تحليلات التسويق 101: أرني المال!

أرني المال 1

عندما كتبت مقالًا في Talent Zoo الشهر الماضي ، كتبت عنه الاستفادة من الأتمتة والتكامل لتعظيم والاستفادة من استراتيجياتك عبر الإنترنت ، وكذلك الشركات التي تساعد الشركات على تنفيذها فرص أتمتة التسويق.

قبل بضع دقائق ، تلقيت بريدًا إلكترونيًا من أندرو جانيس إيفانتاج للاستشارات على ورقة بيضاء جديدة أصدروها وكانت النتائج مثيرة للاهتمام للغاية. (كتب أندرو بعض الملخص أدناه في البريد الإلكتروني الذي أرسله ... لم أكن لأتمكن من صياغته أيضًا!)

حالة تحليلات التسويق

يلخص هذا المستند التقني نتائج استطلاع أجرته Evantage Consulting للكشف عن تأثير تحليلات على فرق ومؤسسات التسويق ككل.

تشير الصحيفة إلى أنه في حين أن الشركات تكرس المزيد من الوقت والموارد ل تحليلات، لا يزال معظمهم يواجهون تحدي تحويل البيانات إلى أفعال. على الرغم من أن الاستطلاع كان مستهدفًا في المدن التوأم ، أعتقد أن النتائج ستكون متسقة على الأرجح في جميع أنحاء الصناعة.

  • معظم المسوقين الاستثمار أكثر في تحليلات والموارد، لكن التحول إلى التسويق المستند إلى البيانات لا يزال غير واقعي في معظم المؤسسات.
  • دولارات التسويق بدأت في التحول نحو وسائط أكثر قابلية للقياس.
  • هناك مجموعة من أصحاب الأداء المتميز الذين أخذوا التسويق القائم على البيانات للقلب.
  • الإدارة هي المفتاح في الانتقال إلى التسويق المستند إلى البيانات ، وهو بطيء في الانضمام إليه.

باختصار ، إنها نظرة متفائلة للتسويق ... بدأت الشركات بالفعل في الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا وقياس النتائج والتعديل وفقًا لذلك. لقد بدأوا احصل عليه! لقد مات التسويق الجماعي ، واكتسب ظهور التسويق المستهدف على الويب زخمًا أخيرًا.

أظهر لي النقود!

كان المسوقون المباشرون وقواعد البيانات يصرخون بهذا لسنوات ... إنه يذكرني بكوبا جودينج في جيري ماكغواير مما جعله يصرخ ، "أرني المال!" يجب أن يصرخ رئيس كل شركة بنفس الشيء لقسم التسويق.

هذه أخبار جيدة للمستهلكين وكذلك المسوقين. عندما يتعرض المستهلكون لإعلانات مستهدفة وذات قيمة حقيقية ، فإنهم يستجيبون. عندما يفعل المسوقون الشيء الصحيح ، فإنهم يدركون أن الجهد يؤتي ثماره. إذا كنت لا تضع تحويل الأهداف ، ومراقبة النتائج وإجراء التعديلات ، فأنت ببساطة ترمي السهام في الظلام.

يمكنك تنزيل المستند التقني عن تحليلات التسويق من Evantage. من موقع الشركة على الإنترنت: منذ 1999، إيفانتاج للاستشارات هل ساعدت الأعمال الإلكترونية على النجاح من خلال مواءمة التسويق والعمليات ومكونات تكنولوجيا المعلومات؟ لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الكفاءة والفعالية.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    أوافق على أن كل شيء أصبح مستهدفًا بشكل متزايد. عندما أبدأ عملي الخاص وأبحث في خيارات الإعلانات ، أجد نفسي أراقب البيانات باستمرار. ما الإعلانات تحصل على نقرات التي لا تحصل عليها. ثم حاول معرفة السبب واستبدال تلك التي لا يتم النقر عليها بأخرى أعتقد أنه سيتم النقر عليها.

    يعتمد الأمر كله على من هو السوق المستهدف وما الذي يريدون رؤيته بالفعل. الناس بشكل عام يكرهون الإعلانات ولكني أشعر أن ذلك لمجرد أنهم تعرضوا للقصف بإعلانات غير مستهدفة لفترة طويلة. إذا وضعت أمامهم أشياء يمكن أن يجدوها مفيدة ، فسوف يرون إعلاناتك على أنها تضيف إلى المحتوى المتاح على موقعك.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing

Marketing Analytics 101: Show Me the Money!

When I wrote an article for Talent Zoo last month, I wrote about leveraging automation and integration to maximize and leverage your online strategies, as well as the companies helping businesses to execute those marketing automation opportunities.

A few minutes ago, I was sent an email from Andrew Janis of Evantage Consulting on a new Whitepaper they’ve released and the results are quite intriguing. (Some of the synopsis below was written by Andrew in the email he sent… I wouldn’t have been able to word it as well!)

The State of Marketing Analytics

This Whitepaper summarizes results of a survey conducted by Evantage Consulting to uncover the impact of analytics on marketing teams and organizations as a whole.

The paper reports that while companies are devoting more time and resources to analytics, most still face the challenge of turning data into action. Though the survey was targeted in the Twin Cities, I believe the results will probably be consistent throughout the industry.

  • Most marketers are investing more in analytics and resources, but the shift to data-driven marketing is still not a reality in most organizations.
  • Marketing dollars are beginning to shift toward more measurable media.
  • There is a group of top performers who have taken data-driven marketing to heart.
  • Management is key in making the transition to data-driven marketing, and is slow to get on board.

In short, it’s an optimistic view of marketing… companies are beginning to really leverage technology, measure the results, and adjust accordingly. They are starting to get it! Mass marketing is dead, the rise of targeted marketing on the web is finally gaining momentum.

Show me the money!

Direct and database marketers have been screaming this for years… it reminds me of Cuba Gooding in Jerry McGuire making him scream, “Show me the money!”. Every company’s president should be yelling the same thing to their marketing department.

This is good news for consumers as well as marketers. When consumers are exposed to advertising that’s targeted and genuinely valuable, they respond. When marketers do the right thing, they recognize that the effort pays off. If you’re not setting conversion goals, monitoring the results and making adjustments, you’re simply throwing darts in the dark.

You can download the Whitepaper on Marketing Analytics from Evantage. From the company’s web site: Since 1999, Evantage Consulting has helped e-businesses succeed by aligning their marketing, operations and IT components ? for maximum efficiencies and effectiveness.

One comment

  1. 1

    I agree everything is becoming more and more targeted. As I am starting my own business and looking into ad options I find myself constantly monitoring data. What ads get clicks which ones don’t. Then trying to figure out why and replace the ones that don’t get clicked with ones I think will get clicked.

    It’s all based around who your target market is and what they actually want to see. People in general hate advertising but I feel that just because they have been bombarded with un-targeted ads for so long. If you put stuff in front of them that they can find useful they will see your ads as adding to the content available on your site.

Leave a Reply