تكلفة الكثير من البيانات

لقطة شاشة 2013 05 28 في 11.22.05 AM

كل يوم، 2.5 كوينتيليون بايت من البيانات تم إنشاؤها بواسطة منظمات المبيعات والتسويق. على الرغم من أن تخزين كميات ضخمة من البيانات على أمل الكشف عن رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ قد يبدو وكأنه استخدام فعال لوقت وأموال الشركات ، إلا أن التكاليف المرتبطة بها قد تفاجئك.

A الأخيرة مخططا بيانيا للمعلومات التي أنشأتها محركات شعرية يكشف عن أن 88٪ من فرق التسويق تفقد فرص العمل بسبب عدم كفاية المعلومات. من بين الذين شملهم الاستطلاع ، 24.5٪ شعروا بالتحدي من البيانات والوقت الذي يستغرقه البحث ، بينما كان باقي المستجيبين إما غير مجهزين أو غير مهتمين بالتعامل بشكل صحيح مع تدفق البيانات.

بالإضافة إلى عدم كفاية استراتيجية البيانات الضخمة، تخزين المعلومات وتحليلها هو في الواقع يشطب المال الوفير. مندوب المبيعات النموذجي ينفق في المتوسط 4 ساعات في الأسبوع عند التحضير للبيع، ومع وجود مليون مندوب مبيعات حاليًا في الولايات المتحدة ، فإن هذا يصل إلى 50 مليار دولار سنويًا.

إليك نظرة أعمق على ما كشفت عنه Lattice:

The_Cost_of_Too_Much_Data

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing Infographics, Technology

The Cost of Too Much Data

Every day, 2.5 quintillion bytes of data are created by sales and marketing organizations. Although storing mountains of data in hopes of uncovering actionable insights might seem like an effective use of businesses’ time and money, the costs associated may surprise you.

A recent infographic created by Lattice Engines reveals that 88% of marketing teams are missing out on business opportunities due to inadequate information. Of those surveyed, 24.5% felt challenged by the data and the time it takes to research, while the rest of the respondents were either ill-equipped or not interested in correctly handling the influx of data.

In addition to the lack of adequate big data strategy, storing and analyzing information is actually costing businesses big money. The typical sales rep spends an average of 4 hours/week on preparing for a sale, and with one million sales reps currently in the U.S., this amounts to $50 billion per year.

Here’s deeper look into what Lattice uncovered:

The_Cost_of_Too_Much_Data

Leave a Reply