LinkedIn тестирует новую функцию уведомления о погоде

LinkedIn добавляет функцию погоды

LinkedIn, похоже, тестирует уведомление о погоде в области заголовка. Если со вчерашнего дня наведение курсора на значок информации о погоде означает, что это служба Power by sun365, создатели Google Chrome расширение и веб-сайт панели управления погодой sun365.me. И да, они говорят «мощность», а не «питание».

LinkedIn добавляет функцию погоды

Это, кажется, чрезвычайно ограниченное испытаниеили очень медленное развертывание, так как я не смог найти ни одного человека, который видел бы эту функцию.

Большой вопрос, почему? Я предполагаю, что они должны верить, что больше людей начнут свое утро с LinkedIn или что это может сделать сайт более «липким». Мне это кажется долгим шансом. Что вы думаете? Хотели бы вы иметь эту функцию в LinkedIn?

2 комментариев

  1. 1
  2. 2

    Спасибо за этот пост, Кевин. Я видел это на моей странице в Твиттере пару недель назад. Сегодня утром в LinkedIn. У меня не установлено это расширение Chrome. Не уверен, нравится мне это или нет, но пока это кажется довольно безобидным.

Как вы думаете?

Этот сайт использует Akismet для уменьшения количества спама. Узнайте, как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.

LinkedIn Marketing, , Technology

LinkedIn Testing New Weather Notification Feature

LinkedIn Adds Weather Feature

LinkedIn appears to be testing a weather notification across the header bar area. Since yesterday, hovering over the weather information icon indicates that the service is “Power by sun365”, the makers of a Google Chrome extension and the weather dashboard website And, yes, they say “power,” not “powered.”

LinkedIn Adds Weather Feature

This appears to be an extremely limited test trial, or an extremely slow rollout, as I was unable to find even one other person that is seeing this feature.

The big question is, why? My off-the-cuff guess is that they must believe that more people will start their morning with LinkedIn or that it may make the site more “sticky.” That seems like a long shot to me. What do you think? Is this a feature you would like to have on LinkedIn?

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Small Business Guide to Facebook Marketing

Small Business Guide to Facebook Marketing

Millions of Americans use Facebook every day, and more than 25% of all digital media time is now spent on Facebook. So if Facebook isn't part of your digital marketing - it's time - and here's how… Download Now


  1. 1
  2. 2

    Thx for this post, Kevin. I saw this popping up on my Twitter page a couple weeks ago. Now this morning on LinkedIn. I don’t have this Chrome extension installed. Not sure if I like it or not, but so far it seems fairly innocuous.