ينكدين اختبار ميزة جديدة لإشعار الطقس

LinkedIn يضيف ميزة الطقس

يبدو أن LinkedIn تختبر إشعارًا بالطقس عبر منطقة شريط العنوان. منذ يوم أمس ، يشير التمرير فوق رمز معلومات الطقس إلى أن الخدمة هي "Power by sun365" ، تمديد جوجل كروم وموقع لوحة معلومات الطقس شمس 365. لي. ونعم ، يقولون "قوة" وليس "مدعوم".

LinkedIn يضيف ميزة الطقس

ويبدو أن هذا تجربة اختبار محدودة للغاية، أو عملية طرح بطيئة للغاية ، حيث لم أتمكن من العثور حتى على شخص آخر يرى هذه الميزة.

السؤال الكبير هو لماذا؟ تخميني غير المألوف هو أنه يجب عليهم الاعتقاد بأن المزيد من الأشخاص سيبدأون صباحهم مع LinkedIn أو أنه قد يجعل الموقع أكثر "ثباتًا". هذا يبدو وكأنه لقطة طويلة بالنسبة لي. ما رأيك؟ هل هذه ميزة ترغب في الحصول عليها على LinkedIn؟

2 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    شكرا على هذا المنصب ، كيفن. رأيت هذا يظهر على صفحتي على Twitter منذ أسبوعين. الآن هذا الصباح على LinkedIn. ليس لدي ملحق Chrome هذا مثبتًا. لست متأكدًا مما إذا كنت أحب ذلك أم لا ، ولكن حتى الآن يبدو أنه غير ضار.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

LinkedIn Marketing, , Technology

LinkedIn Testing New Weather Notification Feature

LinkedIn Adds Weather Feature

LinkedIn appears to be testing a weather notification across the header bar area. Since yesterday, hovering over the weather information icon indicates that the service is “Power by sun365”, the makers of a Google Chrome extension and the weather dashboard website And, yes, they say “power,” not “powered.”

LinkedIn Adds Weather Feature

This appears to be an extremely limited test trial, or an extremely slow rollout, as I was unable to find even one other person that is seeing this feature.

The big question is, why? My off-the-cuff guess is that they must believe that more people will start their morning with LinkedIn or that it may make the site more “sticky.” That seems like a long shot to me. What do you think? Is this a feature you would like to have on LinkedIn?

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Small Business Guide to Facebook Marketing

Small Business Guide to Facebook Marketing

Millions of Americans use Facebook every day, and more than 25% of all digital media time is now spent on Facebook. So if Facebook isn't part of your digital marketing - it's time - and here's how… Download Now


  1. 1
  2. 2

    Thx for this post, Kevin. I saw this popping up on my Twitter page a couple weeks ago. Now this morning on LinkedIn. I don’t have this Chrome extension installed. Not sure if I like it or not, but so far it seems fairly innocuous.