3 دروس من الشركات التي تركز على العملاء حقًا

الدروس المستفادة من الشركات التي تركز على العملاء

يعد جمع ملاحظات العملاء هو الخطوة الأولى الواضحة في تقديم تجارب العملاء المثلى. لكنها الخطوة الأولى فقط. لا يتم إنجاز أي شيء ما لم تكن هذه الملاحظات تدفع بنوع من الإجراءات. في كثير من الأحيان يتم جمع التعليقات وتجميعها في قاعدة بيانات للردود وتحليلها بمرور الوقت وإنشاء التقارير وفي النهاية يتم عمل عرض تقديمي يوصي بالتغييرات.

بحلول ذلك الوقت ، قرر العملاء الذين قدموا التعليقات أنه لم يتم فعل أي شيء بمدخلاتهم وربما انتقلوا إلى بائع آخر. تدرك المؤسسات التي تركز على العملاء حقًا أن العملاء هم أفراد ولا يرغبون في معاملتهم كجزء من كل مجمع. يجب أن يُنظر إلى العملاء كأفراد وليس كأرقام. بالنسبة لبعض الشركات ، هذه أولوية ، كما أثبتت ذلك قائمة فوربس السنوية لـ معظم الشركات التي تركز على العملاء. شركات. 

تركز الشركات التي تركز على العملاء على عملائها بالليزر. بدلاً من أن تكون مدفوعة من قبل المساهمين أو الإيرادات ، تضع هذه الشركات العملاء في قلب كل قرار تتخذه. إنهم يركزون على العملاء أكثر من التركيز على المنتج. تتجلى هذه المركزية في الخدمة الرائعة وتجربة العملاء المتماسكة.

بليك مورغان ، مساهم كبير في مجلة فوربس

عند التفكير في ما يجعل هذه الشركات ناجحة جدًا في التركيز على العملاء ، تتضح بعض الأنماط. يمكن أن يكون النظر إلى هذه الأنماط مفيدًا في مساعدة الشركات الأخرى على تقوية علاقات العملاء.

الدرس 1: احصل على موظفين على متن الطائرة

تشجع شركة الخدمات المالية USAA ، التي تحتل المرتبة الثانية في قائمة فوربس لعام 2 ، الموظفين على التعرف على العملاء حتى يتمكنوا من تقديم أفضل النصائح الممكنة وتوصيات المنتجات. لقد أتت ثمارها لأن USAA's صافي نقاط المروج (NPS) أربعة أضعاف متوسط ​​النقاط المصرفية. تساعد USAA الموظفين على فهم وجهات نظر العملاء ، وفقًا للمقال كيف تخبز USAA تجربة العملاء الابتكارية في ثقافة الشركة. تتضمن هذه المساعدة:

  • تقديم معمل إمكانية الوصول ، حيث يمكن للموظفين التفكير في كيفية الحاجة إلى تكييف الخدمات مع الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. خذ فحص الشيك ، على سبيل المثال. في معمل إمكانية الوصول ، طور موظفو USAA تقنية الالتقاط عن بُعد الممكّنة بالصوت حتى يتمكن الأشخاص ضعاف البصر من سماع ما يتم فحصه أثناء قيام هواتفهم بمسحها ضوئيًا.
  • تدريب الموظفين أثناء الإعداد على الحياة العسكرية لأن عملاء USAA هم أعضاء عسكريون وعائلاتهم. يشمل هذا التدريب إعداد وتناول وجبات الطعام الجاهزة (وجبات جاهزة للأكل) والحفر الخفيف مع رقيب تدريب متقاعد. توفر النشرة الإخبارية للموظف تحديثات عن الحياة العسكرية.

يمكن للموظفين أيضًا مشاركة أفكارهم حول كيفية تحسين تجربة العملاء. كل عام ، يقدم الموظفون حوالي 10,000 فكرة ؛ حصلت 897 فكرة مقدمة على براءات اختراع أمريكية ، وفقًا لمقال حول ثقافة العملاء في USAA. خلال إعصار هارفي في عام 2017 ، أدى دعم الشركة لابتكار الموظفين إلى تطوير بوابة إلكترونية تحتوي على صور جوية قبل وبعد ذلك حتى يتمكن أعضاء USAA من مشاهدة الأضرار التي لحقت بمنازلهم قبل أن يتمكنوا من رؤيتها شخصيًا.

لتبني التركيز على العملاء حقًا ، يجب أن يوافق الرئيس التنفيذي وكبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين وفريق التسويق على التركيز على تحسين تجربة العميل. يمكن لرئيس قسم التسويق وغيره من كبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين إلهام الآخرين في المنظمة من خلال جعل التركيز على العملاء هو المعيار وتطوير برامج الموظفين لدعمها.
بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أوصي باختيار موظف يمكنه العمل كبطل عميل لشركتك. لا يشترط أن يكون هذا الشخص من كبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين ولكن يجب أن يكون شخصًا يتمتع بسلطة التأثير على الآخرين ومحاسبتهم. ويجب أن يكونوا حريصين على العمل كبطل للتركيز على العملاء وملتزمون بدعم أهداف خدمة العملاء للشركة. 

الدرس الثاني: تخصيص خدمة العملاء

في عام 2019 ، حصلت هيلتون على مؤشر رضاء العملاء الأمريكي (ACSI) بدرجة 80 ، وهي أعلى درجة ويشترك فيها صاحب فندق واحد فقط. على الرغم من أن هيلتون حصلت على نتيجة رائعة ، إلا أنها اختارت معاملة العملاء كأفراد وليس كرقم إجمالي. 

أحد الأمثلة على ذلك هو غرفة هيلتون المتصلة ، والتي تمكّن أعضاء برنامج هيلتون أونرز من بث وسائل الترفيه المفضلة لديهم ، وتعيين تفضيلاتهم لقنوات التلفزيون ودرجة حرارة الغرفة ، والتحكم في التلفزيون ، والإضاءة ، ومنظم الحرارة عبر تطبيق يقومون بتنزيله على أجهزتهم المحمولة ، وفقًا لكتيب في غرفة هيلتون المتصلة. 

يتمتع الضيوف بنفس مستوى التحكم الذي يتمتعون به في المنزل ، مما يوفر تجربة سلسة. هذا يمنحنا ميزة كبيرة على منافسينا في السوق.

مدير عام فندق كانوبي باي هيلتون

يتطلب تخصيص خدمة العملاء فهمًا قويًا لاحتياجات العملاء ومتطلباتهم الفردية. هناك طريقة جيدة لإدخال العميل في التفكير اليومي وهي بدء اجتماعات التسويق مع العميل على رأس جدول الأعمال. يمكن للموظفين القيام بذلك عن طريق:

  • مشاركة ما تعلموه من محادثة حديثة مع أحد العملاء
  • وجود شخص يتحدث إلى المبيعات أو الدعم لمشاركة شيء جديد تعلموه عن العميل
  • استعارة نهج أمازون لطرح هذه الأسئلة حول الأفكار الجديدة: من هم العملاء المتأثرون بهذه الفكرة؟ لماذا تسعدهم هذه الفكرة؟ مراجعة مقياس جديد أو محدث للعملاء ، مثل NPS 

الدرس 3: اتخاذ إجراء بشأن ملاحظات العملاء

ساعات العمل، وهي شركة موردة لبرامج الإدارة المالية وإدارة رأس المال البشري ، لديها 98٪ من نقاط رضا العملاء وتعزوها إلى حقيقة برنامج نجاح العملاء الخاص بها لا تقبل العلاقات "المتوسطة"، وفقًا لمدونة Workday نجاح العميل يعني أن المتوسط ​​ليس جيدًا بما يكفي أبدًا. تشجع الشركة العملاء على المساعدة في التأثير على تطوير المنتجات من خلال أن تصبح متبنيًا مبكرًا أو تختبر الإصدارات الجديدة قبل إتاحتها على نطاق واسع. 

نعتقد أن العملاء يكونون أكثر رضا عندما يمكنهم المساهمة ، ونحن أكثر فعالية عندما نتمكن من تقديم ميزات وإصلاحات وإمكانيات جديدة بناءً على تعليقاتك.

كبير مسؤولي العملاء إميلي ماكفيلي

في حين أن تعليقات العملاء الأخيرة تعد موضوعًا جيدًا للاجتماعات ، فلا ينبغي أن تكون هذه هي المرة الأولى التي تتم فيها مناقشة التعليقات. الأمر الصحيح هو الاستجابة أولاً لمشكلة العميل عن طريق تعيينها إلى موظف لحلها - في غضون 24 ساعة إن أمكن - ثم مشاركة التعليقات مع كل فرد في المؤسسة. يجب أن تكون ملاحظات العملاء شفافة ويمكن الوصول إليها. يجب مشاركة كل من الأخبار الجيدة والأخبار السيئة بحرية.

بعد معالجة المشكلة ، يجب عليك تحليل التعليقات لمعرفة كيفية ظهورها ومناقشة كيفية منع حدوث مشكلات مماثلة في المستقبل. سيؤدي ذلك إلى فهم أكثر ثراءً لعملائك وخلق المزيد من الثقة من العملاء.

اتخذ خطوات نحو التركيز على العميل

إن كونك مؤسسة تتمحور حول العميل يتطلب إشراك الجميع من أعلى إلى أسفل ، وإنشاء تجارب مخصصة للعملاء ، وجمع تعليقات العملاء والرد عليها. اتبع المثال الذي وضعته هذه الشركات التي تركز على العملاء ، وسوف يقترب فريق التسويق الخاص بك ومؤسستك من عميلك ويزيد من احتمالية الحصول عليها والاحتفاظ بها. 

قم بزيارة Alchemer لمزيد من المعلومات

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

3 Lessons from Truly Customer-Centric Companies

Lessons From Customer Centric Companies

Collecting customer feedback is the obvious first step in providing optimal customer experiences. But it’s only the first step. Nothing is accomplished unless that feedback drives some kind of action. Too often feedback is collected, aggregated into a database of responses, analyzed over time, reports are generated, and eventually a presentation is made recommending changes.

By then the customers who provided the feedback have determined that nothing is being done with their input and they’ve possibly moved on to another vendor. Truly customer-centric organizations recognize that customers are individuals and not interested in being treated as part of an aggregated whole. Customers need to be viewed as individuals, not numbers. For some companies, that’s a priority, as proven by Forbes’ annual list of the Most Customer-Centric Companies. companies. 

Customer-centric companies are laser-focused on their customers. Instead of being driven by shareholders or revenue, these companies put customers at the center of every decision they make. They are customer-focused over being product-focused. That centricity is evident in great service and a cohesive customer experience.

Blake Morgan, Forbes Senior Contributor

In considering what makes these companies so successful at being customer-centric, a few patterns become clear. Looking at these patterns can be useful in helping other companies to strengthen their customer relationships.

Lesson 1: Get Employees Onboard

Financial services company USAA, which is #2 on Forbes’ list for 2019, encourages employees to learn about customers so they can offer the best possible advice and product recommendations. It’s paid off because USAA’s Net Promoter Score (NPS) is four times the average banking score. USAA helps employees understand customers’ perspectives, according to the article How USAA Bakes Customer Experience Innovation Into Its Company Culture. This help includes:

  • Offering an accessibility lab, where employees can consider how services might need to be adapted for people with disabilities. Take check scanning, for instance. In the accessibility lab, USAA employees developed voice-enabled remote capture technology so people who are visually impaired can hear what’s on the check as their phone scans it.
  • Training employees during onboarding on military life since USAA’s customers are military members and their families. This training includes preparing and eating MREs (meals, ready-to-eat) and light drilling with a retired drill sergeant. The employee newsletter provides updates on military life.

Employees are also able to share their ideas on how to better the customer experience. Every year, employees submit about 10,000 ideas; 897 submitted ideas have received U.S. patents, according to the article on USAA customer culture. During Hurricane Harvey in 2017, the company’s support of employee innovation resulted in the development of an online portal with before and after aerial photos so that USAA members could view the damage to their homes before they could see it in person.

To truly embrace customer-centricity, the CEO, senior executives, and marketing team must agree to focus on improving the customer experience. The Chief Marketing Officer and other senior executives can inspire others in the organization by establishing customer centricity as the norm and developing employee programs to support it.
In addition, I recommend choosing an employee who can act as your company’s customer champion. This person doesn’t have to be a senior executive but must be someone with the power to influence others and hold them accountable. And they should be eager to act as a champion of customer centricity and committed to supporting the company’s customer service goals. 

Lesson 2: Personalize Customer Service

In 2019, Hilton earned an American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) score of 80, which was the highest score and one shared by just one other hotelier. While an impressive score, Hilton chooses to treat customers as individuals rather than as just an aggregate number. 

One example of this is the Hilton Connected Room, which enables Hilton Honors members to stream their favorite entertainment, set their preferences for TV channels and room temperature, and control the TV, lights, and thermostat via an app they download on their mobile device, according to a brochure on Hilton Connected Room. 

Guests have similar control that they have at home, and it makes for a seamless experience. This gives us a huge advantage over our competitors in the market.

General Manager of a Canopy by Hilton

Personalizing customer service requires a solid understanding of individual customer needs and requirements. A good way to inject the customer into everyday thinking is to start marketing meetings with the customer at the top of the agenda. Employees can do this by:

  • Sharing what they’ve learned from a recent conversation with a customer
  • Having someone own talking to sales or support to share something new they’ve learned about the customer
  • Borrowing Amazon’s approach of asking these questions about new ideas: Who are the customers impacted by this idea? Why would this idea delight them? Reviewing a new or updated metric on customers, such as NPS 

Lesson 3: Take Action On Customer Feedback

Workday, a financial management and human capital management software vendor, has a 98% customer satisfaction score and attributes it to the fact its customer success program doesn’t settle for ‘average’ relationships, according to the Workday blog post Customer Success Means Average Is Never Good Enough. The company encourages customers to help influence product development by becoming an early adopter or testing new releases before they’re widely available. 

We believe customers are more satisfied when they can contribute, and we are more effective when we can deliver new features, fixes, and capabilities based on your feedback.

Chief Customer Officer Emily McEvilly

While the latest customer feedback is a good subject for meetings, that shouldn’t be the first time the feedback is being discussed. The right order is to first respond to a customer’s issue by assigning it to an employee to resolve – within 24 hours if possible – and then share the feedback to everyone in the organization. Customer feedback should be transparent and accessible. Both good news and bad news should be freely shared.

After handling the issue, you should analyze the feedback to see how it came up and discuss how to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. This will result in a richer understanding of your customers and generate more trust from customers.

Take Steps Toward Customer-Centricity

Being a customer-centric organization requires getting everyone on board from the top-down, creating personalized customer experiences, and collecting and responding to customer feedback. Follow the example set by these customer-centric companies and your marketing team and organization will move closer toward your customer and increase the likelihood of acquiring and keeping more of them. 

Visit Alchemer For More Information

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.