مقاييس الحدث الرئيسية يجب على كل مسؤول تنفيذي تتبعها

مقاييس تسويق الحدث الرئيسي

المسوق ذو الخبرة يفهم الفوائد التي تأتي من الأحداث. على وجه التحديد ، في مجال B2B ، تولد الأحداث عملاء متوقعين أكثر من مبادرات التسويق الأخرى. لسوء الحظ ، لا يتحول معظم العملاء المحتملين إلى مبيعات ، مما يترك تحديًا للمسوقين للكشف عن مؤشرات أداء رئيسية إضافية لإثبات قيمة الاستثمار في الأحداث المستقبلية.

بدلاً من التركيز كليًا على العملاء المتوقعين ، يحتاج المسوقون إلى التفكير في المقاييس التي تشرح كيفية استقبال الحدث من قبل العملاء المحتملين والعملاء الحاليين والمحللين وغيرهم. بالنسبة للمديرين التنفيذيين ، يمكن أن تساعد القدرة على فهم كيفية تحسين تجربة الحدث بشكل عام على تحقيق نتائج أفضل في المستقبل.

كشف الغطاء عن هذه المقاييس أسهل قولاً من فعله. لمساعدة فرق التسويق على تأمين ميزانية الأحداث المستقبلية ، قمت بتجميع ثلاثة مقاييس يمكن للمسوقين الاستفادة منها مع رؤساء التسويق التنفيذيين.

إعتراف بعلامة تجارية

في حين أن أرقام المبيعات والعملاء المتوقعين الجدد ستكون دائمًا أولوية بالنسبة إلى مديري التسويق ، إلا أنهم لا يزالون يهتمون بمقاييس أخرى مثل التعرف على العلامة التجارية. أثناء الحدث ، تأكد من تدوين المقاييس الأخرى مثل زيارات موقع الويب وعدد المقابلات الصحفية المجدولة والإشارات على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. من أجل رؤية تأثيرات هذه المقاييس ، ألق نظرة على حصة الصوت قبل الحدث وبعده لمعرفة ما إذا كنت قادرًا على التخلص من المنافسين أثناء حضور الحدث. أخيرًا ، يمكن استخدام الأحداث لتجميع منظور الطرف الثالث. ضع في اعتبارك استضافة استطلاع أثناء الحدث لعرض النتائج حول الوعي العام بالعلامة التجارية أو الاعتراف بها لمشاركتها مع CMO الخاص بك.

مقدار الاجتماعات الاستراتيجية

كل يوم ، لدينا جميعًا اجتماعات عبر الهاتف. ومع ذلك ، فإن تخصيص الوقت لعقد اجتماع وجهاً لوجه أمر مهم من أجل إغلاق الصفقات. اقض وقتًا في قياس عدد الاجتماعات عالية الجودة وجهًا لوجه أثناء الحدث وقارن هذا الرقم بالمقاييس التالية:

  • المحافظة على العملاء: يعد اكتساب عملاء جدد أمرًا مهمًا ، ولكن الحفاظ على عملائك الحاليين يمكن أن يلعب دورًا مهمًا في الحفاظ على تباطؤك وزيادة الإيرادات. يمكن أن تساعد الاجتماعات الشخصية في تقوية هذه العلاقات وبدء المحادثات المطلوبة.
  • تنمية الأعمال التجارية: مع وجود العديد من العملاء الذين يترددون على نفس الأحداث التي تقوم بها ، اجعل من المفيد استغلال هذه الفرصة لبناء العلاقات وتنمية الأعمال التجارية ضمن الحسابات الحالية.
  • الصفقات مغلقة: هل لديك مقاييس لإظهار عدد الاجتماعات وجهًا لوجه التي أدت إلى إتمام الصفقات؟ ما الذي لعب أيضًا دورًا في إبرام هذه الصفقة؟ شركة صغيرة ومتوسطة أو تنفيذية معينة؟ من خلال الحصول على هذه المعلومات ، يمكنك التخطيط بشكل أفضل للأحداث المستقبلية.

الإيرادات المتأثرة

تلعب المواءمة بين المبيعات والتسويق دورًا مهمًا في جذب العملاء المحتملين وإبرام الصفقات وزيادة الإيرادات في نهاية المطاف. تمنح الأحداث فرق المبيعات والتسويق متجرًا شاملاً للتأثير على أرباح الشركة. لعرض هذا على CMO ، تأكد من قياس المقاييس التالية التي تركز على الإيرادات:

  • عدد العروض: بالطبع ستؤمن الشركات عملاء متوقعين في الأحداث ، ولكن هل هؤلاء العملاء المحتملون مؤهلون دائمًا؟ بدلاً من تتبع عدد العملاء المتوقعين فقط في الأحداث ، تتبع عدد العروض التوضيحية المكتملة. يمكن أن يمنح ذلك الفرق رؤية واضحة حول العملاء المحتملين المهتمين حقًا بالمنتج ويمكن أن يوفر الوقت لفرق المبيعات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن لهذا المقياس أن يُظهر لمنظمات الإدارة الجماعية الدور الذي لعبه الحدث في تقديم العرض التوضيحي.
  • فعالية الاجتماع: يمكن أن يؤدي تتبع عدد الاجتماعات المجدولة التي تم تحويلها إلى فرص إلى إظهار ممثلي المبيعات الأكثر فاعلية في دفع الصفقات إلى الأمام. هذا المقياس ليس مهمًا فقط لمدير التسويق الخاص بك ، ولكن أيضًا لرئيس المبيعات حتى يتمكنوا من اكتساب فهم أفضل لنقاط قوة كل ممثل. يمكن أن تساعد هذه المعلومات البائعين في أن يكونوا في وضع أفضل طوال رحلة العميل وتوفر نظرة ثاقبة لمن يجب أن يحضر الأحداث المستقبلية.
  • متوسط ​​حجم الصفقة: لا يُقاس النجاح من الأحداث دائمًا بعدد الصفقات المغلقة. بدلاً من تركيز كل انتباهك على الصفقات الأكبر التي عادةً ما يكون لها معدلات نجاح أقل وتستغرق وقتًا أطول لإغلاقها ، راقب متوسط ​​حجم الصفقة حتى تتمكن من المساعدة في توجيه العملاء المحتملين الذين يمثلون شخصية العميل المثالية في الاتجاه الصحيح.

جميع المديرين التنفيذيين مدفوعون بالنتائج. إن قضاء الوقت قبل الأحداث وأثناءها وبعدها لتحليل ما نجح وما يمكن تحسينه سيمنح المسوقين ومخططي الأحداث والمديرين التنفيذيين فهمًا أفضل للتغييرات التي يجب إجراؤها لضمان نجاح الأحداث المستقبلية. من خلال تطبيق نهج قائم على المقاييس ، سيكون لدى المسوقين وقت أسهل في تبرير الاستثمار في الأحداث ، مما يترك لفريق القيادة أي خيار آخر سوى زيادة مخصصات الميزانية للأحداث المستقبلية.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Key Event Metrics Every Executive Should Track

Key Event Marketing Metrics

An experienced marketer understands the benefits that come from events. Specifically, in the B2B space, events generate more leads than other marketing initiatives. Unfortunately, most leads do not turn into sales, leaving a challenge for marketers to uncover additional KPIs to prove the value of investing in future events.

Rather than focussing entirely on leads, marketers need to consider the metrics that explain how the event was received by potential customers, current customers, analysts and more. For executives, being able to understand how to improve the overall event experience can help drive better results in the future.

Uncovering these metrics is easier said than done. To help marketing teams secure the future event budget, I compiled three metrics that marketers can leverage with their CMOs.

Brand Recognition

While sales numbers and new leads will always be a priority for CMOs, they still care about other metrics such as brand recognition. During an event, be sure to take note of other metrics such as website visits, number of scheduled press interviews and social media mentions. In order to see the effects of these metrics, take a look at the share of voice pre and post-event to see if you were able to chip away at competitors while attending the event. Lastly, events can be used to gather third-party perspective. Consider hosting a survey during the event to showcase results around overall brand awareness or recognition to share with your CMO.

Amount of Strategic Meetings

Every day, we all have meetings via telephone. However, taking the time to have a face-to-face meeting is significant in order to close deals. Spend time measuring the number of quality face-to-face meetings during your event and compare that number against the following metrics:

  • Customer Retention: Gaining new customers is important, but keeping your current customers can play a significant role in keeping your churn down and increasing revenue. In-person meetings can help strengthen these relationships and initiate needed conversations.
  • Grow Business: With many customers frequenting the same events as you, make it a point to use this opportunity to build relationships and grow business within existing accounts.
  • Deals Closed: Do you have metrics to show how many face-to-face meetings led to closed deals? What else played a role in closing that deal? A specific SME or executive? By having this information you can better plan for future events.

Influenced Revenue

Alignment between sales and marketing plays a significant role in driving leads, closing deals and ultimately, increasing revenue. Events give sales and marketing teams a one-stop shop to impact a company’s bottom line. To showcase this to a CMO, be sure to measure the following revenue-focused metrics:

  • Number of Demos: Of course companies will secure leads at events, but are those leads always qualified? Rather than only tracking the number of leads at events, track the number of demos completed. This can give teams clear insight into which potential customers are truly interested in the product and can save time for sales teams. Additionally, this metric can show CMOs the role that the event played in presenting the demo.
  • Meeting Effectiveness: Tracking the number of scheduled meetings that converted to opportunities can show which sales representatives are most effective at moving deals forward. This metric is not only important to your CMO, but also to the Head of Sales so that they can gain a better understanding of each representative’s strengths. This information can help sellers be better placed throughout the customer journey and provide insight into who should attend future events.
  • Average Deal Size: Success from events is not always measured by the number of deals closed. Rather than focusing all your attention on larger deals that typically have lower success rates and take a longer time to close, keep an eye on the average deal size so that you can help point prospects that are the ideal customer persona in the right direction.

All executives are driven by results. Spending time before, during, and after events to analyze what worked and what can improve will give marketers, event planners and executives a better understanding of what changes need to be made to ensure future events are successful. By implementing a metrics-driven approach, marketers will have an easier time justifying the investment in events, leaving the leadership team no other option but to increase budget allocations for future events.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.