أرقص فقط

أرقص فقطهناك أغنية Lady Ga-ga كانت موجودة منذ حوالي عام تسمى الآن أرقص فقط. لا أستطيع إخراجها من رأسي. أنا لست من أشد المعجبين بـ Ga-ga-ooh-la-la ... لكن جميع الأغاني الـ 40 الأفضل تجعل ابنتي ترفع صوت الراديو وتبدأ في الغناء. لا يسعني إلا الغناء.

يبدو أن Just Dance هي أغنية ربما تكون غاضبة قليلاً ولكن ببساطة تقفز على حلبة الرقص وتترك. أرقص فقط!

هذا الأسبوع في نيو أورلينز ألقي خطابًا سريعًا (أنا + العدو = مضحك) من أجل Webtrends الانخراط مؤتمر. رسالتي الأولى للشركات التي ترغب في بناء أعمالها على المدونات هي أن تكون في المقدمة. يجب أن يكونوا في المقدمة بشأن جودة رسالتهم. يجب أن يكونوا في المقدمة باستخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. يجب أن يكونوا في المقدمة في محركات البحث. كيف؟ تحتاج الشركات إلى تجاهل كل عوامل التشتيت و أرقص فقط عندما يتعلق الأمر بوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. احصل على إستراتيجية ، اخرج إلى الأرض ونفذها.

لا تحصل على الأضواء من خلال كونك زهرة عباد الشمس.

قبل أن أغادر المطار في إنديانابوليس ، تلقيت بريدًا إلكترونيًا من زميل التقيت به منذ أسبوعين. لقد استدعاه البيت الأبيض للقاء الرئيس بسبب الخطب الملهمة التي كان يلقيها في مجتمع السود. قصته مدهشة ورسالته ليست كما قد تعتقد ... قال أن عام 2010 هو نهاية الأعذار للناس لتحقيق عظمتهم. لم يعد من الممكن إلقاء اللوم على الآخرين ، يجب على كل شخص أن يبحث بعمق وأن يرتقي إلى مستوى الإمكانات التي وهبها الله له. هذه رسالة قوية بشكل لا يصدق للجميع ... ليس فقط الأقليات في هذا البلد.

الحقيقة هي أنه من الأسهل كثيرًا أن نمر في الحياة ونفعل ما قيل لنا من قبل آبائنا ومعلمينا وحكومتنا ... العمل الجاد ، وشراء القمامة ، وبناء 401k. في الرحلة ، كنت أفترس Linchpin: هل أنت لا غنى عنه؟. الآن بعد أن أصبح الناس عاطلين عن العمل ، فقدوا 401 ألفًا ، فقدوا حماقاتهم ... من الواضح أن الوضع الراهن كان أكبر كذبة في التاريخ الأمريكي.

كتب سيث جودين ،

الطريقة الوحيدة للحصول على ما تستحقه هي التميز ، وممارسة العمل العاطفي ، وأن يُنظر إليك على أنه لا غنى عنه ، وإنتاج تفاعلات تهتم بها المنظمات والأفراد بشدة.

أرقص فقط!

توقف عن اللعب وفقًا للقواعد والتوافق مع العدد اللامتناهي من التروس الأخرى (مصطلح Seth Godin) التي أدت إلى ركوع هذا البلد وجميع المواهب هناك وتوقف اقتصادنا. ابحث عن مكانك المناسب ، لا تستمع إلى الرافضين ... ارفع مؤخرتك على حلبة الرقص وقم بهزها.

أتمنى أن تكون هذه الأغنية عالقة في رأسك الآن ...

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management

Just Dance

There’s a Lady Ga-ga song that’s been out there for about a year now called Just Dance. I can’t get it out of my head. I’m not a huge fan of the Ga-ga-ooh-la-la… but all Top 40 hits make my daughter turn up the radio and begin singing. I can’t help but sing along.

Just Dance appears to be a song about perhaps being a little tipsy but simply jumping out on the dance floor and letting loose. Just Dance!

This week I’m in New Orleans doing a sprint speech (me + sprint = funny) for Webtrends Engage conference. My first message for companies who wish to build their business off of blogging is to be out front. They need to be out in front on the quality of their message. They need to be out in front using social media. They need to be out front in the search engines. How? Companies need to ignore all of the distractions and Just Dance when it comes to Social Media. Get a strategy, get out on the floor and execute.

You don’t get the spotlight by being a wallflower.

Before I left the airport in Indianapolis, I received an email from a colleague I just met a couple weeks ago. He’s been called by the White House to meet the President because of the inspirational speeches he’s been doing in the black community. His own story is amazing and his message is not what you might think… he’s said that 2010 is the end of excuses for people to attain their greatness. No longer can the blame be put on others, every single person must dig deep and live up to their God-given potential. That’s an incredibly powerful message for everyone… not just minorities in this country.

The fact is that it’s a lot easier to go through life doing what we were told by our parents, our teachers, our government… work hard, buy crap, build a 401k. On the flight down, I’ve been devouring Linchpin: Are You Indispensable?. Now that people are out of work, their 401k’s are gone, they lost their crap… it’s evident that the status quo has just been the biggest lie in American history.

Seth Godin writes,

The only way to get what you’re worth is to stand out, to exert emotional labor, to be seen as indispensable, and to produce interactions that organizations and people care deeply about.

Just Dance!

Quit playing by the rules and conforming in with the endless number of other cogs (Seth Godin’s term) that have brought this country and all the talent out there to its knees and our economy to a halt. Find your niche, don’t listen to the naysayers… get your butt out on the dance floor and shake it.

I hope this song will be stuck in your head now…

Leave a Reply