تحول الشركات إلى الشبكات الاجتماعية الداخلية

هناك الكثير من المعلومات حول جميع الشبكات الاجتماعية على الويب ، ولكن هناك حركة على قدم وساق لجلب بعض مزايا الشبكات الاجتماعية إلى الإنترانت أيضًا. لقد أجريت بعض الأبحاث حول هذا الموضوع لجلسة شبكات اجتماعية لمدة نصف يوم تحدثت فيها مع IABC بالأمس وكانت النتائج تستحق إلقاء نظرة أعمق عليها. اضطررت إلى البحث بعمق للعثور على المعلومات ولقطات الشاشة ، ولكن هناك القليل منها هناك من الموارد التي تستهدف الإنترانت.

لقد تعثرت الإنترانت حقًا وتوفيت في معظم الشركات قبل تقنيات الويب 2.0. إنه أمر مؤسف ، لأن العديد من الشركات تنقذ فكرة لعدم العودة إليها بمجرد فشلها. لم تكن الشبكات الداخلية الأصلية سوى منشئي صفحات ويب بدائيين كان على كل قسم استخدامها لنشر الأخبار والمعلومات ، بدون موارد أو أي أتمتة. أطلقت Microsoft Sharepoint ، لكن الجهد المطلوب لأتمتة المحتوى وصيانته كان لا يزال فوق مستوى مهارة الموظف العادي.

مع قدوم تطبيقات Googleوالشبكات الاجتماعية و Wiki و Windows Sharepoint Services 3.0 وغيرها من الأدوات التعاونية والشبكات ، حان الوقت لعودة الإنترانت.

قضايا الأعمال للشبكات الاجتماعية الداخلية

  • مراقبة وقيادة استراتيجيات الشركة - ضمان توافق الموظفين والفرق والمشاريع مع رؤية الشركة.
  • التسلسل الهرمي للشركة - يوفر مسارًا مباشرًا من الرئيس التنفيذي إلى أدنى موظف والعكس صحيح. هذا يؤدي إلى تحسين الاتصالات والشفافية والثقة و التمكين الموظفين.
  • تعزيز الشبكات الداخلية - تزويد الموظفين بوسائل للعثور على موظفين آخرين لديهم اهتمامات مشتركة داخل الشركة وخارجها - الرياضة ، والكنائس ، والهوايات ، وما إلى ذلك. يؤدي وجود قوة عاملة قوية الترابط إلى زيادة رضا الموظفين والاحتفاظ بهم.
  • تصور - توليد الفكرة - أدوات توليد الأفكار شائعة في عدد قليل من شبكات الإنترانت الخاصة بالشركة الكبرى. الأدوات الشبيهة بـ Digg للترويج للأفكار من أجل المال الحقيقي والجوائز الأخرى شائعة.
  • الأخبار والمعلومات - مشاركة أخبار الشركة والموظفين والبيانات الصحفية.
  • المصادر - توفير مكتبات ، ودروس ، ومواد تسويقية ، ووثائق المنتج ، ومساعدة ، واستراتيجيات ، وأهداف ، وميزانية ، إلخ.
  • تبادل المعرفة والتعاون - توفير الويكي والتطبيقات المشتركة لزيادة سرعة متطلبات المشروع والوثائق وما إلى ذلك.
  • Workforc القائم على المشروعهـ - توفير وسيلة للموظفين للتنظيم خارج الموقع الفعلي ، ومستوى المهارة ، والقسم ، وما إلى ذلك. القدرة على البحث والعثور على الموظفين الرئيسيين تزيل سلسلة الأوامر من العملية ، مما يسمح للفرق الافتراضية بالتنظيم والتنفيذ بسرعة.

عند مراجعة الشبكة ، كان هناك العديد من "النكهات" حول كيفية قيام الشركات بنشر الشبكات من خلال شبكات الإنترانت الخاصة بها - وخصائص الشركات وأدواتها تخبرنا بذلك. يرجى الاطلاع على النتائج التي توصلت إليها هنا - بما أنه ليس لدي وصول مباشر إلى Google و Microsoft و Yahoo و IBM ، فأنا أعمل مع مقالات ولقطات قد يكون عمرها أسابيع ... أو سنوات!

موما جوجل

بحث جوجل إنترانت
Moma من Google ليس محرك بحث بسيطًا ، حيث يتيح Moma أيضًا فهرسة الموارد البشرية وتحديدها بالإضافة إلى الأصول الرقمية. من بعض المواقع التي قرأتها ، تمتلك Google نظامًا مثيرًا للإعجاب لمراجعة التعليمات البرمجية قائم على الويب يسمى موندريان.

ياهو! الفناء الخلفي

502243282 9d96a1f09e
ياهو! يبدو أن Backyard يعرض بيان مهامهم بشكل بارز بالإضافة إلى تنظيم المواد التي تدعم هذا البيان لموظفيهم للاطلاع عليها. أنا مندهش نوعًا ما من مدى صقل هذا المظهر - وبالحكم من خلال تحديات Yahoo في وجود استراتيجية ، لست متأكدًا من مدى نجاح هذا النهج.

IBM Beehive

آي بي إم خلية النحل

في مؤسسة كبيرة مثل IBM ، مع مئات الآلاف من الموظفين ، من المحتمل أن تكون فكرة رائعة أن تضع موقعًا يمكن للناس أن يجدوا فيه بعضهم البعض! يبدو أن خلية النحل مصدر رائع للموظفين لتحديد الموظفين الآخرين وتحديد أماكنهم.

مايكروسوفت ويب

279272898 8cba23d892

يبدو أن موقع Microsoft يركز حقًا على الموارد لموظفيها بشأن منتجاتهم وخدماتهم. في الآونة الأخيرة ، على الرغم من ذلك ، أطلقت Microsoft Townsquare - تطبيق اجتماعي للتواصل والتعاون.
ساحة البلدة

لست بحاجة إلى أن تكون شركة كبيرة لدمج أدوات التعاون في عمليات عملك. في شركتي ، انتقلنا بالكامل إلى تطبيقات Google بل ودمجه معها ساليسفورسي.

7 تعليقات

  1. 1

    مرحبًا دوغ ، منشور مفيد - في شركتي ، انتقلنا أيضًا إلى تطبيقات Google. إنه سهل الاستخدام للغاية. لذلك لأغراض الدردشة الداخلية وأشياء من هذا القبيل ، إنه أمر رائع. يعد التقويم والمستندات مفيدًا أيضًا للأغراض الداخلية. لقد لاحظت وجود خلل صغير بالرغم من ذلك. لكوني شركة إعلامية ، فإننا نعمل على عدة مشاريع وأجد أنني لا أريد أن يتلقى بعض موظفيي معلومات عن جميع مشاريعي. انتقلنا إلى انسكواي وأجد أنه في جميع الأوقات أشعر بأنني أكثر سيطرة. بالإضافة إلى وجود تسهيلات للمشاركة داخل كل مشروع حتى أتمكن من مشاركة المدونات والملفات وما إلى ذلك - إبقاء الأشياء مقسمة داخل المشاريع - والتحليلات هي مكافأة إضافية. الشيء المفقود في التطبيق هو الدردشة ، ولكن Google Apps تعوض ذلك. DA ليست الأداة الوحيدة - هناك Zoho و Wrike و Basecamp وما إلى ذلك - لكني أجد أن Deskaway كان معقولًا جدًا - 10 دولارات - 25 دولارًا - اعتمادًا على احتياجاتك كما أنه يحتوي أيضًا على واجهة SUPER - هل جربت أيًا من هذه الأدوات؟

  2. 2
  3. 4

    مرحبًا دوغ ،

    منشور لطيف. لقد فاتتك واحدة نمت بشكل عضوي ، تم بناؤها من قبل موظفين اثنين باستخدام منصات مفتوحة المصدر وتطوير (دروبال) وهي مثال رائع على نهج مكافحة من أعلى إلى أسفل. Blueshirtnation.com ، الشبكة الاجتماعية الداخلية لـ Best Buy. غاري كولينغ وستيف بندت هم المبدعون. بعض الروابط….

    http://www.garykoelling.com/

    مقالات عن Blueshirtnation

    تم ذكرهم أيضًا في كتاب شارلين لي ، "جراوندسويل".

    هتاف،

    جوشوا كان
    twitter.com/jokahn

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Companies turning to Internal Social Networks

There’s a ton of information about all the Social Networks out on the web, but a movement has been afoot to bring some of the advantages of social networks to the Intranet as well. I did some research on the topic for a half-day social networking session I spoke at with the IABC yesterday and the findings were worth taking a deeper look at. I had to dig deep to find info and screenshots, but there are a few resources out there that target the Intranet.

The Intranet really fizzled and died at most companies prior to Web 2.0 technologies. It’s unfortunate, because many companies bail on an idea never to return to it once it fails. The original Intranets were nothing but rudimentary web page builders that each department had to use to post news and information, without resources nor any automation. Microsoft launched Sharepoint, but the effort needed to automate and maintain the content was still over the skill level of the average employee.

With the advent of Google Apps, Social Networks, Wikis, Windows Sharepoint Services 3.0 and other collaborative and networking tools, it’s time for the Intranet to make a comeback.

Business Cases for Internal Social Networks

  • Monitor and Drive Corporate Strategies – ensure employees, teams and projects are aligned with corporate vision.
  • Flatten Company Hierarchy – provides a direct path from CEO to lowest employee and vice versa. This leads to the improved communications, transparency, trust and empowerment of employees.
  • Promote Internal Networking – provide employees with a means to find other employees with common interests both within and even outside of the company – sports, Churches, hobbies, etc. Having a strongly connected workforce leads to increased employee satisfaction and retention.
  • Ideation – Idea Generation – tools to generate ideas are common throughout a few of the major company’s intranets. Digg-like tools for promoting ideas for real money and other prizes are common.
  • News and Information – share company and employee news and press releases.
  • Resources – provide libraries, tutorials, marketing material, product documentation, help, strategies, goals, budget, etc.
  • Knowledge Sharing and Collaboration – provide wikis and shared apps to increase speed of project requirements, documentation, etc.
  • Project-based Workforce – provide a means for employees to organize outside of physical location, skill level, department, etc. The ability to search and find key employees remove the chain of command from the process, allowing virtual teams to organize and execute quickly.

In reviewing the net, there were several ‘flavors’ of how companies are deploying networks through their intranet – and the characteristics of the companies and their tools are telling. Please bare with me on my findings here – since I don’t have direct access to Google, Microsoft, Yahoo and IBM, I’m working with articles and screenshots that may be weeks… or years old!

Google Moma


Google’s Moma isn’t a simple search engine, Moma also allows human resources to be indexed and identified as well as digital assets. From some sites I’ve read, Google has an equally impressive web based code review system, called Mondrian.

Yahoo! Backyard


Yahoo! Backyard appears to prominently display their missions statement as well as organize material supporting that statement for their employees to peruse. I’m kind of surprised at how polished this looks – and, judging by Yahoo’s challenges in having a strategy, I’m not sure how well this approach is paying off.

IBM Beehive

In an organization as large as IBM, with hundreds of thousands of employees, it’s probably a great idea to put a site up where folks can find each other! The Beehive appears to be a great resource for employees to identify and locate other employees.

Microsoft Web

Microsoft’s site really appears to concentrate on resources for its employees on their products and services. Most recently, though, Microsoft has launched Townsquare – a social application for networking and collaboration.

You need not be a large company to incorporate collaboration tools into your work processes. At my company, we’ve migrated entirely to Google Apps and have even integrated it with Salesforce.

7 Comments

  1. 1

    Hey Doug, handy post – in my company we’ve migrated to Google Apps as well. Its super handy. So for purposes of internal chat and things like that its great. The calender and docs are also great for internal purposes. I noticed a tiny glitch though. Being a media company, we work on multiple projects and i find that i dont want some of my employees receiving information on all my projects. We switched to Deskaway and i find that at all times i feel like im in more control. Plus there are sharing facilities within each project so i can share blogs and files etc – keeping things compartmentalized within projects — and analytics are an added bonus. the thing missing in the app is chat but then Google Apps more than makes up for that. DA is not the only tool – theres Zoho and Wrike and Basecamp etc. – but i find that Deskaway was very reasonable – $10 – $25 – depending on ur needs and its also got a SUPER interface – have u tried any such tools?

  2. 2
  3. 4

    Hey Doug,

    nice post. You missed one that has been grown organically, built by two employees using open source platforms and development (drupal) and is a great example of the anti-top-down approach. Blueshirtnation.com, Best Buy’s internal social network. Gary Koelling and Steve Bendt are the creators. Some links….

    http://www.garykoelling.com/

    Articles on Blueshirtnation

    They’re also mentioned in Charlene Li’s book, “Groundswell”.

    Cheers,

    Joshua Kahn
    twitter.com/jokahn

Leave a Reply