إضافات WordPress iPhone: المسؤول والموضوع

منذ تحديث مدونتي ووضعها WordPress على Amazon S3، لقد تمكنت من إزالة مكونات التخزين المؤقت الإضافية. كان أداء ملحقات التخزين المؤقت سيئًا مقارنة بدفع جميع صوري إلى S3. (فاتورة الشهر الأول: 0.50 دولار).

أدرك أن التخزين المؤقت قد يؤدي إلى ضغط بعض الأداء الإضافي خارج موقعي ... ولكنه سيمنعني من تحديث الموقع بتخصيصات لأجهزة iPhone و Blackberry والأجهزة المحمولة الأخرى. تكمن المشكلة في أن أحد الزوار يمكنه زيارة الصفحة على جهاز محمول باليد ، ويتم تخزينها مؤقتًا ، ويتم تقديم نفس الإصدار المحمول باليد للشخص التالي في متصفحه الكامل. لا تختلط السمات الديناميكية والتخزين المؤقت جيدًا.

iPhone-preview.png أول مكون إضافي وجدته لتحسين السمات بشكل جميل لكل من iPhone و Blackberry والأجهزة المحمولة الأخرى هو ووردبريس موبايل الطبعة البرنامج المساعد.

تم تطوير هذا البرنامج المساعد بواسطة حشد المفضلة. لقد اختبرت المكون الإضافي على iPod Touch و Blackberry الخاص بي وكلا العرضين مذهلين. مجد لمطوري هذا البرنامج المساعد لتحسين العرض والتنقل لكل من Safari على iPhone أو iPod Touch بالإضافة إلى Blackberry والأجهزة الأخرى.

ملاحظة واحدة حول تثبيت هذا المكون الإضافي ، يتطلب تثبيتًا مختلفًا عن معظم المكونات الإضافية. يجب عليك أولاً تحميل السمة إلى دليل السمات ، ثم تحميل وتنشيط المكون الإضافي. لحسن الحظ ، أبلغك المؤلفون عند تثبيته بشكل غير صحيح. 🙂

إدارة iPhone WordPress

iphone-wordpress-admin.png المكوّن الإضافي الآخر المثير للاهتمام لـ iPhone الذي وجدته كان WPhone. يسمح لك WPhone في الواقع بإدارة WordPress بشكل كامل داخل ملف لوحة إدارة محسنة لـ Safari على iPhone أو iPod Touch. رائع جدا حقا!

لم أقم بتثبيت هذا المكون الإضافي لأنني عادةً ما أقوم ببعض "الترقيع" المتقدم مع كل من مشاركاتي ، ولكن بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يبحثون عن بعض ميزات iPhone WordPress الجيدة ، يبدو أن هذا مكون إضافي رائع!

مع استمرار تطور أنظمة إدارة المحتوى ، آمل أن يدمج المطورون متصفح الجوال وتكامل الأجهزة المحمولة كجزء من استراتيجيتهم. لدى Carl Weinschenk مقال رائع يصف حروب مستعرضات الجوال القادمة.

مع تنزيل Opera Mobile أكثر من 40 مليون مرة ويمثل iPhone الآن 0.19 في المائة من التصفح في جميع أنحاء العالم ... سيصبح تحسين الهاتف المحمول أكثر ميزة تنافسية قريبًا!

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    هذا الموقع مليء بالمعلومات الحيوية لمطوري ومستخدمي تطبيقات iPhone. أنا متأكد من أن العديد من أولئك الذين يزورون هذا الموقع سيحبونه أيضًا. مبروك للمدير وصاحب هذا الموقع. سيوفر هذا مزيدًا من المعلومات لتطوير صناعة iPhone.

  2. 2

    هذا الموقع مليء بالمعلومات الحيوية لمطوري ومستخدمي تطبيقات iPhone. أنا متأكد من أن العديد من أولئك الذين يزورون هذا الموقع سيحبونه أيضًا. مبروك للمدير وصاحب هذا الموقع. سيوفر هذا مزيدًا من المعلومات لتطوير صناعة iPhone.

  3. 3

    هذا الموقع مليء بالمعلومات الحيوية لمطوري ومستخدمي تطبيقات iPhone. أنا متأكد من أن العديد من أولئك الذين يزورون هذا الموقع سيحبونه أيضًا. مبروك للمدير وصاحب هذا الموقع. سيوفر هذا مزيدًا من المعلومات لتطوير صناعة iPhone.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology, WordPress

WordPress iPhone Plugins: Admin and Theme

Since updating my blog and putting WordPress on Amazon S3, I’ve been able to remove caching plugins. The caching plugins performed poorly in comparison to pushing all my images to S3. (My first month’s bill: $0.50).

I realize that caching could squeeze some additional performance out of my site… but it would stop me from updating the site with customizations for the iPhone, Blackberry, and other mobile devices. The issue is that one visitor could visit the page on a handheld device, it gets cached, and the next person is presented with the same handheld version in their full browser. Caching and dynamic themes don’t mix well.

iPhone-preview.png The first plugin I found for beautifully optimizing the themes for both iPhone, Blackberry, and other handheld devices is the WordPress Mobile Edition plugin.

This plugin was developed by Crowd Favorite. I tested the plugin on an iPod Touch and my Blackberry and both views are stunning. Kudos to the developers of this plugin for optimizing the view and navigation for both Safari on the iPhone or iPod Touch as well as the Blackberry and other devices.

One note on installing this plugin, it requires a different install than most plugins. You must first upload the theme to the themes directory, then upload and activate the plugin. Thankfully, the authors even let you know when you install it incorrectly. 🙂

iPhone WordPress Administration

iphone-wordpress-admin.png The other intriguing iPhone plugin I found was WPhone. WPhone actually allows you to manage WordPress fully within an administration panel optimized for Safari on the iPhone or iPod Touch. Very cool indeed!

I’ve not installed this plugin since I usually do some advanced ‘tinkering’ with each of my posts, but for you folks looking for some iPhone WordPress goodness, this appears to be a great plugin!

As content management systems continue to evolve, I hope that the developers incorporate mobile browser and mobile device integration as part of their strategy. Carl Weinschenk has a great article describing the upcoming mobile browser wars.

With Opera Mobile downloaded over 40 million times and the iPhone now accounting for 0.19 percent of browsing worldwide… mobile optimization will become much more of a competitive advantage soon!

4 Comments

  1. 1

    This site is full of vital information for iPhone app developers and users. I’m sure many of those who visit this site will also like it. Congratulations to the administrator and owner of this site. This will give more information for the development of the iPhones industry.

  2. 2

    This site is full of vital information for iPhone app developers and users. I’m sure many of those who visit this site will also like it. Congratulations to the administrator and owner of this site. This will give more information for the development of the iPhones industry.

  3. 3

    This site is full of vital information for iPhone app developers and users. I’m sure many of those who visit this site will also like it. Congratulations to the administrator and owner of this site. This will give more information for the development of the iPhones industry.

Leave a Reply