لماذا يعتبر التعلم أداة تفاعل رائدة للمسوقين

التعلم عبر الإنترنت

لقد شهدنا نموًا مذهلاً في تسويق المحتوى في السنوات الأخيرة - ينضم الجميع تقريبًا. في الواقع ، وفقًا لمعهد تسويق المحتوى ، 86٪ من دليل الشركات المسوقين و 77٪ من B2C يستخدم المسوقون تسويق المحتوى.

لكن المنظمات الذكية تأخذ استراتيجية تسويق المحتوى الخاصة بها إلى المستوى التالي وتضمين محتوى التعلم عبر الإنترنت. لماذا ا؟ الناس متعطشون للمحتوى التعليمي ، ويتوقون لمعرفة المزيد والمزيد. بحسب ال تقرير Ambient Insight، سيصل السوق العالمي للتعلم الذاتي عبر الإنترنت إلى 53 مليار دولار بحلول عام 2018.

يعمل محتوى التعلم عبر الإنترنت جنبًا إلى جنب مع وسائل التسويق الأساسية الأخرى مثل المقالات والكتب الإلكترونية ومنشورات المدونات والرسوم البيانية ومقاطع الفيديو ، ولكنه يسمح للعملاء المحتملين والعملاء بالبحث بشكل أعمق ومعرفة المزيد.

كأداة تفاعل ناشئة للمسوقين ، تفكر العلامات التجارية ، B2B و B2C ، في كيفية ملاءمة التعلم عبر الإنترنت مع إستراتيجية التسويق الخاصة بهم طوال مسار الشراء ودورة حياة العميل بأكملها.

ما زلت غير مقتنع؟ الدليل موجود في الأرقام. تُظهر بياناتنا مقاييس مدهشة للوقت في الموقع لأولئك الذين يشاركون في تجارب تعليمية منظمة - 10 إلى 90 دقيقة هي متوسط ​​الوقت لكل تجربة تعليمية مع الوقت لكل جلسة تتراوح من 5 إلى 45 دقيقة.

دعونا نلقي نظرة على ما يقود هذه المقاييس غير العادية.

كيف يقود التعلم الانخراط

  1. التعلم يقود المعرفة ، المعرفة تقود المستخدمين / العملاء المتمكنين. في الجزء العلوي من مسار التحويل ، يطلب العملاء مستوى أكبر من التفاصيل عند اتخاذ قرارات الشراء ؛ يريدون المزيد من المعلومات للتحقق من صحة اختياراتهم. في حين أن المراجعين والأقران والعائلة من الأطراف الثالثة يمكن أن يكونوا سفراء ممتازين للعلامة التجارية ، لا يمكن للعلامة التجارية التغاضي عن مسؤوليتها للمساعدة / التأثير على قرار الشراء.

    يمكن أن يساعد المحتوى التعليمي مثل أدلة المنتج وتحليل الخبراء والندوات عبر الإنترنت في نقل المتصفح إلى المشتري. من الأمثلة الرائعة على التعليم المسبق الذي أحب أن أشير إليه هو النيل الأزرق. قامت العلامة التجارية ببناء قسم كامل يساعد في تثقيف المشترين. تقر شركة Blue Nile بأن شراء الماس يمكن أن يكون أمرًا مربكًا ، ولذا من خلال النصائح والأسئلة الشائعة والأدلة ، فإنها تخلق تجربة شراء أفضل وفي النهاية عميل أكثر ذكاءً.

    تتمثل الفرصة الفريدة للمؤسسات والعلامات التجارية في تقديم الخبرات التي تمكّن المشترين المحتملين من التعمق في مرحلة ما قبل الشراء عبر تجارب تعليمية مدروسة جيدًا.

  2. التعلم يزيد التبني. بينما كان عالم البرمجيات يعمل على تحسين الفنون الجميلة المتمثلة في إعداد عملاء جدد من خلال توجيهات المنتج ، وجمع بيانات العملاء ، ونصائح بدء التشغيل ، فإن عالم المنتجات المادية في العصور المظلمة ، حيث يعتمد على الكتيبات الإرشادية. قام البعض بسد الفجوة مع مقاطع الفيديو على Youtube ، ولكن هذه هي بنقرة واحدة على أقرب منافس.

    يمكن أن تجعل المنتجات المعقدة العملاء يشعرون بالتحدي والإحباط. أ دراسة جديدة أظهر مؤخرًا أن واحدًا من كل خمسة تطبيقات يتم استخدامه مرة واحدة فقط. يستمر التخلي عن العديد من التطبيقات لأن العملاء غير مشتركين بشكل فعال.

    هذا ينطبق على أي منتج - مادي أو رقمي. من الأهمية بمكان إلهام العميل الجديد وتثقيفه وربطه بعلامة تجارية ومجتمع من الآخرين أثناء اتخاذهم خطواتهم الأولى. إنها أيضًا فرصة للإجابة على الأسئلة والمساعدة في تشكيل تصورهم للعلامة التجارية والمنتج والخدمة في وقت مبكر.

  3. التعلم يخلق تفاعلات عميقة وذات مغزى. هناك روابط قوية بين زيادة قيمة العمر ومستوى العلامة التجارية والتعليم المنتج. فكر في المستخدمين المتميزين لديك: فهم يشترون المزيد ، وينشرون أكثر ، ويشترون المنتجات والخدمات ذات الصلة بمعدل أعلى من غيرهم.

    عند إنشاء محتوى للمستخدمين الحاليين ، ركز على ما يريد جمهورك تعلمه. فهم احتياجات وتوقعات الجمهور وتقديم تلك المعلومات لهم. تمامًا مثل كل تسويق المحتوى ، يجب أن يكون محتوى التعلم كذلك شخصية.

  4. التعلم يبني المجتمع. أحد المكونات الرئيسية في تكوين علاقة دائمة وجذابة هو تنمية مجتمع العملاء السياقي. تتطور المجتمعات العضوية حول العلامات التجارية والمنتجات حيث يتم التخلي عن التنظيم والاعتدال (في معظم الحالات) للمستخدمين. تعد قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي منصات قوية ، لكنها في نهاية المطاف ليست منصة إعلامية مملوكة ، ولديك وصول محدود إلى عملائك وبياناتهم والقدرة على التأثير على ولاء العلامة التجارية وقيمة مدى الحياة.

    يزدهر التواصل والتفاعل القائم على الأقران داخل تجارب التعلم الرقمي جنبًا إلى جنب. يتم تكوين الاتصالات والاتصالات بين المتبنين الجدد ، ويعمل المزيد من العملاء المهتمين بالعقيدة كمدافعين ومؤثرين أقوياء.

    مثال رائع على ذلك دورة الوقاية في RodaleU—حيث ينضم العملاء للحصول على صحة أفضل. بالإضافة إلى نصائح الفيديو والنصائح من العلامة التجارية ، يتبادل العملاء الصور والدروس المستفادة لجعل التجربة أكثر ثراءً.

    يعد وقت التفاعل الإضافي على نطاق العلامة التجارية ذا قيمة ويوفر مجموعة من الفرص الإضافية للتفاعل مع هذا المستخدم وتوليد الولاء والاتصال.

كلمات الفراق: تصرف الآن

ربما ترى فرصة للتفكير في مدى ملاءمة التعلم عبر الإنترنت لاستراتيجيتك التسويقية الشاملة؟ والخبر السار هو أنه من المحتمل أن يكون لديك قبو من المحتوى ينتظر فقط إعادة توجيهه للمشاركة في محتوى التعلم عبر الإنترنت. هنا نقطة البداية:

  • هذا الخبير المعترف به الذي ألقى الكلمة الرئيسية في حدث صناعي؟ قدم جلسة أسئلة وأجوبة للأعضاء فقط معها في منتدى الدورة. أو اطلب منها تدريس دورة مباشرة!
  • أدلة المنتج المملة هذه - قم بتحديثها بمساعدة أحد خبراء المنتج ومنحهم تحولًا تعليميًا رقميًا من خلال التفاعلات والعروض التوضيحية للمنتجات والمزيد.
  • تلك الجلسات المسجلة من أحدث مؤتمر لك؟ قم بتجميعها (وحتى بيعها عبر نموذج اشتراك متدرج).

هذه مجرد عينة من الطرق التي قد يكون فيها تعلم المحتوى في متناول يدك. بغض النظر عما لديك بالفعل ، ابدأ المحادثة مع CMO و CDOs اليوم ولا تفوت فرصة المشاركة الناشئة هذه. إذا كنت تشعر بالإرهاق ، صناعات الفكر يسعده مساعدتك في طرح الأفكار لبناء استراتيجية تعلم.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Why Learning is a Leading Engagement Tool for Marketers

We’ve seen incredible growth in content marketing in recent years—nearly everyone is getting onboard. In fact, according to the Content Marketing Institute, 86% of B2B marketers and 77% of B2C marketers use content marketing.

But smart organizations are taking their content marketing strategy to the next level and incorporating online learning content. Why? People are hungry for educational content, eager to learn more and more. According to the Ambient Insight Report, the global market for self-paced online learning will reach $53 billion by 2018.

Online learning content works hand-in-hand with other core marketing vehicles such as articles, ebooks, blog posts, infographics, and videos, but it allows prospects and customers to dig deeper and learn even more.

As an emerging engagement tool for marketers, brands, both B2B, and B2C, are thinking about how online learning fits within their marketing strategy throughout the path to purchase and the entire customer lifecycle.

Still not convinced? The evidence is in the numbers. Our data shows incredible time-on-site metrics for those engaged in a curated learning experiences—10 to 90 minutes is the average time per learning experience with time per session ranging from 5 to 45 minutes.

Let’s look at what’s driving these extraordinary metrics.

How Learning Drives Engagement

  1. Learning drives knowledge, knowledge drives empowered users/customers. At the top of the funnel, customers are demanding a greater level of detail when making purchasing decisions; they want more information to validate their selections. While third-party reviewers, peers, and family can be excellent brand ambassadors, a brand can’t overlook its responsibility to aid/influence the purchasing decision.

    Educational content such as product guides, expert analysis, and webinars can help move a browser into a buyer. A great example of presale education that I like to point to is Blue Nile. The brand built an entire section that helps educate buyers. Blue Nile acknowledges that buying a diamond can be overwhelming, and so with tips, FAQs and guides they are creating a better buying experience and ultimately a savvier customer.

    The unique opportunity for organizations and brands is to offer up experiences that enable prospective buyers to delve deep in the pre-purchase phase via well-thought out learning experiences.

  2. Learning increases adoption. While the software world has been working to refine the fine art of onboarding new customers with product orientations, customer data gathering, and start up tips, the physical product world is in the dark ages, relying on instructional manuals. Some have bridged the gap with YouTube videos, but those are one-click away from the nearest competitor.

    Complex products can make customers feel both challenged and discouraged. A new study recently showed that one in five apps is used only once. Many apps continue to be abandoned because customers are not on-boarded effectively.

    This holds true for any product—physical or digital. It is critical to inspire, educate and connect the new customer to a brand and to a community of others as they take their first steps. It’s also an opportunity to answer questions and help shape their perception of the brand, product, and service early on.

  3. Learning creates deep and meaningful interactions. There are strong connections between increased lifetime value and the level of brand and product education. Think about your super users: they buy more, evangelize more and purchase related products and services at a higher rate than many others.

    When creating content for existing users, hone in on what your audience wants to learn. Understand an audience’s needs and expectations and deliver that information to them. Just like all content marketing, learning content needs to be personalized.

  4. Learning builds community. A key ingredient in forging a lasting and engaging relationship is contextual customer community development. Organic communities develop around brands and products where curation and moderation (in most cases) is relinquished to users. Social media channels are powerful platforms, but at the end of the day it is not an owned media platform, and you have limited access to your customers, their data, and the ability to influence brand loyalty and lifetime value.

    Peer-based communication and interaction thrive inside and alongside digital learning experiences. Connections and communications are forged among new adopters, and more indoctrinated customers serve as powerful advocates and influencers.

    A great example of this is RodaleU’s Prevention Course—where customers join to get healthier. In addition to video tips and advice from the brand, the customers exchange images and lessons learned to make the experience that much richer.

    Additional interaction time on a brand’s domain is valuable and provides a host of additional opportunities to interact with that user and generate loyalty and connection.

Parting Words: Act Now

Perhaps you see an opportunity to think about how online learning fits into your overall marketing strategy? The good news is that you likely have a vault of content that is just waiting to be repurposed into engaging online learning content. Here’s a starting place:

  • That recognized expert who gave the keynote at an industry event? Offer a members’ only Q & A session with her in a course forum. Or ask her to teach a course live!
  • Those boring product manuals—refresh them with the help of a product expert and give them a digital learning makeover with interactions, product demos and more.
  • Those recorded sessions from your most recent conference? Bundle them (and even sell them via a tiered subscription model).

These are just a sample of ways that learning content may already be at your fingertips. Regardless of what you already have, start the conversation with your CMO and CDOs today and don’t miss out on this emerging engagement opportunity. If you’re feeling overwhelmed, Thought Industries is happy to help you brainstorm ways to build a learning strategy.

Leave a Reply