مدونة التسويق يحب ويكره

أكل الخضار الخاص بكمدونات التسويق موجودة في جدول الملخص اليومي الخاص بي. أنا أتابع المدونين التسويقيين على Twitter ولديّ خلاصات مدونة تسويقية bazillion في قارئي (والتي لم أتابعها أبدًا). غالبًا ما أقرأ مدونة وأتوقف في غضون أيام قليلة بسبب المحتوى ، والبعض الآخر قرأته لسنوات.

لا أعتقد أن هناك أي مدونة تسويقية واحدة على الإنترنت. سأكون صادقًا وأخبرك أنه على الرغم من أنني أحترم كثيرًا كتب Seth Godin ، إلا أنني لست معجبًا بمدونته على الإطلاق. لقد طلبت مسبقًا كتابًا جديدًا لسيث ، Linchpin: هل أنت لا غنى عنه؟، ... لكنني لا أزور مدونته كثيرًا. غالبًا ما يلقي Seth قنبلة كل يوم يستحق المناقشة - ولكن بدون أي تعليقات ، لا توجد فرصة للمناقشة.

أنا أقدر التنوع الذي توفره قراءة العديد من مدونات التسويق. التسويق هو موضوع متنوع للغاية في حد ذاته ، يمتد من الوسائط التقليدية إلى البث إلى العلامة التجارية الشخصية ووسائل الإعلام الجديدة. يشمل التسويق أيضًا استراتيجيات الأعمال والمبيعات والإعلان بشكل عام.

لايكات مدونة التسويق الخاصة بي

  • إذا كان لديك مدونة تسويقية ، فيجب عليكما ممارسة ما تبشر به ومشاركة النتائج.
  • إذا كنت تخبر قرائك عن إحصاءات الصناعة ، فتأكد من البحث عن أدلة على عكس ذلك. غالبًا ما يتم تقديم البيانات مع التحيز.
  • يجب أن توفر مدونات التسويق الأدوات والخطوات اللازمة للمسوقين لتنفيذ حملات مماثلة.
  • يجب أن تطلب مدونات التسويق التعليقات والاستجابة وتسلط الضوء على وجهات النظر هذه ... حتى تتيح لمن لا يوافقون على فرصة النشر كضيف.

مدونة التسويق الخاصة بي لا تعجبني

  • مدونات التسويق التي تراقب المعلومات فقط وتعلق عليها وتنقلها - ولا تقدم أبدًا الخبرة العملية التي يجب أن توفرها جميع المدونات.
  • يجب على مدوني التسويق إغلاق كل منشور معترفًا بأنهم قد شاركوا نوعًا من المعلومات المفيدة مع ملف تسويق... ليس مجرد قارئ عادي.
  • لا ينبغي أن تكون مدونات التسويق حول المسوق ، بل يجب أن تكون حول العميل والعملية والأدوات والتكتيكات والنتائج.

من couse ، أتمنى أيضًا أن يكون هناك تمييز بين التسويق عبر الإنترنت أو التسويق متعدد المستويات (MLM) ومدونات التسويق عبر الإنترنت. على الرغم من أنني أحترم بعض الاستراتيجيات التي ينشرها المسوقون متعددو المستويات ، فإن الشركة النموذجية التي لديها مدير تسويق لا يمكنها أبدًا التعامل مع توقعاتهم بنفس الطريقة. أتمنى أن تميز مدونات التسويق نفسها بوضوح.

ما هي الخصائص التي تجدها تشترك في مدونة التسويق؟ ما هي الخصائص التي تجعلك ترغب في المغادرة؟ ما هي المواضيع التي تريد منا أن نغطيها أكثر؟ قم بالتعليق على هذا المنشور أو استخدم علامة التبويب "التعليقات" على اليسار.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, WordPress

Marketing Blog Likes and Dislikes

Marketing Blogs are on my daily digest schedule. I follow marketing bloggers on Twitter and have a bazillion marketing blog feeds in my reader (which I never keep up with). I often read a blog and stop within a few days because of the content, others I’ve read for years.

I don’t believe there’s any single #1 marketing blog on the Internet. I’ll be honest and tell you that, although I highly respect Seth Godin’s books, I’m not a fan of his blog at all. I’ve already pre-ordered Seth’s new book, Linchpin: Are You Indispensable?, … but I don’t often visit his blog. Seth often throws out a bombshell every day worth discussing – but without any comments, there’s no opportunity to discuss.

I appreciate the diversity that reading many marketing blogs provide. Marketing is a very diverse topic in itself, spanning from traditional media, to broadcast, to personal branding and new media. Marketing also involves the overall business, sales, and advertising strategies.

My Marketing Blog Likes

  • If you have a marketing blog, you should both practice what you preach and share the results.
  • If you’re informing your readers about industry statistics, be sure to look for evidence to the contrary. Data is often presented with prejudice.
  • Marketing blogs should provide the tools and steps necessary for marketers to execute similar campaigns.
  • Marketing blogs should solicit comments and response and give those perspectives the spotlight… even allowing those who disagree with the opportunity to guest post.

My Marketing Blog Dislikes

  • Marketing blogs that only observe, comment and relay information – never providing the hands on expertise that all blogs should provide.
  • Marketing bloggers should close every post recognizing that they shared some kind of helpful information with a marketer… not just an average reader.
  • Marketing blogs shouldn’t be about the marketer, they should be about the customer, the process, the tools, the tactics and the results.

Of couse, I also wish there were a distinction between Internet Marketing or Multi-Level Marketing (MLM) and Online Marketing blogs. Although I respect some of the strategies deployed by Multi-Level Marketers, the typical corporation with a marketing director could never engage with their prospects the same way. I wish Marketing Blogs would clearly distinguish themselves.

What characteristics do you find engaging on a Marketing Blog? What characteristics make you want to leave? What topics would you like us to cover more? Comment on this post or use the Feedback tab on the left.

Leave a Reply