هذا ما امر به الطبيب لا غير؟

إيداع الصور 9207952 ثانية

في نهاية الأسبوع الماضي ، كان لدي رحلة عمل / شخصية رائعة إلى فيكتوريا وفانكوفر ، كولومبيا البريطانية. تخرجت من المدرسة الثانوية في فانكوفر منذ 20 عامًا ولم أعد إلا مرتين. إنها مدينة رائعة - نظيفة وجميلة وحديثة وصحية. لقد أمضيت بعض الوقت مع أفضل أصدقائي من المدرسة الثانوية ، وقد حصلنا على 9 فتحات من الجولف. لقد كانت عطلة نهاية أسبوع رائعة! (وسار العمل بشكل جيد أيضًا!)

لقد لاحظت شيئين بينما كنت هناك. واحد هو قلة الناس يعانون من زيادة الوزن. من اللافت للنظر أنه لم يكن هناك سوى عدد قليل (كنت واحدًا منهم). أعتقد حقًا أن هناك جوًا أفضل بكثير يفضي إلى الصحة هناك في فانكوفر. المشي أمر معتاد نظرًا لوجود متاجر ومتاجر قريبة من المنازل. لقد أمضينا ليلة في المدينة يوم السبت وسرنا من مكان إلى آخر (لقد كنت منهكة ، لذلك استقلت تاكسي عدة مرات!)

العنصر الآخر الذي لاحظته هو تأثير الرعاية الصحية المؤممة على الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة وريادة الأعمال. ليس هناك خوف من ترك وظيفتك لبدء مشروعك الخاص هناك. إنه شيء ملازم لي كأب أعزب. على الرغم من أنني لست من المدافعين عن بيروقراطية الطب المؤمم وجميع أوجه القصور الإضافية المعنية ، أعتقد أنه يمكن أن يكون هناك وسيط سعيد.

أود أن أرى تأثير ريادة الأعمال ونمو الأعمال الصغيرة كجزء من المحادثة في الولايات المتحدة. ربما يمكننا أن نجد وسيلة سعيدة ، حيث تساعد الحكومة في الرعاية الصحية للشركات الصغيرة للسنة الأولى. ونحن بالتأكيد بحاجة إلى معالجة "التلاعب" في التأمين الذي يحدث من شركة إلى أخرى ، ومن فرد إلى آخر.

يجب أن تكافأ الصحة الجيدة بأقساط أقل ، تمامًا كما تفعل القيادة الجيدة مع التأمين على السيارات. ربما يمكن إضافة طبقة من "أمن الرعاية الصحية" إلى تكاليف التأمين الحالية لدينا والتي ستغطينا في أوقات البطالة أو في مراحل بدء الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة.

ما زلت لا أدافع عن الطب المؤمم. أعتقد أنه إذا كنت تريد أن ترى أي عمل يتم إدارته بشكل سيء ، فما عليك سوى تسليمه إلى الحكومة للقيام به! لكن التحرر من الخوف من فقدان الفوائد يخنق روح المبادرة هنا في الولايات المتحدة.

يجب أن يكون الناس أحرارًا في بدء عمل تجاري صغير دون الخوف من فقدان تأمينهم الطبي!

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    حسنًا ، أرى أن هذا يجيب على سؤالي السابق في موضوع آخر.

    أنا 100٪ ضد الحكومة يدير أي شيء ...

    هناك سبب يجعل الناس من كندا يتوجهون جنوبًا للحصول على الرعاية الصحية.

    • 2

      يا ck!

      أنا معكم في الحكومة ... إذا كنتم ترغبون في دفع صناعة إلى أرض الواقع ، فقط ضعوها تحت بيروقراطية الحكومة. ومع ذلك ، لا يلزم تشغيل Universal Healthcare من قبل الحكومة ، كما هو الحال في كندا.

      أعتقد أنه يمكن أن يتم خصخصته ويكون عالميًا. إذا أراد شخص ما أن يدفع من جيبه (كما يفعل الكنديون الذين يأتون إلى الجنوب) ، فلماذا لا تسمح لهم بذلك؟

      دوغ

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

Just What the Doctor Ordered?

This last weekend, I had a fantastic business/personal trip up to Victoria and Vancouver, British Columbia. I graduated from High School in Vancouver 20 years ago and have only been back twice. It’s an incredible city – clean, beautiful, modern and healthy. I spent some time with my best friend from High School and we even got 9 holes of golf in. It was a spectacular weekend! (And the business went well, too!)

I noticed a couple things while I was up there. One was the lack of overweight people. Striking as it may seem, there were only a few (I was one of them). I really think there’s a much better atmosphere conducive to health there in Vancouver. Walking is typical since there are stores and shops nearby homes. We spent a night on the town Saturday and walked from place to place (I was exhausted though, so I did get a taxi a couple times!)

The other item I noticed was the impact that nationalized healthcare has had on small business and entrepreneurialism. There is no fear of leaving your job to start your own business there. It’s something that is inherent with me as a single Dad. Though I’m not an advocate of the bureaucracy of nationalized medicine and all of the added inefficiencies involved, I believe there could be a happy medium.

I would like to see the impact of entrepreneurialism and small business growth be part of the conversation in the United States. Perhaps we can find a happy medium, where the government assists in small business healthcare for the first year. And we definitely need to address the insurance ‘gouging’ that takes place from business to business, and individual to individual.

Good health should be rewarded with lower premiums, just as good driving does with auto insurance. Perhaps a layer of ‘Healthcare Security’ could be added to our current insurance costs that would cover us in times of unemployment or in the startup phases of small business.

I’m still not an advocate of nationalized medicine. I believe if you want to see any business run poorly, simply hand it over to the government to do! But the freedom from fear of losing benefits stifles the entrepreneurial spirit here in the United States.

Folks should be free to start a small business without the fear of losing their medical insurance!

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Well I see this answers my previous question on another thread.

    I am 100% against government ran anything…

    There is a reason why folks from Canada drive south for health care.

    • 2

      Hey ck!

      I’m with you on the Government… if you want to drive an industry into the ground, just put it under government bureaucracy. That said, Universal Healthcare need NOT be run 100% by the government, though, as in Canada.

      I believe it can be both privatized AND be universal. If someone wants to pay out of pocket (as Canadians do who come South), then why not let them?

      Doug

Leave a Reply