هل هي حقا "حكمة الجماهير"؟

الحشوديبدو أن "حكمة الجماهير" هو المصطلح السحري للويب 2.0 والمصدر المفتوح. إذا كنت تستخدم مصطلح Google ، فهناك حوالي 1.2 مليون نتيجة ، بما في ذلك ويكيبيديا, تطرف العين, المنشق في العمل, نجم البحر والعنكبوت, Wikinomics، الخ.

هل هي حقاً حكمة الجماهير؟

IMHO، لا أصدق ذلك. أعتقد أنها لعبة إحصائيات واحتمالات. لقد قدم لنا الإنترنت وسيلة للتواصل الفعال مع بعضنا البعض من خلال البريد الإلكتروني ومحركات البحث والمدونات والويكي والمشاريع مفتوحة المصدر. من خلال إيصال الخبر إلى الملايين ، فأنت لا تجند حكمة الملايين حقًا. أنت ببساطة تنقل المعلومات إلى بعض الأشخاص الأذكياء في هذا المليون.

إذا كانت فرصي في ربح يانصيب بقيمة مليون دولار 1 من 1 مليون ، يمكنني شراء كل من 6.5 مليون تذكرة والفوز بها. ومع ذلك ، فزت حقًا بتذكرة واحدة فقط! لم تكن الحكمة في شراء 6.5 مليون تذكرة ... كان هذا نوعًا من الغباء منذ أن خسرت 1 مليون دولار في الصفقة ، أليس كذلك؟ ومع ذلك ، فإن نشر المعلومات على الويب لا يكلف الملايين - فهو في بعض الأحيان مجاني أو بضعة سنتات على الأكثر.

أجد أن التعليقات على مدونتي متشابهة ... فهي تضيف نقاطًا رائعة إلى المنشور. أنا أحب التعليقات حقًا - فهي تجعل المناقشة تتحرك وتقدم إما الدعم أو المعارضة للنقطة التي أحاول توضيحها. ومع ذلك ، مقابل كل 100 شخص يقرؤون مدونتي ، يكتب 1 أو 2 فقط تعليقًا. هذا لا يعني أن القراء الآخرين ليسوا بارعين (بعد كل شيء ، فهم يقرؤون مدونتي أليس كذلك؟ ؛)). هذا يعني فقط أن ملف الحكمة من الحشود فيما يتعلق بالمحتوى الخاص بي هو فقط بسبب قلة من القراء.

أم هي حكمة الوصول إلى الجماهير؟

من خلال الوصول إلى المزيد ، على الرغم من ذلك ، فأنا قادر على جذب هؤلاء القراء القلائل. ربما لا يكون الحكمة من الحشود، إنه حقًا حكمة الوصول إلى الحشود.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    ربما يكون الأمر أشبه بالمزاد ، حيث يرتفع السعر النهائي من خلال العطاءات المتتالية. في هذه الحالة ، يتم دفع حاصل الذكاء من قبل المفكرين المتعاقبين - "بما أن الحديد يشحذ الحديد ، فإن شخصًا ما يشحذ ذكاء الآخر". (أمثال 27:17)

  2. 3

    "أنت ببساطة تجلب المعلومات إلى بعض الأشخاص الأذكياء في هذا المليون"

    بشكل عكسي ، يختار الباقي أنصاف الحقائق والأكاذيب الصحيحة ، وبالتالي ينقل المعلومات إلى الآخرين. يمكننا أن نشكر المدونات والمنتديات على هذا 😉

  3. 4

    من ناحية أخرى ، بعد مغادرة موقعكم قمت بزيارة مدونة لصفحة رأي بالجريدة المحلية ومدونة أخرى. أنا لست منبهرًا جدًا ببعض تلك المناقشات حول القضايا السياسية الصحيحة. أود أن أقول إنهم غالبًا ما يسيرون في الاتجاه الآخر.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing

Is it really the “Wisdom of Crowds”?

CrowdsThe “Wisdom of Crowds” seems to be this magical term of Web 2.0 and Open Source. If you Google the term, there are about 1.2 million results, including Wikipedia, Blink, Mavericks at Work, Starfish and the Spider, Wikinomics, etc.

Is it really the Wisdom of Crowds?

IMHO, I don’t believe so. I believe it’s more of a game of statistics and probability. The Internet has offered us a means of effectively communicating with one another through email, search engines, blogs, wikis and open source projects. By getting the word out to millions, you’re not really enlisting the wisdom of millions. You’re simply bringing the information to some smart folks in that million.

If my chances of winning a $1 million lottery were 1 in 6.5 million, I could purchase each of the 6.5 million tickets and win. However, I only really won with 1 ticket! It wasn’t the wisdom of buying the 6.5 million tickets… that was kind of dumb since I lost $5.5 million on the deal, didn’t I? Putting the information out on the web doesn’t cost millions, though – it’s sometimes free or at the most a few cents.

I find the comments on my blog are similar… they add fantastic points to the post. I really love comments – they get the discussion moving and provide either support or opposition to the point I’m trying to make. However, for every 100 people that read my blog, only 1 or 2 actually write a comment. That’s not to say that the other readers aren’t brilliant (after all, they’re reading my blog aren’t they? ;)). It just means that the Wisdom of Crowds with respect to my content is only due to a few readers.

Or is it the Wisdom of Reaching Crowds?

By reaching far more, though, I’m able to capture those few readers. Perhaps it’s not the Wisdom of Crowds, it’s really the Wisdom of Reaching Crowds.

4 Comments

  1. 1

    Perhaps it’s kind of like an auction, where the final price is driven up by successive bids. In this case the intelligence quotient is driven up by successive thinkers–“As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens the wits of another.” (Prov. 27:17)

  2. 3

    “You?re simply bringing the information to some smart folks in that million”

    Inversely, the rest pick of half truths and down right lies, and in turn regurgitate the information to others. We can thank blogs and forums for this 😉

  3. 4

    On the other hand, after leaving your site, I visited an opinion page blog of the local newspaper and another blog. I am not very impressed with some of those discussions about politically correct issues. I would say they often go the other way.

Leave a Reply