La recherche locale se développe, êtes-vous même sur la carte?

googlemaps

Essayer d'accéder à une page de résultats de recherche pour un terme de mot clé spécifique peut demander beaucoup de travail. Je suis cependant surpris par le nombre d'entreprises locales qui ne profitent pas Google Local Business. J'ai travaillé avec mon préféré Café d'Indianapolis, The Bean Cup, pour obtenir un bon positionnement sur les moteurs de recherche ... mais la première étape a été de s'assurer qu'ils étaient répertoriés sur la carte de Google:

Entreprise locale - Indianapolis Coffee Shop

Si vous faites un recherche sur Google pour la qualité café Indianapolis, avant que les résultats de recherche n'apparaissent, une carte apparaît avec tous les cafés locaux d'Indianapolis.

Accéder à cette carte n'est pas une question de popularité, il s'agit simplement de s'inscrire à Google Local Business. L'enregistrement et l'identification de votre position sur Google Local Business vous permettent d'accéder aux résultats populaires des moteurs de recherche Google sur lesquels une carte est affichée, ainsi que de vous mettre sur le carte avec des recherches Google Map.

Carte Google de la Bean Cup

Il existe également une tonne d'options: télécharger des photos, des coupons, des numéros de téléphone, des heures d'ouverture, etc. Le processus de validation est assez simple… Google passe un appel téléphonique automatisé au numéro d'entreprise que vous avez fourni pour s'assurer que vous êtes réel. Si vous disposez d'un système téléphonique automatisé, vous pouvez activer Google pour vous envoyer une carte de validation. Une fois que vous avez reçu la carte, connectez-vous simplement à votre compte et entrez le code de vérification.

Aucune obligation. Aucun souci. Mettez votre entreprise sur la carte aujourd'hui! Ai-je mentionné que c'est gratuit?

3 Commentaires

  1. 1

    This is essential for all kind of local business. It gives your leads and potential customers the feeling that you are there waiting for them to go. Placing your business in the top of searching results and for more than one result create a big impact on your customers. They won´t doubt to click on your link!

    Look for more advices and join the conversations at Startups.com!

Que pensez-vous?

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment sont traitées les données de vos commentaires..

Ecommerce and Retail, Search Marketing

Local Search is Growing, Are You Even on the Map?

Trying to get into a search results page for a specific keyword term can take a lot of work. I’m surprised at the number of local businesses, though, that don’t take advantage of Google Local Business. I worked with my favorite Indianapolis Coffee Shop, The Bean Cup, to get good search engine placement… but the first step was to ensure they were listed on Google’s map:

Local Business - Indianapolis Coffee Shop

If you do a search on Google for coffee shop Indianapolis, before any search results come up a map appears with all of the local coffee shops in Indianapolis.

Getting on this map isn’t a matter of popularity, it’s simply a matter of registering for Google Local Business. Registering and identifying your location on Google Local Business puts you on popular Google Search engine results where a map is displayed – as well as puts you on the map with Google Map searches.

The Bean Cup Google Map

There are a ton of options available as well – uploading photos, coupons, phone numbers, hours of operation, etc. The validation process is pretty simple… Google makes an automated phone call to the business number you’ve supplied to ensure you’re real. If you have an automated phone system, you can opt-in for Google to mail you a validation card. Once you receive the card, just log into your account and enter the verification code.

What are you waiting for? Put your business on the map today! Did I mention that it’s free?

3 Comments

  1. 1

    This is essential for all kind of local business. It gives your leads and potential customers the feeling that you are there waiting for them to go. Placing your business in the top of searching results and for more than one result create a big impact on your customers. They won´t doubt to click on your link!

    Look for more advices and join the conversations at Startups.com!

Leave a Reply