Ripple and offers a warm, friendly atmosphere. To top it all off, two of the owners are folks I work with at Wild Birds Unlimited! How’s that for connections?!

  3. 3

Leave a Reply