هيئة البناء للبحث

رسم بياني لآلة بناء السلطة

لقد كنت منذ فترة طويلة من أنصار محرك البحث الأمثل لبعض الوقت ، لكن تجربتي الخاصة مؤخرا مع Martech كبح جماح حماسي بصدق. كنت أعتقد أن مُحسّنات محرّكات البحث كانت الوسيلة المثالية لزيادة حركة المرور لأنها كانت شيئًا يمكنك التحكم فيه. هذا صحيح إلى حد ما ، ولكن يمكن أن يأخذك فقط بقدر حجم عمليات البحث عن موضوع معين. لقد وجدت أنه بمجرد وصولنا إلى أعلى المراتب ، كانت النتائج غالبًا مخيبة للآمال. لقد فقدت الثقة في أرقام حجم البحث المبالغ فيها في Google وفقدت الثقة في الجهد المطلوب من أجل الحصول على ترتيب أفضل.

هل هذا يعني أنني تركت SEO؟ لا. الخطوة الأولى التي اتخذها مع كل عميل هي التأكد من أن المحتوى الخاص به هو مبني على منصة محسّنة، وأن مواضيعهم تم إعدادها بشكل صحيح ، وهم يعرفون الكلمات الرئيسية والمنافسة. ما فعلته هو بذل أي جهد إضافي ودفعه إلى الترويج بدلاً من التحسين. أنا لا أتحدث عن الربط الخلفي ... الذي يفقد الزخم بصراحة في الصناعة. أنا أتحدث عن الترويج لمحتوى رائع - مع أو بدون رابط - عبر وسائل الإعلام والقنوات الاجتماعية.

يمكن للشركة وضع المئات من الروابط الخلفية على مدار العام ولا تزال غير قادرة على الوصول إلى مرتبة تؤدي إلى أي حركة مرور ذات صلة. ومع ذلك ، إذا بذلت الشركة نفس القدر من الجهد في كتابة محتوى مذهل ، والترويج لهذا المحتوى والترويج له ، فإننا نشهد زيادات مذهلة في عدد الزوار المعنيين ... ومعدلات التحويل اللاحقة أيضًا. بيان أكثر عمقًا مني هو ... أعتقد تحسين محرك البحث هو بالفعل صناعة محتضرة. إذا لم يكن هناك شيء آخر ، فإن أيامه معدودة.

هذا الرسم البياني من التدابير العمودية يتحدث عن الخطوات التي تتخذها الشركات لبناء سلطة المواقع. أود أن أشجعك على تجاهل جزء محرك البحث والعمل ببساطة على إنشاء محتوى رائع والترويج له من خلال القنوات التي يصفونها لهم بناء السلطة... مع دون بحث!

هيئة بناء كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين

مخطط معلومات التسويق عبر الإنترنت by التدابير العمودية.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1
    • 2

      قرأت مؤخرًا أن أقل من 30 في المائة من الشركات لديها مدونة بالفعل (أعتقد أنها قد تكون أقل من ذلك). على الطرف الآخر من المقياس ، تمتلك حوالي 70 بالمائة من شركات Fortune مدونة. لا يزال هناك الكثير من المساحة للشركات التي يمكنها كتابة محتوى رائع لإحداث فرق في صافي أرباحها.

  2. 3

    اعتدت على كتابة محتوى لشبكة اجتماعية تجارية. أراد فريق التكنولوجيا المزيد من تحسين محركات البحث ، والمزيد من الكلمات الرئيسية (لا ، لقد كانت حديثة ، لكنني أعرف لماذا تعتقد ذلك) ، والمزيد من المحاولات القديمة لخداع محركات البحث.

    كانت خطتي هي إضافة محتوى جديد من 2 إلى 4 مرات كل أسبوع ، سواء كان 300 كلمة أو 3000 كلمة غير مهم - كل ما يهم هو أنه كان على علم ، وذا صلة ، وجذاب. كانت خطتي هي وضع الأشياء التي يرغب الناس في مشاركتها. 

    الشيء المحزن هو أننا كنا نستخدم نظام إدارة محتوى خاصًا ، لذلك لم يكن لدينا مدونة ، وأي تغييرات في CMS أردتها كانت مشكلة تطوير ، وكان الموقع يعاني من أجل الحصول على أي تأثير.
    محرك البحث الأمثل = جيد
    المنظمات المشاركة اجتماعيا = أفضل

    لست مندهشًا لأن العديد من الشركات ليس لديها مدونات - لا يزال خبراء التكنولوجيا لديهم يعيشون للبحث وخداع Google ، في حين يجب أن ينظروا إلى الشبكات الاجتماعية كوسيلة لإشراك عملائهم وعملائهم.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing Infographics, Search Marketing

Building Authority for Search

I’ve been a long-time proponent of search engine optimization for quite some time, but my own experiences recently with MarTech have honestly curbed my excitement. I used to think that SEO was the ideal means of growing traffic because it was something you could control. That’s true to an extent, but it can only take you as far as the volume of searches for a given topic. I found that once we reached the highest ranks, the results were often underwhelming. I’ve lost faith in Google’s exaggerated search volume numbers and I’ve lost faith in the effort required in order to rank better.

Does that mean I quit SEO? No. The first step I take with every customer is ensuring that their content is built on an optimized platform, that their themes are set up correctly, and they know the keywords and competition. What I’ve done is taken any additional effort and pushed it to to promotion rather than optimization. I’m not talking back-linking… which is honestly losing traction in the industry. I’m talking about promotion of fantastic content – with or without a link – through media and social channels.

A company can place hundreds of backlinks all year long and still not make it to a rank that drives any relevant traffic. However, if the company applied the same amount of effort in writing incredible content, promoting and pitching that content, we’re seeing incredible increases in the number of relevant visitors… and subsequent conversion rates as well. A more profound statement from me is this… I think search engine optimization is already a dying industry. If nothing else, its days are numbered.

This infographic from Vertical Measures speaks to the steps that firms take to build up sites’ authority. I’d encourage you to ignore the search engine part and simply work on building great content and promoting it through the channels they describe to build authority… with our without search!

Internet Marketing Infographic by Vertical Measures.

4 Comments

  1. 1

    I am constantly amazed by some of the biggest sites I come across that don’t habve a blog on them.

    Especially for small and medium businesses, Blogs are a lifeline.

    Let’s hope they learn!

    • 2

      I recently read that less than 30 percent of companies actually have a blog (I think it may even be less). On the other end of the scale, about 70 percent of Fortune companies have a blog. Still tons of room for companies who can write great content to really make a difference in their bottom line.

  2. 3

    I used to write content for a business social network. The tech team wanted more SEO, more keywords (no, it was recent, but I know why you think that), more out of date attempts to fool search engines.

    My plan was to add new content 2-4 times each week, whether it was 300 words or 3000 words didn’t matter — all that mattered is that it was informed, relevant, and engaging. My plan was to put stuff out there that people would want to share. 

    Sad thing is that we were using a proprietary CMS, so we had no blog, any CMS changes I wanted were a development issue, and the site struggled to get any traction.
    Search Engine Optimization = Good
    Socially Engaged Organizations = Better

    I’m not surprised that so many companies don’t have blogs — their tech people are still living for search and fooling Google, when they should be looking at social as a way to engage their customers and clients.

Leave a Reply