نحن نثبت أن الاهتمام بالتكنولوجيا التسويقية آخذ في الازدياد!

إيداع الصور 25271063 ثانية

جمهورنا ينمو. ليس قليلًا كما حدث تدريجيًا في العقد الماضي. إنه ينمو كل شهر حيث أن المزيد والمزيد من الشركات غارقة في القرارات التي يجب اتخاذها فيما يتعلق تكنولوجيا التسويق.

Martech Zone نما انتشاره تقريبًا 40٪ على أساس سنوي... متوسط أكثر من 100,000،XNUMX زيارة شهريًا الرائعة بالإضافة إلى ~ 75,000 مشترك في البريد الإلكتروني (الآن بعد أن وصلنا CircuPress - منصة البريد الإلكتروني التي أنشأناها لـ WordPress). لنا تويتر, فيس بوك, Google+ و الشخصية حسابات تستمر في الانتفاخ كذلك. تطبيق الهاتف المحمول الخاص بنا ينمو والبودكاست المشترك مع حافة راديو الويب وصلت إلى أكثر من 3,000,000،XNUMX،XNUMX مستمع في العامين الماضيين. رائع!

قام Venture Beat مؤخرًا بعمل مقال رائع حول حالة التمويل في صناعة تكنولوجيا التسويق.

النبأ السيئ هو أنه على الرغم من أن حوالي 49.1 مليار دولار من الاستثمارات المنتشرة بين 537 منتجًا من منتجات تكنولوجيا التسويق التي تلقت تمويلًا كبيرًا ، فإن الاختراق الإجمالي لأفضل 25 منتجًا تقنيًا للتسويق عبر مجموعة واسعة من 151 صناعة يبلغ 4.1 بالمائة. سيكون ذلك في المقام الأول ، بالطبع ، خارج فقاعة وادي السيليكون.

إنه لا يتباطأ أيضًا. تقرير سكوت برينكر أكثر من 21.8 مليار دولار لتمويل تكنولوجيا التسويق... مما يعني وجود موجة من الأدوات والتقنيات على الأبواب!

لماذا يزداد الاهتمام؟

  • اكتشاف - تعمل الشركات على تطوير الحلول والبدء في بناء أدوات قيمة تساعد الشركات حقًا على نشر وقياس جهودها التسويقية. العثور على الأدوات المناسبة - مع التحديد الضخم كما ذكر VB أعلاه ، أمر صعب.
  • اختيار - هناك الآلاف من الحلول هناك! لا أعتقد أنه من المفاجئ أن تكون المناظر الطبيعية مسطحة وواسعة إلى حد كبير. تتمتع الشركات بفرصة العثور على منصات تلبي احتياجاتها بدلاً من شراء حل واحد يناسب الجميع يتطلب منهم تغيير عملياتهم.
  • السعر - انخفضت أسعار تكنولوجيا المعلومات ولكن أسعار تكنولوجيا التسويق ظلت كما هي أو حتى ارتفعت. هذا نوع من الفقاعة في رأيي ، ونحن نلاحظ ونشارك العديد من الأدوات الجديدة غير المكلفة التي تتميز بالثراء والقدرة التنافسية العالية مع الأنظمة الأساسية الحالية القديمة والمتضخمة والمكلفة.
  • سهولة الاستعمال - إذا اشتريت نظامًا للتسويق الآلي قبل بضع سنوات ، فأنت بحاجة إلى الاستثمار في فريق عمل على درجة عالية من التقنية لنشر الحل وإدارته. ليس كثيرا بعد الان. أصبحت الحلول الجديدة أسهل في الاستخدام والنشر ، لذا فإن الشركات منفتحة على الاستثمار أكثر في الفضاء لأنه لا يوجد عائق مكلف للدخول.

إذن ما هو المفقود؟

لقد وضعت القياس على أن بيع تكنولوجيا التسويق كثير مثل بيع الثلاجات للناس الجوعى. الثلاجات رخيصة ، وفيرة ، وغنية بالميزات ، ويمكنها القيام بعمل رائع. لكنها لا تستحق العناء إذا لم يكن لديك طعام. ال طعام تكنولوجيا التسويق هي الاستراتيجية والمحتوى الضروريان لتغذية أعمالك.

نظرًا لأن تكنولوجيا التسويق أصبحت رخيصة جدًا ووفيرة ، فقد تم تبنيها على نطاق واسع ولكن نشرها ضعيف. قبل عقد من الزمن ، كان لدى قسم التسويق استراتيجية متعددة السنوات وموارد بشرية مخططة مع كل عملية شراء تقنية تسويقية رئيسية. تنشر العديد من الشركات الآن التكنولوجيا بدون استراتيجية ، أو بدلاً من استراتيجية. ال أشياء ما يتم بيعه في الصناعة هو فقط تمكين المسوقين الفقراء من نشر المزيد من الفضلات التي لا تحقق نتائج.

نحن نحتاج لتغير هذا! وكمنشور عن تكنولوجيا التسويق ، ركزنا على تغيير ذلك العام الماضي. عندما يتم عرضنا من قبل الشركات في الوقت الحاضر ، فإننا نقاوم الكتابة عن حلها ما لم يكن لدينا معلومات توفر المشكلات الرئيسية التي يحاولون التغلب عليها ونوع الإستراتيجية التي يجب نشرها مع الحل لتحقيق النجاح. لا يتعلق الأمر بالميزات ، إنه يتعلق بالفوائد.

إذا ما هو التالي؟

نحن لا نقف مكتوفي الأيدي ونستثمر الكثير من الوقت والجهد في استراتيجياتنا لمساعدتك ... إليك ما سيحدث قريبًا:

  • إعادة تصميم الموقع - لدينا إعادة تصميم للمدونة القادمة التي سنقدمها تدريجياً. ستجعلنا نبدو كمنشور رقمي أكثر من مدونة ، تم تصميمها بواسطة واجهة المستخدم وخبراء التصميم في خروج 31. أنا بما في ذلك معاينة أدناه!
  • تحسينات المحتوى - نحن نعمل بشكل وثيق مع الفريق والتكنولوجيا في الوصول الذري لضبط المحتوى الخاص بنا وزيادة التفاعل مع قرائنا. لدينا أيضًا بعض الشراكات الرائعة مع مؤلفي النصوص التي نتطلع إلى توسيعها لمساعدتنا في تحسين المحتوى الخاص بنا.
  • التقاط الرصاص - لدينا الكثير من القراء الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة ولا يعرفون إلى أين يتجهون. تتضمن عملية إعادة التصميم الخاصة بنا التقاط نموذج ومشاركة الحل مع كل منشور. تحتاج إلى مساعدة وستتمكن من طلبها - يتم توجيهها مباشرة إلى فريقنا أو أحد شركائنا.
  • بودكاست - نحن نعمل على جذب المزيد من المتخصصين في هذا المجال والمسوقين إلى البودكاست الخاص بنا مع الأشخاص الرائعين في إستراتيجيات الموقع. سنقوم بعمل أفضل بكثير للترويج للعروض عبر مواقعنا وبرامج البريد الإلكتروني. يصل البودكاست إلى عدد كبير من الأشخاص ونحتاج إلى القيام بعمل أفضل في حقنه في جميع أنحاء موقعنا وتطبيقاتنا.
  • موبايل التطبيق - لسوء الحظ ، تغلق شركة تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة التي قامت ببناء تطبيقنا هذا الجزء من أعمالها ، لذلك سنعمل على هندسة تطبيق جديد للعام الجديد يتضمن الإعلانات والتقاط العملاء المحتملين تمامًا كما يفعل موقعنا.
  • ويبينار - نحن نحب عميلنا ReadyTalk، ونعمل على تطوير ندوات عبر الإنترنت لك كل شهر لمساعدتك في تلبية احتياجات عملك وتكنولوجيا التسويق!
  • فعاليات - في العام الماضي ، كان لدينا حدث رائع في وسط مدينة إنديانابوليس استقطب أكثر من 250 مشاركًا لجمع الأموال للأعمال الخيرية. سنواصل جعل هذا الحدث أكبر هنا في إنديانابوليس - خاصة وأن Salesforce تنقل مؤتمر Connections الخاص بها إلى نيويورك. ما زلنا نعتقد أن هناك فرصة رائعة هنا لعقد مؤتمر التسويق والتكنولوجيا في الغرب الأوسط. كان مهرجان الموسيقى الذي أرفقناه إضافة رائعة!
  • فيديو - أطلقنا مقاطع التسويق وسيتم دمج ملفات البودكاست الخاصة بنا أيضًا لنشر تدفقات منتظمة من مقاطع الفيديو لمساعدة القراء.

نحاول أيضًا التنسيق والعمل بشكل أوثق مع شركاء الصناعة الآخرين هناك ، مثل وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية ممتحنأطلقت حملة معهد التسويق المحتوى, CopyBlogger, MarketingProfs, MarketingSherpa, معرض وسائل الإعلام الجديد, كبير تقني التسويقوالجمعيات المختلفة. تتمتع هذه المنظمات بموارد تعليمية وخبرات ومؤتمرات عبر الإنترنت وأحداث سنوية متميزة نرغب في دعمها وتعزيزها مع مجتمعنا.

من وجهة نظر الوكالة ، DK New Media أصبح شديد التركيز ، ويعمل فقط مع منصات التسويق وشركات التسويق ومقدمي تكنولوجيا التسويق وشركات التكنولوجيا في عام 2014. جين ليزاك (الآن شريكًا) وأنا ندفع العلامة التجارية لتكنولوجيا التسويق إلى دائرة الضوء وتقليل ظهورها DK New Media.

هل ذكرت إعادة تصميم؟ ها هي ذروة التسلل. سيكون مستجيبًا تمامًا حتى نتمكن من تحسين تجربة مستخدمي الويب على الهاتف المحمول لدينا والتي تنمو يومًا بعد يوم! تم تصميم جميع صفحات الموقع وبدأ المطورون بالعمل!

Martech Zone

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    من الرائع أن تكون جزءًا من التواصل الناجح لـ Marketing Tech Bog. لقد كان عامًا رائعًا من النمو والشراكة ، ونحن متحمسون بشأن خططنا للمستقبل. نجاح مدونتك هو شهادة على تركيزك ، دوغ. يسعدني أن أكون معك في خطوة واحدة ونحن نضيء حدود التسويق الرقمي بمعلومات جيدة!

  2. 2

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing, Content Marketing, Customer Relationship Management, Ecommerce and Retail, , Marketing & Sales Videos, Marketing Automation, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Sales Enablement, Search Marketing, , Technology

We’re Proof that Interest in Marketing Technology is Growing!

Our audience is growing. Not a little bit as it’s done gradually the last decade. It’s growing every single month as more and more companies are overwhelmed with the decisions that need made with regard to marketing technology.

The MarTech Blog has grown its reach almost 40% year over year… averaging over 100,000 visits monthly along with ~75,000 email subscribers (now that we’re on CircuPress – the email platform we built for WordPress). Our Twitter, Facebook, Google+ and personal accounts continue to swell as well. Our mobile app is growing and our combined podcast with Edge of the Web radio has reached over 3,000,000 listens in the last couple years. Wow!

Venture Beat recently did an outstanding article on the state of funding in the marketing technology industry.

The bad news is that despite some $49.1 billion in investment scattered among 537 marketing technology products that have received major funding, overall penetration of the top 25 marketing technology products across a broad swath of 151 industries is a miserly 4.1 percent. That would be primarily, of course, outside the Silicon Valley bubble.

It’s not slowing down, either. Scott Brinker reports over $21.8 billion of funding for marketing technology… meaning a wave of tools and technologies are just around the corner!

Why is interest increasing?

  • Discovery – companies have been developing solutions and beginning to build valuable tools that are truly helping companies deploy and measure their marketing efforts. Finding the right tools – with the huge selection as VB noted above, is difficult.
  • Selection – there are thousands of solutions out there! I don’t think it’s a surprise that the landscape is largely flat and wide. Companies have the opportunity to find platforms that meet their needs rather than buying a one-size-fits-all solution that requires them to change their processes.
  • Price – prices for IT have plummeted but marketing technology prices have remained the same or even increased. That’s a bit of a bubble in my opinion, and we’re observing and sharing many new, inexpensive tools that are feature rich and highly competitive with existing platforms that are old, bloated and expensive.
  • Ease of Use – if you purchased a marketing automation system a few years ago, you needed to invest in highly-technical staff to deploy and manage the solution. Not so much anymore. New solutions are getting much easier to use and deploy, so businesses are open to investing more into the space because there’s not an expensive barrier to entry.

So what’s missing?

I’ve put the analogy out that selling marketing technology is a lot like selling refrigerators to starving people. The refrigerators are cheap, plentiful, feature-rich, and can do a fantastic job. But they’re not worth a damn if you don’t have food. The food of marketing technology is the strategy and content that are necessary to fuel your business.

Because marketing technology has become so cheap and plentiful, it’s widely adopted but poorly deployed. A decade ago, a marketing department would have a multi-year strategy and human resources planned with every key marketing technology purchase. Too many companies are now deploying technology without a strategy, or in lieu of a strategy. The stuff that’s being sold in the industry is just enabling poor marketers to spread more crap that’s not getting results.

We need to change that! And as a publication on marketing technology, we’ve been focused on changing that the last year. When we are pitched by companies nowadays, we’re resistant to write about their solution unless we have information providing the key problems they’re trying to overcome and what kind of strategy needs deployed with the solution to succeed. It’s not about features, it’s about benefits.

So what’s next?

We’re not standing still and we’re investing a ton of time and effort into our strategies to help you… here’s what’s coming around the corner:

  • Site Redesign – We have a redesign of the blog coming that we’re going to gradually introduce. It will make us look a lot more like a digital publication than a blog, designed by the user interface and design experts at Exit 31. I’m including a preview below!
  • Content Improvements – we’re working closely with the team and technology at Atomic Reach to tune our content and drive more engagement with our readers. We also have some great partnerships with copywriters that we’re looking to expand to help us improve our content.
  • Lead Capture – We have a lot of readers who need help and don’t know where to turn. Our redesign includes having a form capture and solution shared with every single post. Need help and you’ll be able to ask for it – routed directly to our team or one of our partners.
  • Podcast – We’re working to get many more industry professionals and marketers on our podcast with the great folks at Site Strategics. We’ll do a lot better job of promoting the shows via our sites and email programs. The podcast is reaching a ton of people and we need to do a better job of injecting it throughout our site and apps.
  • Mobile App – Unfortunately, the mobile app company that built our app is closing that portion of their business, so we’ll be working on engineering a new app for the new year that includes advertisements and lead capture just as our site does.
  • Webinars – We love our client ReadyTalk, and are working to develop webinars for you every single month to help you with your business and marketing technology needs!
  • Events – Last year we had an amazing event in downtown Indianapolis that drew over 250 attendees to raise money for charity. We’re going to pursue making that a larger event here in Indianapolis – especially since Salesforce is moving its Connections conference to New York. We still believe there’s an amazing opportunity here for a midwest marketing and technology conference. The music festival we attached was a great addition!
  • Video – we launched Marketing Clips and will be combining our Podcasts as well to publish out regular streams of videos to help our readers.

We’re also trying to coordinate and work closer with other industry partners out there, like Social Media Examiner, the Content Marketing Institute, CopyBlogger, MarketingProfs, MarketingSherpa, New Media Expo, Chief Marketing Technologist, and various associations. These organizations have outstanding education resources, expertise, online conferences, and annual events that we want to support and promote with our own community.

From an agency standpoint, DK New Media has become hyper-focused, working only with marketing platforms, marketing companies, marketing technology providers and technology companies in 2014. Jenn Lisak (now a partner) and I are pushing the Marketing Technology brand into the spotlight and reducing the visibility of DK New Media.

Did I mention a redesign? Here’s the sneak peak. It will be fully responsive so that we can improve the experience of our mobile web users which is growing by the day! All of the site pages have been designed and the developers are have begun work!

MarTech Blog

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Great to be part of the successsful communication of Marketing Tech Bog. It’s been a great year of growth and partnership, and we are excited about our plans for the future. Your blog’s success is a testament to your focus, Doug. Happy to be in lock step with you as we light up the digital marketing frontier with good information!

  2. 2

Leave a Reply