Marketing multicanal interactif depuis le podium

logo cible exact

dorsey-email-response.pngL'une des démos les plus intéressantes organisées à Connexions ExactTarget, hier, était la démonstration interactive en temps réel faite par Scott Dorsey, PDG, lors du discours d'ouverture.

Scott a demandé à tout le monde d'envoyer le mot par SMS un article et leur adresse e-mail à 38767 pour obtenir le Forrester Étude de préférence de canal 2009 et La connaissance client est le pouvoir du marketing.

En temps réel, une réponse par SMS a été renvoyée confirmant la demande et vous demandant si vous souhaitez également recevoir un message vocal de David Daniels, vice-président et analyste principal pour Forrester Research. Un e-mail est également arrivé de Scott Dorsey avec les informations que vous avez demandées (ci-dessus).

Si vous avez répondu avec DAVID au message de réponse, votre téléphone a sonné quelques minutes plus tard avec le message vocal suivant:
[audio:https://martech.zone/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/YouMail_3174233928_Oct_13_2009_1_35_PM_EDT.mp3]

ExactTarget cherche à pousser ce type de campagne encore plus loin cette année en reliant réellement l'appel téléphonique entre les deux parties afin que vous puissiez avoir une conversation réelle.

Il s'agit d'une utilisation efficace du marketing par e-mail, voix et mobile dans une seule campagne multicanal. Notre blogueur de technologie mobile, Adam Small, a réalisé des campagnes similaires pour ses clients de l'immobilier et a considérablement augmenté leurs taux de clôture.

Que pensez-vous?

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment sont traitées les données de vos commentaires..

Email Marketing & AutomationMobile and Tablet Marketing

Interactive Multi-Channel Marketing from the Podium

dorsey-email-response.pngOne of the more interesting demos held at ExactTarget Connections, yesterday, was the real-time interactive demonstration done by Scott Dorsey, CEO, during the opening speech.

Scott asked everyone to text the word research and their email address to 38767 to obtain Forrester’s 2009 Channel Preference Study and Customer Knowledge is Marketer Power.

In real-time, a text message response was sent back confirming the request and asking if you’d also like to receive a voice message from David Daniels, Vice President and Principal Analyst for Forrester Research. An email also arrived from Scott Dorsey with the information you requested (above).

If you replied with DAVID to the response message, your phone rang a few minutes later with the following voice message:
[audio:https://martech.zone/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/YouMail_3174233928_Oct_13_2009_1_35_PM_EDT.mp3]

ExactTarget is looking to take this type of campaign a step further this year by actually bridging the phone call between the two parties so you can have an actual conversation.

This is an effective use of email, voice and mobile marketing in a single multi-channel campaign. Our mobile technology blogger, Adam Small, has done similar campaigns for his Real Estate clients and lifted their close rates significantly.

Douglas Karr

Douglas Karr is CMO of OpenINSIGHTS and the founder of the Martech Zone. Douglas has helped dozens of successful MarTech startups, has assisted in the due diligence of over $5 bil in Martech acquisitions and investments, and continues to assist companies in implementing and automating their sales and marketing strategies. Douglas is an internationally recognized digital transformation and MarTech expert and speaker. Douglas is also a published author of a Dummie's guide and a business leadership book.

Related Articles

Back to top button