هل التنمية جزء من ميزانية التسويق الخاصة بك؟

أدوات

أثناء كتابة مقترح الليلة ، بدأت أفكر في بعض الاستراتيجيات الأكثر نجاحًا التي وضعناها للعملاء ... والعديد منها لم يكن متعلقًا بالتسويق فحسب ، بل كان يتعلق ببناء الأدوات التي من شأنها إشراك المستخدمين. لقد كتبت عن 3 أنماط للتعلم قبل ... غالبًا ما يتم التغاضي عنها.

حركي. يستجيب جزء كبير من جمهورك للتعلم الحسي أكثر من التعلم البصري أو السمعي. هل لديك أداة أو تطبيق على موقعك يساعدهم؟ إذا قمت بإنشاء مثل هذه الأداة ، فقد ترى زيادة ملحوظة في معدلات الاستجابة من موقعك. فيما يلي بعض الأمثلة التي قمنا بها:

  • مكتشف الموقع عبر الإنترنت - الغرض من وجود Wild Birds Unlimited عبر الإنترنت هو جذب المزيد من الأشخاص مباشرة إلى أصحاب الامتياز. لذلك - قمنا بتطوير نظام موقع المؤسسة لهم. لدينا أيضًا تنسيق الهاتف المحمول ونوشك على إصداره كتطبيق Facebook!
  • رسم بياني للمشجعين الرياضيين - بات كويل يدير أ وكالة تسويق رياضي وأراد توفير أداة من شأنها جذب له الجمهور المستهدف ... المسوقون الرياضيون. لذلك قمنا ببناء أداة Pat على الإنترنت للاحتفاظ بالإحصائيات حول تواجدهم على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. وقد نجحت!
  • حاسبة الديون - أرادت CCRnow تزويد موظفيها الداخليين وآفاقهم بوسائل لحساب معلومات المكافأة الفعلية لديون بطاقات الائتمان الخاصة بهم. إذا كنت تعتقد أنه حساب فائدة مباشر ، فأنت مخطئ! توفر الأداة الآن للمستخدم مقارنة لمدى السرعة التي يمكن أن يخرج بها من الديون بمساعدة CCRnow.

أدوات

لا أعتقد أن أيًا من هذه الحلول كان على الرادار عندما بدأ هؤلاء الأشخاص في التفكير في كيفية الحصول على المزيد من العملاء المحتملين المتصلين عبر الإنترنت ... ولكن أدوات البناء أشركت جمهورهم ، وأبقتهم على الموقع لفترة أطول ، وفي النهاية قاد هؤلاء العملاء المحتملين إلى القيام بأعمال تجارية معهم. لم تكن أي من هذه الحلول باهظة الثمن - فقد بدأ الجميع بأقل من 10 آلاف دولار!

قد ترغب في البدء في التفكير فيما يمكن لموقعك تطويره لمساعدة المستهلكين أو الشركات على التفاعل معك بشكل أكثر فعالية. في بعض الأحيان لا يكفي النص والفيديو!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

Is Development Part of Your Marketing Budget?

While writing a proposal tonight, I began to think about some of the more successful strategies we’ve put together for clients… and many of them weren’t just about marketing, they were about building tools that would engage users. I’ve written about the 3 styles of learning before… one is often overlooked.

Kinesthetic. A large portion of your audience responds more to kinesthetic learning than visual or auditory learning. Do you have a tool or application on your site that’s helping them? If you do create such a tool, you may see a marked increase in response rates from your site. Here are some examples we’ve done:

  • Online Location Finder – the purpose for Wild Birds Unlimited’s online presence is to drive more people directly to their franchisees. So – we developed an enterprise location system for them. We also have it in a mobile format and are about to release it as a Facebook application!
  • Sports Fan Graph – Pat Coyle runs a sports marketing agency and wanted to provide a tool that would attract his targeted audience… sports marketers. So we built Pat an online tool to keep stats on their social media presence. And it worked!
  • Debt Calculator – CCRnow wanted to provide their internal staff and their prospects with a means of calculating the actual payoff information on their credit card debt. If you think that it’s a straight forward interest calculation, you’re mistaken! Now the tool provides the user with a comparison of how quick they could be out of debt with CCRnow’s assistance.

I don’t think any of these solutions were on the radar when these folks began thinking about how they could get more inbound leads online… but building tools engaged their audience, kept them on the site longer, and eventually lead those prospects to do business with them. None of these solutions were that expensive – all were started for under $10k!

You may want to begin thinking about what your site could develop that would help consumers or businesses interact with you more effectively. Sometimes a text and video isn’t quite enough!

Leave a Reply