التأثير يتعلق بالتحويلات وليس الوصول

تأثير

حدث ذلك مرة أخرى. كنت في حدث حيث كان يتحدث شخص قوي للغاية على دراية جيدة بتطوير الأحداث الرياضية الدولية. كان يتحدث عن التحدي الذي تواجهه الصناعة في جذبها جديد المشجعين في صناعة سباقات محددة. ثم قال الكلمة ... تأثير.

التأثير - القدرة على التأثير في شخصية أو تطور أو سلوك شخص ما أو شيء ما أو التأثير نفسه.

كان فريقه يستكشف استخدام خوارزميات التهديف لتحديد المؤثرين. سوف يستعينون بمساعدة هؤلاء المؤثرين لمحاولة جذب جماهير وديموغرافيات جديدة إلى الحدث. هذا هو نوع الكلام الذي يدفعني للجنون. أن الناس في صناعة التسويق لا يزالون يعتقدون أن الحيلة هي فقط سداد أموال بعض الأشخاص الذين لديهم مدى وصول كبير للترويج لمنتجاتهم أو خدماتهم مما يدفعني إلى الجنون. التأثير هو حول القدرة على لديه تأثير، لا تصل فقط.

لا شيء مما يسمى ب التأثير على خوارزميات التهديف هناك مقياسًا دقيقًا لقدرة الشخص على التأثير في قرار الشراء. تعتمد جميعها على عدد المعجبين والمتابعين والقدرة على الوصول إلى الأشخاص مباشرةً أو من خلال إعادة التغريد والمشاركة. الوصول والوصول والوصول.

هذه هي المشكلة دائمًا مع استراتيجيات التسويق التقليدية. لديهم مدى هائل ، لذلك بالطبع سيكون بعض التأثير قابلاً للقياس. لكنهم لن ينجحوا أبدًا في الحصول على الحقيقة تأثير إنهم في حاجة إليها حقًا. أرى المنتجات والخدمات مدفوعة طوال الوقت بما يسمى المؤثرين في صناعتنا ... وفي كثير من الأحيان أشارك هذه المعلومات مع شبكتي. ولكن نادرًا ما أقوم بإجراء عملية شراء بناءً على شخص يتمتع بدرجة عالية من التأثير.

إنه أمر محبط لأن صناعة هذا القائد لديها بالفعل تأثير أكبر مما يحتاجون إليه - لديهم بالفعل الملايين من المعجبين دوليًا يطير ويختبر حدثهم. ينفق هؤلاء الأشخاص ثروة ويقيمون لعدة أيام ، ويتمتعون بالموسيقى والطعام وأحداث ما قبل السباق وما بعده المحيطة بأشهر مشهد في العالم.

لأكون واضحًا - أنا لا أعارض استخدام ما يسمى المؤثرين. لكن استخدمهم للقيمة التي يجلبونها حقًا ... استخدمهم فيها حمل الرسالةلا اصنعها. إذا كنت تريد التأثير على الناس حقًا ، فأنت بحاجة إلى ذلك مشاركة القصص يمكن أن يتفاعل معها الأشخاص عاطفيًا لدفع قرار الشراء. أرني قصة شخص في مثل سني ودخلي واهتماماتي التي حصلت على تجربة رائعة في هذا الحدث الخاص بك.

بوجود ملايين المعجبين ، هناك ملايين القصص المقنعة عبر كل فئة ديموغرافية واهتمامات. هم ببساطة لم يستغلوها! قم بتمكين قدرة جمهورك على إنشاء الصور ومقاطع الفيديو ومشاركتها ، والسماح لهم بالعثور على بعضهم البعض ومتابعتهم ، وتوفير تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول للاكتشاف والمشاركة الاجتماعية.

اسمح لجمهورك بإنشاء قصصهم ومشاركتها - ثم شارك أفضلها من خلال هذه القنوات ذات الوصول الواسع. طابق القصص مع الجمهور للحصول على أفضل النتائج.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing,

Influence is about Conversions, Not Reach

It happened again. I was at an event where a very powerful person well-versed at developing international sporting events was speaking. He was talking about the challenge the industry was having in attracting new fans in a specific racing industry. And then he said the word… influence.

Influence – the capacity to have an effect on the character, development, or behavior of someone or something, or the effect itself.

His team was exploring the use of scoring algorithms to identify influencers. They would enlist the help of these influencers to try and attract new audiences and demographics to the event. This is the kind of talk that drives me nuts. That people in the marketing industry still believe the trick is just to pay off some folks with a huge reach to promote their products or services drives me nuts. Influence is about the capacity to have an effect, not just reach.

None of the so-called influence scoring algorithms out there provide an accurate measure of the ability of a person to influence a purchase decision. They’re all based on the number of fans, followers and the ability to reach folks directly or through retweets and shares. Reach, reach, reach.

This is always the issue with traditional marketing strategies. They have huge reach, so of course some impact will be measurable. But they’re never going to succeed in getting the true influence they’re really in need of. I see products and services pushed all the time by so called influencers in our industry… and many times I share that information with my network. But rarely do I actually make a purchase based off of someone with a high influence score.

It’s frustrating because this leader’s industry already has more influence than they ever needed – they have millions of fans internationally that fly in and experience their event. These folks spend a fortune and stay for several days, enjoying music, food, pre and post-race events surrounding the most famous racing spectacle in the world.

To be clear – I’m not opposed to utilizing these so-called influencers. But use them for the value they truly bring… use them to carry the message, not to create it. If you want to truly influence people, you need to share stories that people can become emotionally involved with to drive the purchase-making decision. Show me a story of someone my age, my income, and my interests having an incredible experience at your event.

With millions of fans, there are millions of compelling stories across every demographic and interest. They simply haven’t tapped into them! Enable the ability for your audiences to create and share images and video, allow them to find and follow one another, provide mobile applications for discovery and social sharing.

Allow your audience to create and share their stories – then share the best of them through these channels with extensive reach. Match the stories with the audience for the most impactful results.

Leave a Reply