هل يعاني موقعك من التفصيل المبكر؟

الحبة الزرقاء

تفصيل سابق لأوانه هو مصطلح رائع يستخدمه كثيرًا صديق لي ، دوغ ثيس. يستخدمه دوغ عندما يناقش كيف ينجز بعض مندوبي المبيعات عملية بيع في متناول أيديهم ثم يفقدونها لأنهم يواصلون الحديث بعد كان العميل المحتمل جاهزًا للتوقيع. هم فقط لا يستطيعون الصمت!

إنها ليست مجرد مبيعات ، إنها تحدث في التسويق أيضًا.

الحبة الزرقاءأسهل هدف يمكن السخرية منه هو الإعلانات التجارية الصيدلانية. عندما يعرض الإعلان فحلًا سمينًا ذا شعر فضي يضرب زوجته الناضجة بشكل جميل المطل على منظر جبلي ويمسك يديه في أحواض الاستحمام المجاورة ... أفكر ...

مرحبًا ... هذه هي الحبة السحرية بالنسبة لي. سوف أسأل طبيبي عن ذلك!

ولكن بعد ذلك تحدث التفاصيل الدقيقة والصوت السريع ...

يمكن أن يسبب طفح جلدي قشعريرة؛ مثير للحكة؛ صعوبة في التنفس ضيق في الصدر. تورم في الفم أو الوجه أو الشفتين أو اللسان) ؛ الالتباس؛ انخفاض التبول إغماء؛ الهلوسة. فقدان التنسيق؛ مشاكل في الذاكرة تغييرات الدورة الشهرية أرتعاش العضلات؛ مشاكل عقلية أو مزاجية جديدة أو متفاقمة (مثل الاكتئاب والتهيج والقلق) ؛ المبالغة. جلد أحمر أو منتفخ أو مقشر ؛ النوبات؛ دوار شديد صعوبة شديدة أو مستمرة في النوم ؛ أفكار أو أفعال انتحارية مشكلة في التحدث (على سبيل المثال ، تلعثم ، تلعثم) ؛ اصفرار العينين أو الجلد ، أو الموت.

هذا هو وضع سابق لأوانه. لقد جعلوني أشعر بالضيق ... لكن بعد ذلك تحدثوا عن نوبات وتقرحات في الجلد وموت. لقد فقدوني مع وضع سابق لأوانه. كان يجب عليهم ترك النصائح التحذيرية ليشرحها الأطباء.

دوغ ثيس هو نائب الرئيس لـ مراكز بيانات شريان الحياة. لطالما كانت Lifeline عميلاً لي ... في الواقع ، كانوا عميلي الثاني عندما بدأت العمل. عندما بدأنا لأول مرة ، كان تركيز الشركة على المبيعات الخارجية لذلك قاموا بتعيين مساعدة التسويق عبر الهاتف وطلبوا الدولارات يومًا بعد يوم. في غضون ذلك ، من خلال العمل بميزانية صغيرة ، واصل دوغ تعزيز برنامج رعاية البريد الإلكتروني المذهل والمحتوى الرائع الذي كانوا يدفعونه على موقعهم. لقد عملنا على الترويج لها وتحسين محتواها وتزويدهم بأفكار إضافية.

عند التنفيذ ، قمنا بتحويلها من نظام إدارة محتوى باهظ الثمن وقللنا المحتوى الموجود على الموقع إلى جزء صغير من الصفحات ، مما أظهر لهم أنه ليس لديهم زوار لأكثر من 90٪ من الصفحات. لقد قمنا بدمج بعض أدوات المراقبة الإضافية لمساعدة دوغ في استخراج البيانات بشكل أفضل. لا بأس بالموقع الجديد ، لكننا على وشك الشروع في إعادة التصميم مرة أخرى لتقليله أكثر. لقد نفد جهد التسويق عبر الهاتف وأعيد استثمار الأموال الآن في التسويق عبر الإنترنت ، حيث وجدت غالبية العملاء المحتملين (الباردين) طريقهم إلى دوج.

ستشمل الإستراتيجية الجديدة مزيدًا من المسافات البيضاء والتخطيطات الأكثر وضوحًا والمزيد من الوسائط. تعد مراكز بيانات Lifeline الآن أكبر مركز بيانات في MidWest ، وتقوم حاليًا بدمج العقارات التجارية منخفضة التكلفة وذات التقنية العالية في هذا المزيج. لقد وقعوا بالفعل وكالات حكومية إقليمية واتحادية في مساحة المكاتب. وقد تم إنجاز كل هذا من خلال تحويل مركز تجاري مهجور على الأرض التي كانت في يوم من الأيام كارثة للمجتمع (إنهم يقومون ببطء بتجديد الموقع الوحشي أيضًا). إذا كتبنا ألف صفحة ، فلن نتمكن من تقديم تفاصيل كافية حول كل موقع من مواقع مراكز البيانات والخدمات والمنتجات التي توفرها Lifeline لعملائها.

تعلمون يا رفاق أنني مدافع كبير عن مشاركة الشركات عبر الإنترنت ، ونقل قصص العملاء ، والتدوين بقوة ، والترويج عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، والحصول على هؤلاء العملاء المحتملين. إذا كان أساس كل هذه الجهود هو موقع ويب متضخم ، مع تنقل رهيب وكثير من المعلومات - فأنت لا تجتذب عملاء محتملين ... فأنت تدفعهم بعيدًا وضع سابق لأوانه.

يجب أن يكون موقعك على الويب مقبلات لذيذة ولذيذة للزائر ... وليس الوجبة بأكملها. دوغ ثيس مندوب مبيعات رائع. لا أريد أن يبيع الموقع الشخص - أريد أن يبيع دوغ ثيس الشخص. لماذا ا؟ لأنه مذهل في ذلك ويمكنه بشكل فعال استمع لاحتياجات العميل والاستجابة وفقًا لذلك. موقع على شبكة الإنترنت لا يمكن الاستماع. لا يمكن بيع موقع ويب مثل دوغ. هذا ما يدور حوله التسويق الداخلي ... الحصول على عملاء محتملين رائعين بين يدي دوج حيث يمكنه إغلاق العناصر التي لها معنى!

نحن نعمل على تطوير وجود على الإنترنت لمراكز بيانات شريان الحياة لا يعاني من ذلك وضع سابق لأوانه.

5 تعليقات

  1. 1

    أفترض أنه مع شركات الأدوية ، يتم فرض وضعها السابق لأوانه من خلال القانون؟ قل لي إذا كنت مخطئا ، رغم ذلك! لا يزال ، مثال جيد - وعمل جيد على موقع مراكز بيانات Lifeline!

    • 2

      مرحبًا Optilead ، لقد أجريت بالفعل بعض الأبحاث وكانت صناعة الأدوية هي التي بدأت في وضع علامات على منتجاتها على أمل استباق الدعاوى القضائية. ومن المثير للاهتمام أنه في عام 2009 ، كانت هناك قضية (ويث ضد ليفين) حكمت بها المحكمة العليا. قالوا في الأساس - تحذير أم لا ، شركة الأدوية لا تزال مسؤولة. بعبارة أخرى - نسمع كل هذا الهراء بلا سبب حقًا. توافق إدارة الغذاء والدواء على الملصقات ، لكنني لست متأكدًا من أن إدارة الغذاء والدواء تطلبها.

  2. 3

    أفترض أن التفاصيل المبكرة التي تحدث مع إعلانات شركات الأدوية يتم فرضها بموجب القانون ، على الرغم من إخباري إذا كنت مخطئًا. لا يزال ، مثالًا رائعًا لتوضيح هذه النقطة - وعمل جيد على موقع مراكز بيانات Lifeline!

  3. 4

    دوغ ، لقد وضعتني في عنوان مقالتك. ربط كبير. عندما تفقد عملية بيع كما وصفتها ، فمن الواضح أن البائع لا يمكنه قراءة لغة الجسد. يبدو أن المندوب لديه مشكلات تتعلق بعدم الملاءمة وشعر أنه بحاجة إلى مواصلة الحديث كطريقة لإقناع العميل المحتمل بـ "المعرفة". كندة تحب محاولة اصطحاب فتاة في الحانة.

  4. 5

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Is Your Site Suffering from Premature Elaboration?

Premature Elaboration is a fantastic term that’s frequently used by a friend of mine, Doug Theis. Doug uses it when he discusses a how some salespeople have the completion of a sale in their grasp and then lose it because they continue talking after the prospect was ready to sign. They just couldn’t shut up!

It’s not just sales, it happens in marketing, too.

The easiest target to poke fun at is pharmaceutical commercial advertisements. When the commercial displays a beefy silver-haired stallion hitting on his beautifully maturing wife overlooking a mountainscape and holding hands in adjoined bathtubs… I’m thinking…

Hey… this is the magic pill for me. I’m going to ask my Doctor about it!

But then the fine print and quick voice over happen…

Could cause a rash; hives; itching; difficulty breathing; tightness in the chest; swelling of the mouth, face, lips, or tongue); confusion; decreased urination; fainting; hallucinations; loss of coordination; memory problems; menstrual changes; muscle twitching; new or worsening mental or mood problems (eg, depression, irritability, anxiety); overstimulation; red, swollen blistered, or peeling skin; seizures; severe dizziness; severe or persistent trouble sleeping; suicidal thoughts or actions; trouble speaking (eg, stammering, stuttering); yellowing of the eyes or skin, or possibly death.

This is premature elaboration. They had me on the frisky part… but then they spoke of seizures, blistering skin and death. They lost me with premature elaboration. They should have left the cautionary advice for the Doctors to explain.

Doug Theis is the VP of Lifeline Data Centers. Lifeline has been a long-time customer of mine… in fact, they were my second customer when I started the business. When we first started, the company’s focus was on outbound sales so they hired telemarketing help and dialed for dollars day after day. In the meantime, working with a small budget, Doug continued to strengthen their incredible email nurturing program and the fantastic content they were pushing on their site. We worked on promoting them, optimizing their content, and providing them with additional ideas.

At implementation, we converted them from an expensive content management system and reduced the content on the site to a fraction of the pages, showing them that they had no visitors to over 90% of pages. We integrated some additional monitoring tools to help Doug mine the data better. The new site does okay, but we’re about to go into a redesign again that reduces it even more. The telemarketing effort is out and the money is now reinvested in online marketing, where the majority of valuable (cold) leads found their way to Doug.

Included in the new strategy will be more whitespace, cleaner layouts, and more media. Lifeline Data Centers is now the largest Data Center in the MidWest, and they’re currently integrating low-cost, high-tech commercial real estate to the mix. They’ve already signed regional and federal government agencies in the office space. And all of this has been accomplished converting an abandoned mall on land that was once a blight to the community (they’re slowly renovating the monstrous site, too). If we wrote a thousand pages, we couldn’t possibly elaborate enough on each of their Data Center locations, the services and the products that Lifeline provides its customers.

You folks know I’m a huge advocate of companies sharing online, relaying customer stories, blogging aggressively, promoting through social media and getting those leads inbound. If the foundation of all of those efforts happens to be a bloated website, with terrible navigation and too much information – you’re not attracting leads… you’re pushing them away with premature elaboration.

Your site should should be a tasty, delicious appetizer for your visitor… not the entire meal. Doug Theis is an amazing salesperson. I don’t want the site to sell the person – I want Doug Theis to sell the person. Why? Because he’s amazing at it and can effectively listen to the client’s needs and respond accordingly. A web site can’t listen. A web site can’t sell like Doug can. That’s what inbound marketing is all about… getting great leads into Doug’s hands where he can close the ones that make sense!

We’re developing an online presence for Lifeline Data Centers that doesn’t suffer from premature elaboration.

5 Comments

  1. 1

    I presume that with pharmaceutical companies their premature elaboration is enforced through the law? Tell me if I’m wrong, though! Still, nice example – and good work on the Lifeline Data Centers site!

    • 2

      Hi Optilead, I actually did some research and it was the Pharmaceutical industry that started tagging their products in the hope of pre-empting lawsuits. Interestingly enough, in 2009, there was a case (Wyeth v. Levine) ruled by the Supreme Court. They basically said – warning or not, the drug company is still responsible. In other words – we hear all this crap for really no reason. The FDA approves the labels, but I’m not sure that the FDA asks for them.

  2. 3

    I presume that the premature elaboration which happens with pharmaceutical company ads is law enforced, though tell me if I’m wrong. Still, nice example to illustrate the point – and good work on the Lifeline Data Centers site!

  3. 4

    Doug, you had me at the title of your article. Great hook. When a sale is lost as you described, then it is clear the salesman can’t read body language. Sounds more like the rep had issues of inadequacy and felt he needed to keep talking as a way to impress the prospect with “knowledge.” Kinda like trying to pick up a girl at a bar.

  4. 5

Leave a Reply