جون تشاو: Blogomentor

جون تشوأنا من محبي جون تشاو دوت كوم، الهزائم المتنوعة لقطب Dot Com. في عالم المدونات ، هناك سلسلة غذاء إذا صح التعبير ، من المدونين. أود أن أصنف جون تشاو كواحد من أولئك الموجودين في قمة السلسلة الغذائية. أسس جون The TechZone في عام 1999 وكان الباقي تاريخًا. يتمتع جون بالسلطة نظرًا لتاريخه على الإنترنت ، ونشاطاته الترفيهية ، ومعرفته بالتكنولوجيا. أتطلع إلى مدونته لأن جون يتسم بالشفافية والشخصية في مدونته.

جون هو مشاركة سلطته على الويب من خلال الإشارة إلى أولئك الذين يكتبون منشورًا يراجع مدونته. هذا هو السبب وراء الكتابة عنه هنا.

تعمل مدونة جون أيضًا بشكل جيد في مجال تحقيق الدخل - وهو سبب رئيسي وراء تتبعي لخلاصته. إذا كنت تتساءل عن كيفية تحقيق الدخل من مدونتك ، فقد يكون الأفضل للبدء به. لقد جرب جون كثيرًا في تصميم المدونة ، وموقع الإعلانات ، ومصادر الإعلان ، وما إلى ذلك ، وقدم تقارير عن كل ذلك بلطف. يذهب جزء كبير من عائدات إعلاناته أيضًا مباشرة إلى الأعمال الخيرية ... وهذا رائع جدًا. في الآونة الأخيرة ، يقوم جون بالإعلان المباشر على موقعه بدلاً من الجهات الخارجية. أتطلع إلى قراءة المزيد حول كيفية حدوث ذلك.

إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على طعم واضح لجون ، وروح الدعابة لديه ، والمحتوى على موقعه ، فسألقي نظرة على ما يلي:

يظهر يوحنا كشخص لا يعرف الخوف لكنه ليس متعجرفًا. إن الصدق الواقعي هو موضع تقدير. لم أشاهد منشورًا واحدًا حيث استغل "منبره المتنمر" واستخدمه لضرب أي شخص. بدلا من ذلك ، إنه متفائل وروح الدعابة في الغالب. أعتقد أن جون ربما يكون من النوع الذي ترغب في تناول الجعة معه. لقد دعوت لشرائه في المرة القادمة التي أكون فيها في فانكوفر.

ذهبت إلى المدرسة الثانوية في فانكوفر لذلك أستمتع بقراءة منشوراته حول التواجد في إحدى المدن المفضلة لدي على هذا الكوكب وحولها. لذلك يوجد لديك - تقييمي لـ جون تشاو دوت كوم، الهزائم المتنوعة لقطب Dot Com. القبعة مرفوعة لك يا جون ... أحد المدونين لي!

جون هو أيضًا أحد مصممي الأزياء والراقصين .... انقر هنا لرؤيته في العمل.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing

John Chow: Blogomentor

John ChowI’m a fan of John Chow Dot Com, The Miscellaneous Ramblings of a Dot Com Mogul. On the blogosphere, there is a food chain if you will, of bloggers. I would classify John Chow as one of those at the top of the food chain. John founded The TechZone in 1999 and the rest was history. John has authority because of his internet history, his entertaining ramblings, and his knowledge of technology. His blog is one that I look up to because John is both transparent and personal on his blog.

John is sharing his authority on the web by making mention of those who write a post reviewing his blog. That’s the reason behind me writing about him here.

John’s blog is also doing well in the way of monetization – a key reason why I keep track of his feed. If you’re wondering how to monetize your blog, his may be the best to start with. John has experimented quite a bit with the design of the blog, the location of the ads, the advertising sources, etc. and he graciously reports on all of it. A good portion of his advertising revenue also goes directly to charity… that’s pretty cool. Of recent, John is even doing direct advertising on his site rather than third-party. I look forward to reading more about how that’s going.

If you want to get a clear taste of John, his sense of humor, and the content on his site, I would take a look at the following:

John comes across as fearless, but not arrogant. It’s a down-to-Earth honesty that is appreciated. I’ve not seen a single post where he’s taken advantage of his ‘bully pulpit’ and used it to pummel anyone. Rather, it’s upbeat and mostly humorous. I think John is probably the kind of guy you’d like to have a beer with. I’ve invited to buy him one the next time I’m in Vancouver.

I went to High School in Vancouver so I enjoy reading his posts about being in and around one of my favorite cities on the planet. So there you have it – my review of John Chow Dot Com, The Miscellaneous Ramblings of a Dot Com Mogul. Hat’s off to you John… one of my blogomentors!

John is also one heck of a dresser and dancer…. click here to see him in action.

Leave a Reply